R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-10-2012, 01:58 PM   #21781
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jo90uk View Post
Not entirely sure about the curve setting in the last tab, Could you explain a bit more about this Randy giving a couple of examples of how the curve would change the feel of the car ? I tried to move it, but it would have none of it to
It's more or less a custom throttle curve. You can choose C1 or C2 and drag the dots around to get the curve where you want it.

1-5 are default settings carried over from the 212 software.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:00 PM   #21782
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike ivy View Post
Hey Guy's

Though Im not a Team Driver.Got to try out Tekin's new Version 222 downloaded it from there site Yesterday.

One of the things I Immediately noticed was how smooth the throttle response was. With out changing any of my Boost settings Etc,etc, My car was faster and more consistent over the whole course of the run. Because of the new improved throttle response.

The Throttle response the best I can describe is very LRP like which is very good in my book.

Overall all classes will benefit with this new version and props to the whole tekin crew.

All this testing was done in 1/12th 1c 13.5 boosted Windows 7 64 bit and 32 bit.

Hope this helps
Glad to hear that the mid throttle is improved. LRP like is good. It remains to be seen if it is better than others but my hopes are high. Would have been nice to see this as an adjustable option. Smooth is better in certain areas and less so in others. Right now my favorite controller has a drive frequency control that allows me to dial in the mid throttle feel that is right for the track.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /

Last edited by macdude; 02-10-2012 at 02:16 PM.
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:34 PM   #21783
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,620
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckaroo View Post
I just downloaded the .exe and ran it from there. It did everything it needed to do on it's own.
OK, but do I need to erase the 212 I have now before I download the .exe?
MUDVAYNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:37 PM   #21784
Tech Master
 
Buckaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 1,503
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MUDVAYNE View Post
OK, but do I need to erase the 212 I have now before I download the .exe?
I did on one machine, didn't on the other. Didn't make a difference either way, it seemed.
__________________
Tom Keith

Tekin & Sweep, thanks for all that you do for you know who!

Associated/T.O.P./Mugen/Fantom/Spektrum/Savox
Buckaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:40 PM   #21785
Tech Elite
 
artwork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 3,109
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post


What's an RSX?
Based on the other descriptions (and the logical naming convention) I would venture a guess at a new or different speed control other then what is currently available on the market.

Or maybe it is just a Typo
__________________
Sanwa | R1 Wurks | Avid | 2mm Designs
artwork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:44 PM   #21786
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5,620
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckaroo View Post
I did on one machine, didn't on the other. Didn't make a difference either way, it seemed.
Sweet, thanks man!
MUDVAYNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:53 PM   #21787
Tech Elite
 
mike ivy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Comin at ya from a distant galaxy
Posts: 2,795
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Hey Macdude,

I there's a new feature in v222 which might allow you to Adj the Throttle feel. You can Custom do your own throttle curves in the curves tab section check it out.

hope this helps



Quote:
Originally Posted by macdude View Post
Glad to hear that the mid throttle is improved. LRP like is good. It remains to be seen if it is better than others but my hopes are high. Would have been nice to see this as an adjustable option. Smooth is better in certain areas and less so in others. Right now my favorite controller has a drive frequency control that allows me to dial in the mid throttle feel that is right for the track.
__________________
[-eXpress motorsports-] [-TQ Wire-]

1/12th Fo' Life!!! R.I.P Mike Reedy, R.I.P John Williams

[-Horsham RC-] [-Jackson RC-] [-RC Car World-] [ Black Out Free 2015 ]
mike ivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 03:09 PM   #21788
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

My comp is all screwed up and I can't get it to install. Right after it asks if I want the full or express install, I click full and then next and get an error:

Access to the path 'C:\programfiles\tekinhotwire\installerexpressorfu llversion.installstate' is denied.

Any ideas?

This is an old HP laptop running XP
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 03:23 PM   #21789
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
My comp is all screwed up and I can't get it to install. Right after it asks if I want the full or express install, I click full and then next and get an error:

Access to the path 'C:\programfiles\tekinhotwire\installerexpressorfu llversion.installstate' is denied.

Any ideas?

This is an old HP laptop running XP
Make sure you're running the latest service pack.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 03:42 PM   #21790
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

I tried installing it and when it's done with install the interface says 212 not 222.
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 03:53 PM   #21791
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Make sure you're running the latest service pack.
It's sp3
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:07 PM   #21792
Tech Elite
 
elex300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,951
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Thank you TEKIN!!! Love the new version. The one thing I missed from the CC software was adjusting the throttle curve. Now i'm happy as a clam. Will have to see how it works this weekend. Offroad Sat. and onroad Sun.
__________________
Erik Everett
EZ Customs (Rc Painting) www.facebook.com/ezcustomspainting
Jconcepts - Trinity/Revtech - Xtreme Hobbies - RCADDICTION Products
elex300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:24 PM   #21793
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo416 View Post
I tried installing it and when it's done with install the interface says 212 not 222.
What Operating system are you using?
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:24 PM   #21794
Tech Master
 
Madulla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,039
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo416 View Post
I tried installing it and when it's done with install the interface says 212 not 222.
I have the same problem. Even uninstalled, d/l the new version and install it. It says 212 and if I click on the Curves tab it says not available in this version? Vista
__________________
Hobbywing North America Team Driver
hobbywingdirect.com
Madulla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:25 PM   #21795
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
It's sp3
Ok, try a clean install. Go to control panel, add/remove programs, select Tekin Hotwire from the list, right click, uninstall. Reboot your PC, download the software from the site, install.

The ".exe" version is much easier to install since you don't have to unzip it.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:26 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net