R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-06-2011, 11:41 AM   #19921
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Hello
What's the average 10.5 tc setup ?
thank
zozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 11:50 AM   #19922
Tech Adept
 
Starteur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 242
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starteur View Post
Good morning,

we run "N" 17.5 motors in our sedan class (by rules), I have the endbell timing set at 45, RS speedo in spec mode,

Brake 100%
Drag brake 20
No Boost
No turbo
Throttle profile 3
Current limiter None

Here is my problem:

I upped the endbell timing to 45 (before it was 30, with a 53 pinion), I do a 5min with a 50 pinion and get off at 172 degrees wich is too much, but I did apply the 1 tooth per 5 degrees of timing recommendation.

I then go down to a 47 pinion and get off the track after 5 minutes at 175 degrees ?????

I don't understand, I went down 6 teeth and it still overheats!

Thanks for the help
Anyone?????
__________________
Ride it like you stole it!!!!!!

Tamiya TRF417V5 SEDAN Racer - Tamiya 416X VTA Racer - Tamiya TRF 416X USGT Racer -Tamiya M05 V2 PRO Racer -Tamiya F-104X1 Formula 1 Racer.
Starteur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 11:56 AM   #19923
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starteur View Post
Anyone?????
Put a fan on it or back off the timing.
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 04:58 PM   #19924
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

Any one know if there are plans to bring the hotwire interface out for the MacOS ?
__________________
Xray x11
Xray T3 011
darrenoakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 10:24 PM   #19925
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

That's for that 10.5 SC setup Randy...it seemed to run quite well today in my SC10. I geared it more for our shorter track but other than that I used the same setup. The truck itself still needs some work to get balanced out but the power definately wasn't holding it back. Truck felt great with my 3800mah practice pack but not so good with the 5000mah pack I use for racing. I think I'm going to have to work on battery placement some to get a better balance overall.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 08:02 AM   #19926
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 57
Default ????

Quote:
Originally Posted by zozo View Post
Hello
What's the average 10.5 tc setup ?
thank
I need a bit more information, what size track are you racing on?
__________________
Team Durango UK, Muchmore Racing
Adam Howe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 12:28 PM   #19927
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starteur View Post
Anyone?????
175 isn't overheating in my opinion after 5 minutes in the blinky stock class.

The ? is how were your laptimes? How did the car feel on the track?
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 01:33 PM   #19928
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darrenoakley View Post
Any one know if there are plans to bring the hotwire interface out for the MacOS ?
install windows under your mac os, that should solved your problem.

and then set the hot wire interface from your windows
flashrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 05:00 PM   #19929
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Hi
I experiencing a lack of punch off the grid, simular to what the GM esc's experience. I run a 13.5 redine motor it does it, I run a Duo 2 and it does it. I have reset my Helios 10 handset with 90% epa to the esc then turned it up to 110% and still it happens

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers Malc
__________________
ARC 2013 model ZEN Racing, MM-UK, HW 3.1, Rich Paints, MM UK Rug Racers win13.5 2007/8
2nd in 2008/9/10 Win Ansman GP 2010 Schumacher GP. 17.5 blinky Winner of STCC 2009/10 13.5 WLRC 2010 Summer series. Winner of EWS Winter. 17.5 Blinky Winner of 2012/13/14 Rug Racers. 17.5 Blinky 2013 WLRC summer series. Newbury RCC GP 2014 17.5 Blinky 2015 3rd in 17.5 Rug Racers
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 09:36 PM   #19930
Tech Elite
 
bvoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bedtime with Teddi
Posts: 3,635
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starteur View Post
Anyone?????
Does your car have a bind in it? Does it role free? Do you have a bearing that has gone bad?

Just asking... I have had a bearing in the wheel (running on carpet) that got fuss in it and cause the motor to heat up...
bvoltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 09:46 PM   #19931
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
Hi
I experiencing a lack of punch off the grid, simular to what the GM esc's experience. I run a 13.5 redine motor it does it, I run a Duo 2 and it does it. I have reset my Helios 10 handset with 90% epa to the esc then turned it up to 110% and still it happens

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers Malc
post your setup
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 09:44 AM   #19932
Tech Addict
 
waOscar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Pattaya Thailand
Posts: 614
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zozo View Post
Hello
What's the average 10.5 tc setup ?
thank
if your running an x12 stock spec (4 dot insert), start at 40 boost, 15 turbo, ramp 2, delay 0.05, rpm 10,000 min to 22500 max and gear for a 95 deg Celcius after 5 min.
__________________
Xray T3 2011 - my asphalt chassis
Xray T3 2011 - my carpet chassis
waOscar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 10:12 AM   #19933
Tech Master
 
J-milz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Staten island
Posts: 1,515
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I thought we'd have a smart phone compatible hot-wire program by now. What's up Tekin?
__________________
💫XRAY addict💫 sponsored by the secret stash.....tee-hee-hee.
J-milz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 10:36 AM   #19934
mok
Tech Master
 
mok's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to mok Send a message via Skype™ to mok
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-milz View Post
I thought we'd have a smart phone compatible hot-wire program by now. What's up Tekin?
to be honest, i'd just be happy with a plain boring Windows version of the progam without the fancy graphics.. all the usual buttons, sliders, text boxes and menus, even in that boring standard Windows grey colour lol..

now that would be awesome
__________________
XRAY T3'2011 / TEKIN RS PRO / LRP X12 / HYPERION SWIFT G3 RACE PACKS / FUTABA S9551 / SPEKTRUM DX3R
www.epracer.com - www.precc.org.au - www.westcoastmodelrallyclub.asn.au - www.onroadrccarclubbunbury.org.au
mok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 11:37 AM   #19935
Tech Master
 
locked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,758
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mok View Post
to be honest, i'd just be happy with a plain boring Windows version of the progam without the fancy graphics.. all the usual buttons, sliders, text boxes and menus, even in that boring standard Windows grey colour lol..

now that would be awesome
They have that already. When you install it, you select the minimal install. I can't remember exactly how it's worded, but there are 2 options. One says something like "full install (recommended)" and then the option below that is the lite version without the goofy looking interface.
__________________
Dave Locke
Team PerformanceHobbies.ca | ORCA RC | Bodies by Brandon | Team Meeting
XRAY T4'15 x2 | XRAY XB4 | XRAY XB8E | XRAY XB8
locked is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:57 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net