R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2012, 09:22 AM   #22186
Tech Addict
 
the wheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 542
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default k

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarbonJoe View Post
Currently, only 212 is available via Tekin's web site. When the issue is fixed, and after ROAR approves it, and new version 223 will be posted on Tekin's web site.
ok thanks ,but why when downloaded it shows number 2 is that just on my computer to show i have 2 downloaded
the wheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 09:26 AM   #22187
Tech Elite
 
Derry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Edmonds,WA
Posts: 2,254
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
Yes it would.

Spektrum and Savox seems to be the worst combo. Why people keep using Spektrum stuff is beyond me. Seriously people, there are MUCH better performing radios out there. Also, I have seen brown outs with the Spektrum/Savox combo on some other speedos too.
Weird I have not had an issue running DX3R with 3100 receiver and Savox 1257 Servo.
__________________
Associated B64D
Associated B6D
Derry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 09:31 AM   #22188
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derry View Post
Weird I have not had an issue running DX3R with 3100 receiver and Savox 1257 Servo.
I'm running that Exact combo. and i didn't have many issues. i just noticed the bind light and transponder light dim when i turned. i switched to a cheapy losi rtr 2.4 receiver and had no issues.

one of those things "i'll give this old thing a try before i buy something new and it worked." no more dimming
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 12:20 PM   #22189
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the wheel View Post
ok thanks ,but why when downloaded it shows number 2 is that just on my computer to show i have 2 downloaded
Yes, if you have not deleted the original download then the next time you down load it to the same folder it adds a number to the file name. The prevents you from accidentally overwriting things downloaded to the same folder that have the same name.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 01:07 PM   #22190
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Derry View Post
Weird I have not had an issue running DX3R with 3100 receiver and Savox 1257 Servo.
I have only had it happen with a 9.5T motor and the 1257 servo using the 3120 rx.

All my other set ups with Spektrum and Savox have never had a brown out.
AreCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 08:31 PM   #22191
Tech Elite
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,087
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Anyway to get 222?
I thought it was fantastic for 1s 1/12 but
had to re-format my laptop.
__________________
F1
Roche usa
R.I.P. Jon Williams

Last edited by j.d.roost; 02-24-2012 at 08:51 PM.
j.d.roost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 12:42 AM   #22192
Tech Regular
 
spammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 469
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

can somebody help me? my tc comes to a complete stop and the corner Marshall get the car he wiggles the sensor wire and the car goes so i thought it was the sensor wire right.Change the wire to a new one right out the bag and i tap a wall and it does it again so wth
__________
Leighton Lederer
{R/C Plus Salem Oregon}
spammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 01:26 AM   #22193
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 220
Default

I would say that was more than likely a problem with sensor board in the motor. Have you tried a different motor?
__________________
http://rcgtpancars.blogspot.com/
chris_blakey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 06:18 AM   #22194
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spammy View Post
can somebody help me? my tc comes to a complete stop and the corner Marshall get the car he wiggles the sensor wire and the car goes so i thought it was the sensor wire right.Change the wire to a new one right out the bag and i tap a wall and it does it again so wth
It's either the sensor board in the motor, or the sensor connector on the ESC. As suggested, try another motor. If it still does it, it's the ESC. Unless, of course, you tapped the wall right on the motor, and you could have broken the new wire.

Are you running 222? With 212 and earlier, if the sensor wire breaks while running, the ESC will switch to sensorless mode and continue to run. With 222, it will just stop.
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 09:29 AM   #22195
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hi can anyone suggest a starting setup for my rs pro with a 10.5t, boosted. track size is 80x40. not sure what fdr to run yet, any suggestions? talked to a few racers - it was between 7-8.6.
torn between a tekin 10.5 and a D3 duo, this track has quite a bit of in field so a motor that can deliver the push would be good.
thanks.
rshair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 10:01 AM   #22196
Tech Regular
 
rdlkgliders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: So. Cal High Desert Hobbies
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spammy View Post
can somebody help me? my tc comes to a complete stop and the corner Marshall get the car he wiggles the sensor wire and the car goes so i thought it was the sensor wire right.Change the wire to a new one right out the bag and i tap a wall and it does it again so wth
__________
Leighton Lederer
{R/C Plus Salem Oregon}
It could be a brownout and the time it takes to lift up the car and shake the wire it comes back on, I thought my problem was a sensor wire at one point.
2 bad sensor wires? sensor board maybe, If it's under warranty you could send it in to Tekin they have great service. but a different motor may be the easy test like stated above, then you need to test the esc.
Just a thought.
__________________
Serpent, KO Propo, Viper, Savox, ProTek
Team Waldorf Racing

Your not lapping me, you just caught up to me again!!!
rdlkgliders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 07:01 PM   #22197
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Any news or update on the 223 software?
__________________
He who dies with the most toys wins, if it's a tie, then it's he with the best.
sjh28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 08:01 PM   #22198
Tech Elite
 
R3VoLuTiOn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 2,391
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

we're all waiting patiently lol
__________________
John Tsang 🏁 VBC Racing 🚗 ORCA RC 🚗 GripworksRC 🚗 MotivRC 🚗 GravityRC 🚗 RC America

http://www.facebook.com/VancouverRRR 🏁 http://www.facebook.com/OvergearedRacing
R3VoLuTiOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 10:09 PM   #22199
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 87
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The brake issue with v222 seems to be very motor dependent.

I run 13.5 boost TC with 2s. I didn't have any brake issue running Team powers or speed passion motors. However, once I switched to LPR, brake while boosted while non-existent.

oh well.... need to wait for v223 to release i guess
__________________
Tamiya - TRF 417V5 - Smokem - Hobbywing V3 - Reedy Sonic 4.5 Mach2
Sanwa M12
iwkyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 10:17 PM   #22200
Tech Regular
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EskimoGangsta Send a message via MSN to EskimoGangsta Send a message via Skype™ to EskimoGangsta
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iwkyb View Post
The brake issue with v222 seems to be very motor dependent.

I run 13.5 boost TC with 2s. I didn't have any brake issue running Team powers or speed passion motors. However, once I switched to LPR, brake while boosted while non-existent.

oh well.... need to wait for v223 to release i guess
Ya, I'm running a 17.5 D3 with 0 mechanical timing. one track i go to the brakes are just strong enough. but then the other track with more grip and 30ft longer straight.. so glad tekin decided to help some of us out with this other then waiting for a "next update".
__________________
Live, Laugh, RC
EskimoGangsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net