R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-13-2011, 07:23 AM   #20851
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

it just helps with exit off the corner to much motor timing causes to much heat to little it feels flat,6-10 motor is just a guide line
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 07:24 AM   #20852
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tr1kstanc3 View Post
I ended up using the following configuration.

8 degrees motor timing
35 timing boost
12 turbo
delay .2
ramp 2
start 5k
end 20k
fdr 7.5

temps were around 140f.

Thanks for the help! Car is running well.
good
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 07:36 AM   #20853
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
it just helps with exit off the corner to much motor timing causes to much heat to little it feels flat,6-10 motor is just a guide line
Sorry for not understanding what you mean, but if you tell me that too much motor timing causes more heat and you run at 8 and I run at 0 I cannot see how it is better.

I compensate the motor timing with the esc.

I am not trying to say that mine is better etc...but try to understand what you are doing. Other racers will read this and we do not want to give them bad advices.

What motor are you using anyway, I don't recal you mentionned it in previous post (could be wrong they are plenty on this thread) and on what chassis too?

Regards
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 08:21 AM   #20854
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

not in the essence of 0-8 but in the 15 20 or 30* of motor timing
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 11:09 AM   #20855
Tech Adept
 
Monkeys punk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 142
Default

Need to use my RS with a 27 turn non rebuildable brushed motor. Now I know this is overkill but I have wired it through A pos and C neg to get rev delay. I and calibrated before conecting motor but will 212 be ok or should I go back to an early version ?
__________________
Top Racing Sabre mini
Tamiya m05
Sakura zero
Monkeys punk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 11:13 AM   #20856
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

There should be no reason to back in software when using a brushed motor with the RS.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2011, 06:59 AM   #20857
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
Sorry for not understanding what you mean, but if you tell me that too much motor timing causes more heat and you run at 8 and I run at 0 I cannot see how it is better.

I compensate the motor timing with the esc.

I am not trying to say that mine is better etc...but try to understand what you are doing. Other racers will read this and we do not want to give them bad advices.

What motor are you using anyway, I don't recal you mentionned it in previous post (could be wrong they are plenty on this thread) and on what chassis too?

Regards
I like to use a little motor timing even if it means reducing the timing or the turbo on the speed control. It has a better feel in my opinion. I use Trinity motors.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2011, 10:33 AM   #20858
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

mine's are LRP X12 10.5t which heats up quite a lot, I would like to try the Trinity, but they are not popular here in France and impossible to buy locally it seems...
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2011, 10:46 AM   #20859
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Default minimum throtle changing

Is it normal if I change setup using push button on my RS Pro the minimum throtle also change to Max or 30.
If I only need a quick setup of dragbrake from the esc it change, I must connect to laptop to lower it again (5-10 min.throtle), so much trouble. The ver.212.
Does it happens to u also? What's wrong?
QDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2011, 11:38 AM   #20860
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

you can use position C1 or C2 to have pre installed set up.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 07:18 AM   #20861
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Default throtle minimum

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
you can use position C1 or C2 to have pre installed set up.
Profile C1 and 2 only store timing+turbo advance, minimum throtle only available from the hotwire. But then if I change any setup with the pushbutton on RS the min.throtle change to MAX: 30'
Something is wrong, tekin: please help!
QDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 09:27 AM   #20862
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Pick up the phone and call them if you are here in the U.S.A.,they are easy to talk to.
__________________
MERLIN RACING
"He once ran a marathon because it was on his way"
Logic is a lost art!
You are defined in life by how you respond to defeat!
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 10:43 AM   #20863
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QDriver View Post
Is it normal if I change setup using push button on my RS Pro the minimum throtle also change to Max or 30.
If I only need a quick setup of dragbrake from the esc it change, I must connect to laptop to lower it again (5-10 min.throtle), so much trouble. The ver.212.
Does it happens to u also? What's wrong?
No not normal. So please tell me specifically what you're doing and in the exact order you're doing them.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 04:00 PM   #20864
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 172
Default

Randy,

What is the max timing of the tekin rs pro ?

I saw some hara setup sheet with 64 , and some with 65


Thanks
Manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 05:48 AM   #20865
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manson View Post
Randy,

What is the max timing of the tekin rs pro ?

I saw some hara setup sheet with 64 , and some with 65


Thanks
55 boost + 20 turbo
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:04 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net