R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-10-2011, 06:45 AM   #21061
Tech Fanatic
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by idbdoug View Post
Try this better version of the original::::
http://search.digikey.com/scripts/Dk...231-nd&x=0&y=0

idbdoug
thanks but I have a losi lying around, could I use it? I actually have 2 originals on the way just keen to get it up and running

And the shop in the link wants $30 to ship a $3 item
onekiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 07:12 AM   #21062
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,558
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=onekiwi;9639367]thanks but I have a losi lying around, could I use it? I actually have 2 originals on the way just keen to get it up and running

AAhh,didn't notice Sweden as the location
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 07:19 AM   #21063
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

thats a 10v needs to be a 16v
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 07:26 AM   #21064
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,558
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
thats a 10v needs to be a 16v
Do you need 16v for a 7.4v battery???
idbdoug
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 07:50 AM   #21065
Tech Fanatic
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

how do you know the specs I can't find them anywhere
onekiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 08:42 AM   #21066
Tech Master
 
idbdoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Above FltLevel300
Posts: 1,558
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by onekiwi View Post
how do you know the specs I can't find them anywhere
Here is the original cap specs:
http://search.digikey.com/scripts/Dk...me=565-3233-ND
Here is a 16v Cap with slightly better specs:
http://search.digikey.com/scripts/Dk...me=565-3234-ND
After further thought,,stick with original caps. We have been experimenting with different caps for better performance, but i won't recommend putting one on your tekin just in case something goes wrong

Last edited by idbdoug; 09-10-2011 at 09:04 AM. Reason: change in post
idbdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 10:41 AM   #21067
Tech Fanatic
 
SteveP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: So Cal
Posts: 919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Well hopefully that's true. But a few emails Ive seen say otherwise. Guess we shall see in a few months.

EA
Eric, cmon, I thought we put this stuff behind. You're not getting emails from anyone with any knowledge of what's happening, because if they were "in the know," they would know that a vote hasn't taken place, and a lot of discussions are still ongoing.
SteveP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 10:57 AM   #21068
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

What would grown men racing RC cars be without drama...
adam lancia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 11:02 AM   #21069
Tech Fanatic
 
Infinite 12th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: California
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adam lancia View Post
What would grown men racing RC cars be without drama...
Relaxing and bringing racing to higher level
__________________
12th scale - The Jedi class...
Infinite 12th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 11:26 PM   #21070
Tech Elite
 
BoneCrusher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 2,195
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just getting back into the indoor season soon. Havenít played around with a tekin in over 6 months. I donít remember but can you use the Hotwire to change settings in the software to say compensate for physical timing on the motor?

Thank you for your time,

Ivan
__________________
ARC R10, 12R5.1, Tamiya Mini, MTS FFv2 Pro, Exotek F1
carcar.ca
BoneCrusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 03:58 AM   #21071
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adam lancia View Post
What would grown men racing RC cars be without drama...
If there was no drama on the track, we would all be drinking caffiene drinks to stay awake... lol.
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 03:06 PM   #21072
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Need some help please ppl, i've just re cal'd my rs when i finished i just run it up not flat out but it sounded very flat and noticed all the lights flash then go off and led's 6 7 are on all the time any ideas?? cheers
__________________
Schumacher mi4lp Tekin RS
Rob long is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 03:16 PM   #21073
Tech Master
 
HarryLeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via AIM to HarryLeach
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneCrusher View Post
Just getting back into the indoor season soon. Havenít played around with a tekin in over 6 months. I donít remember but can you use the Hotwire to change settings in the software to say compensate for physical timing on the motor?

Thank you for your time,

Ivan
Not real sure what you're asking.

If you're running boosted, there's no real "compensation" for physical motor timing, it's just another adjustment.

Physical Motor Timing = In effect at all times
Boost = In effect during the designated RPM Range, applied linearly during that range, with max boost kept beyond the END RPM
Turbo = In effect at full throttle, after the delay time [in seconds], applied exponentially based on the ramp setting used.


Obviously, if you're running Blinky, Physical Motor Timing is the only timing adjustment you have.
__________________
Privateer racing lots of stuff.
Remember kids, racing isn't fair!
HarryLeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 04:56 PM   #21074
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default esc

I was trying to program my RS Pro, I reset the radio and still no dice.

When I push the mode button, the esc beeps after a few seconds, I pull the trigger and it never beeps again. I let go of the trigger and it will beep in a few seconds. Then the ESc is operational.
Why wont it let me set the reverse/brake?

Everything is turned to 100%.
mdhyams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 05:12 PM   #21075
Tech Master
 
HarryLeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via AIM to HarryLeach
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdhyams View Post
I was trying to program my RS Pro, I reset the radio and still no dice.

When I push the mode button, the esc beeps after a few seconds, I pull the trigger and it never beeps again. I let go of the trigger and it will beep in a few seconds. Then the ESc is operational.
Why wont it let me set the reverse/brake?

Everything is turned to 100%.
Which radio are you using?
__________________
Privateer racing lots of stuff.
Remember kids, racing isn't fair!
HarryLeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:28 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net