R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2012, 10:59 PM   #22441
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B.C.Ninja View Post
I may have been experiencing the same problem, I come through a medium speed corner on our track onto our main straight, hammer on the gas and I hit a dead spot, kinda weird only happens on occasions but it stutters, kinda of like a lean bog with a nitro, and it only happens on this one spot of the track. Anyone want to chime in?

I had the same problem "Entry to straight" on full power with wheels turned still. i ended up putting a cap on my receiver, studder no more. i think ut had to do more with the servo drawing to much power giving a delayed reading to the esc or the internal bec making the esc studder from the servo drawing to much. either or a simple 800uf 16v cap did the trick.
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 12:05 AM   #22442
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,240
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Chuss , are you running that 4t in sensored only mode??? What's your gearing???
bertrandsv87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 09:08 AM   #22443
Tech Adept
 
Robby368's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 237
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Sorry for not reading through the 1,500 pages, but I've heard rumors of hotwire software available for smartphones??? That would be ridiculously awesome
__________________
Before you judge someone, walk a mile in their shoes. Then you'll be a mile away and have their shoes.
Robby368 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 04:02 PM   #22444
Tech Master
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 1,187
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robby368 View Post
Sorry for not reading through the 1,500 pages, but I've heard rumors of hotwire software available for smartphones??? That would be ridiculously awesome
no
__________________
Rick "Blue" Sieboldt - Mooresville, NC
* Associated T5M * Tekin * TQ Wire *
www.tqracing.com/rc_products.htm For all your wire needs
lidebt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 08:02 PM   #22445
Tech Addict
 
RacinJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mesa Az
Posts: 746
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EskimoGangsta View Post
I had the same problem "Entry to straight" on full power with wheels turned still. i ended up putting a cap on my receiver, studder no more. i think ut had to do more with the servo drawing to much power giving a delayed reading to the esc or the internal bec making the esc studder from the servo drawing to much. either or a simple 800uf 16v cap did the trick.
Could this be a V223 issue?

I've experienced the issue, throttle brown out while accelerating from partial throttle to full and turning on to the straightaway. I first noticed it after upgrading to the latest firmware.

I'm running 1/12th scale, 17.5 blinky and am using a receiver pack wired into the switch harness.
__________________
Roche P12 '16 & '17; Team Scream 17.5 & 13.5

1/12th scale, just 1/12th scale.
I love to go like hell for 8 minutes.
RacinJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 05:44 AM   #22446
Tech Addict
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 522
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default spektrum

I had the same brown out issue back with 203 when I was running a spektrum.. nothing I could do would fix it.. changed to Sanwa/airtronics fixed it.. are u guys with the brown outs running spektrum?
__________________
TCX Smokem / F104 wgp
Major Sponsor : Visa Card
TEAM SMA - www.smaracing.org
warnos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 05:59 AM   #22447
Tech Regular
 
Nuno Gancho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 346
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hello do anyone have setting with the Tekin RS Pro for a lrp x12 9.5T, and a trinity 13.5, settings and final ratio, thanks.
Nuno Gancho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 06:15 AM   #22448
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 674
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Will I be disadvantaged if I run the RS instead of RS Pro in TC stock?
zzztech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 06:23 AM   #22449
Tech Addict
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 522
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zzztech View Post
Will I be disadvantaged if I run the RS instead of RS Pro in TC stock?
no... save ur money if u are not going to use it for mod.. and its less grams in ur car..
__________________
TCX Smokem / F104 wgp
Major Sponsor : Visa Card
TEAM SMA - www.smaracing.org
warnos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 10:30 AM   #22450
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacinJ View Post
Could this be a V223 issue?

I've experienced the issue, throttle brown out while accelerating from partial throttle to full and turning on to the straightaway. I first noticed it after upgrading to the latest firmware.

I'm running 1/12th scale, 17.5 blinky and am using a receiver pack wired into the switch harness.
If you're one of those guys that sets their epa's to pull tension on the steering as the "end" you can grab enough current to brown out the radio system. Use an Rx cap, if this fixes it you should be good.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 02:12 PM   #22451
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
If you're one of those guys that sets their epa's to pull tension on the steering as the "end" you can grab enough current to brown out the radio system. Use an Rx cap, if this fixes it you should be good.
+1. i always set my steering 1 notch down after the humming from the servo stops. and as for the studder, it's not a software issue, just savox/spectrum combo. i also ended up switching the spectrum receiver for a spare losi one i had laying around and that also helped it.
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 02:55 PM   #22452
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by warnos View Post
I had the same brown out issue back with 203 when I was running a spektrum.. nothing I could do would fix it.. changed to Sanwa/airtronics fixed it.. are u guys with the brown outs running spektrum?
Not since switching to the TQ booster in my 1/12th scale
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 03:28 PM   #22453
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Hello.I run in sensored only.No boost and no turbo.Gearing of 8.
chuss43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 05:16 PM   #22454
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,240
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Chuss the Rs pro was really designed to run mod 4.5t motors in dual mode only. If sensored mode is feasable, I don't know how much motor timing you need to run, but it should run nicely at stock 12 of timing...
bertrandsv87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 05:28 PM   #22455
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,240
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Also 8.0FDR is a little low in my opinion. 7.5fdr sounds better , but will make the motor work a little more and stop overrevving, which can overheat the ESC.....I run my 3.5t gtb at 8.409FDR, and no heat issues nowhere. I can even get away with 8.2FDR, but I would rather add a little timing on the top end(about 15) with my upcoming kinetic esc.....
bertrandsv87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:12 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net