R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-01-2011, 05:33 PM   #21016
Tech Regular
 
For_the_win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Tampa,Fl
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Im getting a Rs, with a 17.5 trinity d3 its going to be awesome!
For_the_win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 06:51 PM   #21017
Tech Master
 
Buckaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 1,503
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by For_the_win View Post
Im getting a Rs, with a 17.5 trinity d3 its going to be awesome!
__________________
Tom Keith

Tekin & Sweep, thanks for all that you do for you know who!

Associated/T.O.P./Mugen/Fantom/Spektrum/Savox
Buckaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 07:52 PM   #21018
Tech Elite
 
ShaunMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Loading...
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DOTMAN View Post
Ever since the whiners won and got boosted classes eliminated from racing, I've had to run non boosted. Problem is, when I go to blinky mode, I get NO drag brake. I've tried it on 4 different tekin speedos and it's the same on all. Is anyone else having this problem?
I noticed this also. I only started to feel some drag brake when it was turned up to 50. I normally run very little drag brake in boosted(0-10). But with the heavy gearing of 17.5 un-boosted it takes a lot more drag brake to slow the car the same amount as before with boosted gearing.

The cars rolling resistance is lowered quite a bit with the non-ramping gear ratios making the motor's natural drag braking ability seem almost nonexistent. The leverage of the gears makes it seem like the motor has now got a lot more weight to slow down. So it just keeps rolling and rolling along.
ShaunMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 08:24 PM   #21019
Tech Regular
 
For_the_win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Tampa,Fl
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckaroo View Post
Any good lipos to use, i was either going with gen ace or poweredge since theyre made where i live
For_the_win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 05:49 AM   #21020
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by For_the_win View Post
Any good lipos to use, i was either going with gen ace or poweredge since theyre made where i live
Thunderpower looks good too, and IP, and if you can afford them the latest Orion, it depends on what racing you are doing too, std, mod etc..
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 07:58 AM   #21021
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

What is the thermal cutoff for the RS Pro?
__________________
www.TheRcShack.com
www.TeamXray.com
Spdjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 08:11 AM   #21022
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

what is the temp its cuts off?
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 08:24 AM   #21023
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
what is the temp its cuts off?
Yeah, thats what I said... lol Thanks Smoke
__________________
www.TheRcShack.com
www.TeamXray.com
Spdjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 08:54 AM   #21024
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

around 220 or 240
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 10:29 AM   #21025
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Thanks
__________________
www.TheRcShack.com
www.TeamXray.com
Spdjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 12:55 PM   #21026
Tech Fanatic
 
pablo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if I can do this with a Tekin RSPRO?

I may run one car in two classes, One in spec mode and the other with adjusted parametes in the speed control. Can I store two settings in the speedcontrol and using only the "mode" or "set" buttons switch back and fourth through out the day?

Thanks In advance
pablo101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 12:59 PM   #21027
Tech Master
 
HarryLeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via AIM to HarryLeach
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo101 View Post
Does anyone know if I can do this with a Tekin RSPRO?

I may run one car in two classes, One in spec mode and the other with adjusted parametes in the speed control. Can I store two settings in the speedcontrol and using only the "mode" or "set" buttons switch back and fourth through out the day?

Thanks In advance
Yes, you can store your boosted profiles in C1 or C2, and switch to TP1 for blinky using just the onboard buttons.

Obviously you'll have to change gearing as well, but it's doable.
__________________
Privateer racing lots of stuff.
Remember kids, racing isn't fair!
HarryLeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 01:03 PM   #21028
Tech Fanatic
 
pablo101's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryLeach View Post
Yes, you can store your boosted profiles in C1 or C2, and switch to TP1 for blinky using just the onboard buttons.

Obviously you'll have to change gearing as well, but it's doable.

Awesone and thank you Leach..Can you give me a step by step please...
pablo101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 01:21 PM   #21029
Tech Master
 
HarryLeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via AIM to HarryLeach
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo101 View Post
Awesone and thank you Leach..Can you give me a step by step please...
Press the Mode button until the TP LED is lit, then the INC button to change your profile.

Check the RS manual.
__________________
Privateer racing lots of stuff.
Remember kids, racing isn't fair!
HarryLeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 05:42 PM   #21030
1M
Tech Addict
 
1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: NY
Posts: 653
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryLeach View Post
Press the Mode button until the TP LED is lit, then the INC button to change your profile.

Check the RS manual.
Keep your manual handy. It can do many things. it is easy to plug into a lap top but a lot can be done on the esc without.
1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net