R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-06-2013, 12:05 AM   #23176
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

To Tekin , I am so fed up with your speed controls. So far I've had 4 of them give me the 1267. I paid to swap 2 of them out and Randy swapped the other 2 in Vegas now another one is giving me the 1267 and won't work. All were ran with 1s with boosters in blinky mode. I am getting very tired of having to replace your speed controls . I have speedpassion and hobbywing esc's and have never had an issue with them. I just wanted you to know I won't be buying or swapping or getting fixed your product again.
From
A very pissed off customer.
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 09:03 AM   #23177
Team Tekin
 
Tekin Prez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,047
Default

I am sorry to hear you have had so many failures. We think things just got a lot better for 1S classes with the new RSgen2 controller.

The RS was designed before 1S racing really existed and we were still running 4cell NIMH classes. It was pure luck for most controllers at the time that they worked at all with a RX battery backfeeding power to the esc. No one had planned for it in the circuit designs and the way it works is not ideal.

Now we have the RSgen2 esc that should handle 1S classes much better. PM me and maybe we can work together to help prove that. Sounds like you would be a good test to see if we improved the units for 1S classes like we think we have
__________________
[email protected]
Smarter, Smaller, Faster....
www.teamtekin.com
Tekin Prez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 12:33 PM   #23178
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

I was wondering why other escs made you pull the red wire in 1s mode with booster but the tekin didnt.
so though your Gen2 doesnt specifically say 1s mode, It will be more of the same when we go back to 12th scale?
i know your working on a 1s option, but will the pro replacement also work as the old one did in 1s?
I was hoping to have escs that can do everything as the rspro has.
ive preordered one rsgen2, but i dont want to have a bunch of escs with different specs as im not a high roller who can afford to have like 7.
__________________
My stuff
| Team Associated - Reedy - Reflex Racing/RSD - ProAMPS RC |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/ - www.teamassociated.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 06:55 PM   #23179
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The hardware that went into the RS Gen2 is superior in every way to the Gen 1 RS. It's proven to have better performance in all applications, including 1s.

There will be no RS Pro Gen 2, it's being replaced by the "RSX."

There will be a dedicated 1s esc coming from Team Tekin.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 07:18 PM   #23180
Tech Addict
 
RacinJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mesa Az
Posts: 746
Default

When is the 1s RS Gen 2 coming out?
__________________
Roche P12 '16 & '17; Team Scream 17.5 & 13.5

1/12th scale, just 1/12th scale.
I love to go like hell for 8 minutes.
RacinJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 08:31 PM   #23181
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

We aren't releasing info on the Gen2 RS(1s) unit at this time.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 08:36 PM   #23182
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 144
Default

Been running tekin's esc for years and was going to jump ship over to Hobbywing for there one cell, but now I'll wait till there one cell is out.
Friulimotosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 09:24 PM   #23183
Tech Elite
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

but that doesn't answer my question if the rs2 or rsx will work in 1s mode or not with a booster. its all well and find you are coming out with a 1s unit, but if i can run the rs gen2 in single cell for our 17.5 boost 12th scale class, ill hang onto my $200...Is what im saying.
__________________
My stuff
| Team Associated - Reedy - Reflex Racing/RSD - ProAMPS RC |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/ - www.teamassociated.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:01 AM   #23184
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The RS Gen2 requires a booster or receiver pack. The yet to be released 1s controller will have an internal booster.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 03:26 PM   #23185
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 144
Default

What will the size of the one cell be?
Friulimotosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 03:50 PM   #23186
Tech Apprentice
 
Fjeld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 53
Default

Hi
Can someone send me a setup for a boosted tekin redline 13,5 v1?
__________________
|| Yokomo BD7 2015 || XRAY T4'15 ||
|| Muchmore Fleta POWER :D ||
Fjeld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 06:14 PM   #23187
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Marietta, Ga
Posts: 2,103
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

The G2 RS will come in black too correct? Any idea how far those are out?
PROMODVETTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 07:12 PM   #23188
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Victoria B.C Canada
Posts: 390
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Is there a RSPro Gen 2 in the works.
__________________
Gorden
light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2013, 12:01 AM   #23189
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 325
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by light View Post
Is there a RSPro Gen 2 in the works.
Please see post 23179.^
racer robert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2013, 02:10 PM   #23190
Tech Elite
 
mike ivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Comin at ya from a distant galaxy
Posts: 2,795
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Hey Guy's new Tekin software for the New Tekin RS Gen2 Speedcontroller.

hope this helps.


http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire.html
__________________
[-eXpress motorsports-] [-TQ Wire-]

1/12th Fo' Life!!! R.I.P Mike Reedy, R.I.P John Williams

[-Horsham RC-] [-Jackson RC-] [-RC Car World-] [ Black Out Free 2015 ]
mike ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:17 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net