R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-08-2012, 03:18 PM   #22276
Team Tekin
 
TY@TEAMTEKIN's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tekin
Posts: 2,461
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
with all this talk about making 222 and 223 smoother (for stock motors i assume), are there any benefits when using mod motors?
It benefits all of them, smoother throttle and brakes across the board.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt W View Post
Hi,

Another quick question about the software, why is the neutral width set at 58 default, that is a massive deadband. On 212 everyone used to run at 10 or even 5? (Im running a 13.5 boosted touring car)
It's just a default setting, some drivers don't like to have the trigger react so quickly or twitchy. You are right that a lot run the NW at 15 or below for a fast trigger reaction.
__________________
Ty Campbell
TEKIN / TLR / SOR GRAPHICS / MIP / PROTEK / KALGARD / AVID
TY@TEAMTEKIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 09:40 PM   #22277
Tech Regular
 
mike_lim12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 320
Default

aww i cant download 223 even i dy press f5 what my problem...
__________________
TEAM MAX EP
SURIKARN 6500 70C.
SAKURA X1,XRAY T3 11
HOBBYWING zerun 2.1 120A,ORCA MK2
DUALSKY 10.5T,5.5T,ORCA 17.5T,YOKOMO SS 48T
mike_lim12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 10:14 PM   #22278
Tech Addict
 
RA99GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SD
Posts: 567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike_lim12 View Post
aww i cant download 223 even i dy press f5 what my problem...
http://download.teamtekin.com/TekinHotWire8_4_1.exe
__________________
-MurfDogg Racing- Race One or Chase One! -http://www.murfdogg.com/

My RC Racing Blog- http://ra99gt-rcracing.blogspot.com/
My YouTube Channel- http://www.youtube.com/user/ra99gt
RA99GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 11:56 PM   #22279
Tech Elite
 
Dadaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 2,077
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I have put 223 onto my speedy. I have adjusted what I had to adjust and saved the settings. When I go to callebrate the speedy, it's fine in neutral and full forward, but it can't find brakes. I am using a Spektrum DX3r with a sr-3100 receiver.
Anyone else had the same problem and been able to fix it?

I went back to 212 but I still have the problem.
__________________
Xray XB4 '16
Yokomo Dogfighter YZ-10 870c
Xray T4 '14
Dadaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 02:00 AM   #22280
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

I am struggling a bit with the brakes on the 223 software. I am running 17.5T blinky with an LRP X12, geared at 3.9 and 4-dot timing.

Right now I am at 75% brakes on my transmitter and 100% in the speedo. It locks up the tires when at speed, but when in the low-speed corners, I don't really have enough brakes for my liking.

The brakes are really strong at speed, but quite weak at low speed. Is there anything I can do to help this?

Active Braking is Off currently.
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 10:37 AM   #22281
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dadaman View Post
I have put 223 onto my speedy. I have adjusted what I had to adjust and saved the settings. When I go to callebrate the speedy, it's fine in neutral and full forward, but it can't find brakes. I am using a Spektrum DX3r with a sr-3100 receiver.
Anyone else had the same problem and been able to fix it?

I went back to 212 but I still have the problem.
Make sure you're epa's(travel on spektrum) is at 100/100
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 10:41 AM   #22282
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilks View Post
I am struggling a bit with the brakes on the 223 software. I am running 17.5T blinky with an LRP X12, geared at 3.9 and 4-dot timing.

Right now I am at 75% brakes on my transmitter and 100% in the speedo. It locks up the tires when at speed, but when in the low-speed corners, I don't really have enough brakes for my liking.

The brakes are really strong at speed, but quite weak at low speed. Is there anything I can do to help this?

Active Braking is Off currently.
Turn active brakes on.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 11:46 AM   #22283
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Turn active brakes on.
Thanks, I will try that next time at the track :-)
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 01:21 PM   #22284
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,881
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dadaman View Post
I have put 223 onto my speedy. I have adjusted what I had to adjust and saved the settings. When I go to callebrate the speedy, it's fine in neutral and full forward, but it can't find brakes. I am using a Spektrum DX3r with a sr-3100 receiver.
Anyone else had the same problem and been able to fix it?

I went back to 212 but I still have the problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Make sure you're epa's(travel on spektrum) is at 100/100
with my spektrum i had to set it up with throttle/brake at 90 on the end points, setup the esc, them put the spektrum back at 100/100. this should stop the radio drift. (IF that's your problem)
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 01:43 PM   #22285
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
with all this talk about making 222 and 223 smoother (for stock motors i assume), are there any benefits when using mod motors?
They're equally fast sitting on the shelf, regardless of motor.
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 01:43 PM   #22286
Tech Regular
 
rb-digi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 275
Default

hello .. i have a tekin rs esc in my b4.1 ..i have ran this esc with a few diffrent motors (all 17.5) in both timing and non timing modes..when i ran it in timing i was having an issue with landing hard where the esc would quit powering the motor and it last for about 8 seconds.I figured i was loosing battery connection or a switch was the issue but..the steering never quits working and it takes it about 8 seconds for the motor to start goin again. if its ever from loosing a connection it only takes about 3 seconds for the esc to re-arm and go..I am always on the driver stand or in a race when it happens and i havent been able to see what exactly the esc is doing while the motor isnt getting power..i am wondering if you had any ideas as to what could be making it do that ..It seems to only be when i come short on a big jump or over jump and land a lil hard..im not bashing this is i only drive this on a clay indoor track.It seemed like it quit doin it while i was runnin non timing stick class with a team icon motor..i soldered a reedy sonic 17.5 and im still running non timing and now the problem is happening when i land hard..could it be the sensor port? would that take that long to "re-boot" or get thing goin again ,,i have tried different sensor wires also ..i was running spektrum when it first started happening but i have since mooved to a airtronic mt4 and its still acting the same way.thnks
__________________
Rory BROman
kyosho sc-r sp ,b4.1+8mm ft, reedy 17.5, tekin rs //t4.1 ft,SLASH 4x... never dialed * TEAM BALUT * OCRC raceway
rb-digi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 01:55 PM   #22287
Tech Regular
 
rb-digi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 275
Default

oops..just noticed this is an onroad thread..hope it dosent anger anyone
__________________
Rory BROman
kyosho sc-r sp ,b4.1+8mm ft, reedy 17.5, tekin rs //t4.1 ft,SLASH 4x... never dialed * TEAM BALUT * OCRC raceway
rb-digi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 02:04 PM   #22288
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,881
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarbonJoe View Post
They're equally fast sitting on the shelf, regardless of motor.
just because i haven't been to the track doesn't mean i dont play
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 08:54 PM   #22289
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Turn active brakes on.
Just got to try 223 today. and my active brakes in tc boosted 17.5 are AWESOME! thank you Randy and everyone else from tekin with this new update. i actually had to turn my brakes down to like 70% and if i still hit full at anytime they just start locking up. the way i like them
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:30 AM   #22290
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Send a message via AIM to Matt W
Default 223

Hi,

With the new 223 software, what are most people setting the throttle and brake minimum at? (Im running 13.5 boosted touring car)
Matt W is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:04 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net