R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-01-2011, 07:13 AM   #21211
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poochy View Post
in my experience, when u raise the highend rpm, it will smooth out or eliminate the on/off feeling.....
You basically have to run the highest end RPM any time you run mod (I think its around 33,000), doesn't help the feeling in my opinion.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 02:56 PM   #21212
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default help with tekin rs and d3

i recently purchased a used tekin rs and a new trinity d3 17.5 motor. im using a 1s lipo. i just hooked everything up and my steering servo works but not getting anything from the motor. the 1&2 and 6&7 led's are blinking. i have tried changing the motor type to all 3 diffrent brushless types. not getting anything and the same lights blinking. can someone help me out?
dms888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 03:00 PM   #21213
Team Tekin
 
TY@TEAMTEKIN's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tekin
Posts: 2,461
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dms888 View Post
i recently purchased a used tekin rs and a new trinity d3 17.5 motor. im using a 1s lipo. i just hooked everything up and my steering servo works but not getting anything from the motor. the 1&2 and 6&7 led's are blinking. i have tried changing the motor type to all 3 diffrent brushless types. not getting anything and the same lights blinking. can someone help me out?
Try a different motor and if it's still flashing that code let me know. It will have to come in for service and I would definitely be contacting whoever you bought it from.
__________________
Ty Campbell
TEKIN / TLR / SOR GRAPHICS / MIP / PROTEK / KALGARD / AVID
TY@TEAMTEKIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 03:55 PM   #21214
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dms888 View Post
i recently purchased a used tekin rs and a new trinity d3 17.5 motor. im using a 1s lipo. i just hooked everything up and my steering servo works but not getting anything from the motor. the 1&2 and 6&7 led's are blinking. i have tried changing the motor type to all 3 diffrent brushless types. not getting anything and the same lights blinking. can someone help me out?
Check that your booster is wired in correctly.

Check your solder posts for excess solder. If you have even a sliver between two poles it will ground out and trick the speedo into thinking that the wrong motor type is installed.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 05:51 PM   #21215
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Try a different motor and if it's still flashing that code let me know. It will have to come in for service and I would definitely be contacting whoever you bought it from.
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiltskin View Post
Check that your booster is wired in correctly.

Check your solder posts for excess solder. If you have even a sliver between two poles it will ground out and trick the speedo into thinking that the wrong motor type is installed.
i dont have a booster or receiver pack installed yet. i checked for extra solder and made sure it was clean. still didnt help, so i took the motor off. even with no motor hooked up same lights blinking. then i tried a old brushed motor and changed the settings, still same thing. is there anything else i can try or that i may have done wrong?
dms888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 05:55 PM   #21216
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

is the 1s checked on the esc
your problem is you need a booster or rx pack if not you will get 12 67 flashing
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 05:55 PM   #21217
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dms888 View Post
i dont have a booster or receiver pack installed yet. i checked for extra solder and made sure it was clean. still didnt help, so i took the motor off. even with no motor hooked up same lights blinking. then i tried a old brushed motor and changed the settings, still same thing. is there anything else i can try or that i may have done wrong?
Plug in a 2 cell battery and see if the same thing happens. You can also try to reload the software onto the speedo. I don't remember the last time that worked for me, but I know it solved some of my issues in the past.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 06:09 PM   #21218
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
is the 1s checked on the esc
your problem is you need a booster or rx pack if not you will get 12 67 flashing
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiltskin View Post
Plug in a 2 cell battery and see if the same thing happens. You can also try to reload the software onto the speedo. I don't remember the last time that worked for me, but I know it solved some of my issues in the past.
yes i have 1s checked. my rx pack will be here tomorrow. i will try again tom. with the rx pack and see if it works. i dont have a 2s battery to try so ill wait. thanks for the help, matt
dms888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 07:59 PM   #21219
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default still having problems.

got my receiver pack today and tried it with the esc and d3 17.5. first time the 1&2 6&7 didn't blink and when i pushed the throttle there was a buzzing sound like the motor was trying to work but it wasn't. cut it off and when i plugged it all back up the 1&2 6&7 lights are blinking. flashed the esc and reset everything. still same thing, i have tried everything and went over everything and cant figure this out. this is a brand new motor never run, could it be the problem and not the esc?
dms888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 09:33 PM   #21220
Tech Addict
 
mtbboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg. Igloo. Hockey. Beer.
Posts: 715
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dms888 View Post
got my receiver pack today and tried it with the esc and d3 17.5. first time the 1&2 6&7 didn't blink and when i pushed the throttle there was a buzzing sound like the motor was trying to work but it wasn't. cut it off and when i plugged it all back up the 1&2 6&7 lights are blinking. flashed the esc and reset everything. still same thing, i have tried everything and went over everything and cant figure this out. this is a brand new motor never run, could it be the problem and not the esc?
Your speedo thinks you have the wrong motor type chosen.

D.
__________________
Team Associated Reedy factory team driver.
B5M Factory lite $ B44.3 Factory $ TC6.2 $ RC12R 5.1
Reedy 410 Speedos $ Reedy Mach Series motors
204 Raceway Winnipeg 1/10-1/8 Offroad. Owner.
mtbboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 10:14 PM   #21221
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtbboy View Post
Your speedo thinks you have the wrong motor type chosen.

D.
yea but why? i have it set up right.
dms888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 01:18 AM   #21222
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,117
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Did you flash it with the setup buttons or on the computer?
What software is in the ESC?
Normally when you running sensored and you hit the throttle and the motor starts to buzz, it is a indication that one of the motor wires is at the wrong place on the motor or that the sensor cable can be faulty.
And what is ben said before, wrong motor selected.

regards Roy


Quote:
Originally Posted by dms888 View Post
yea but why? i have it set up right.
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 05:59 AM   #21223
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dms888 View Post
got my receiver pack today and tried it with the esc and d3 17.5. first time the 1&2 6&7 didn't blink and when i pushed the throttle there was a buzzing sound like the motor was trying to work but it wasn't. cut it off and when i plugged it all back up the 1&2 6&7 lights are blinking. flashed the esc and reset everything. still same thing, i have tried everything and went over everything and cant figure this out. this is a brand new motor never run, could it be the problem and not the esc?
try the esc with a 2s see if that changes,try a different motor,use the on board sensor checker to check the sensor.there are things you need to do before it will need service
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 12:28 PM   #21224
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

i got it working some how. between re doing my soldering and my esc settings and everything imaginable. not sure what it was but im happy i got it going. thanks for everyone's help. matt
dms888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2011, 12:13 AM   #21225
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

After a year of wondering about why my Tekin RS esc's seemed to do wird things, and eventually not even being to update them because of errors when I tried connecting them to my hotwire, I finally found the problem. The receiver wire connections inside the hotwire had become frayed and loose. The wire would move just right and short, sending an error to the screen about not being able to update, not having the latest software etc. I would have to check my settings multiple times because it would seem to "loose the settings" and I just chalked it up to weirdness in the sw. I resoldered the connections and the hotwire works perfect now. No errors, no need to reload settings, it works the way it is supposed to now! So if you're having bizarre problems, or have to check your settings to make sure they "took" consider peeking inside the hotwire case to see how the connections are. four screws and it is easily accessible.

awd
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:52 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net