R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-01-2011, 12:43 PM   #19846
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
I got him covered. Shipping is not much as long as you use right service!

But yes you are correct. The more you order the cheaper the shipping is when split up for sure!

EA
EA hooking it up
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 12:53 PM   #19847
Tech Regular
 
Mr. MR4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
mate, get an X12 motor and be done with it, fastest thing you'll hook up to a tekin right now by a mile.
Do you have a setup for x12 13.5 for 2s lipo 1/10TC?
__________________
Xray T4'16 HobbyWing Xerun 120A V3.1
Xray X1'16 HobbyWing Justock
Yokomo R12C3 HobbyWing Xerun V3.1
Mr. MR4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 12:55 PM   #19848
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 815
Default

Ok. What is the deal with these Orca capacitors? What classes do you need to use them and why?
Crashby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:09 PM   #19849
Tech Adept
 
lorider75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lloydminster, Sk
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

soooooooooo, i just got my rspro back from tekin(replaced under warranty-thank you) and first night out in 2 weeks my old rspro dies. and by old i mean 4 months old. it has no throttle or brake response at all and the chime doesnt work.
its running 1s 13.5t 1/12 and the esc nor motor was getting hot. the motor was about 130 f and the esc has always been around 60-70 f.
my question is what do i do??? its past the 90 days and i have a race in 2 weeks and cannot afford to buy a 3rd esc. i have $500 tied up in esc and programmer.
thanks
anthony
__________________
Team High Torque * Extremercmods.com
lorider75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:16 PM   #19850
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorider75 View Post
soooooooooo, i just got my rspro back from tekin(replaced under warranty-thank you) and first night out in 2 weeks my old rspro dies. and by old i mean 4 months old. it has no throttle or brake response at all and the chime doesnt work.
its running 1s 13.5t 1/12 and the esc nor motor was getting hot. the motor was about 130 f and the esc has always been around 60-70 f.
my question is what do i do??? its past the 90 days and i have a race in 2 weeks and cannot afford to buy a 3rd esc. i have $500 tied up in esc and programmer.
thanks
anthony
Any lights on? If so, what?

Booster or receiver pack? What brand/type?
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:29 PM   #19851
Tech Adept
 
lorider75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lloydminster, Sk
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

light 4 and occasionally light 1..... when i hit throttle or brake the lights track normally but nothing happens at the motor, ive tried 3 motors and 3 sensore leads. im using a reciever pack, its a 200mah life pack
thanks
anthony
__________________
Team High Torque * Extremercmods.com
lorider75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:37 PM   #19852
Tech Adept
 
lorider75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lloydminster, Sk
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

p.s. before anyone gets mad, i did send an email to [email protected] and they replied saying it could be 2-3 days before i get a real answer due to a heavy influx of emails, thats why ive turned to the internet for help
__________________
Team High Torque * Extremercmods.com
lorider75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:41 PM   #19853
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crashby View Post
Ok. What is the deal with these Orca capacitors? What classes do you need to use them and why?
Not needed at all. The stock TT3520 is just fine.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:43 PM   #19854
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorider75 View Post
light 4 and occasionally light 1.....
Anthony, that is the on board temp monitor. That is normal. The info you're looking for is in your instructions.

If your li-fe pack is not supplying enough voltage the system will not fully arm. I'd suggest trying the esc on a regular 2s supply pack.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:49 PM   #19855
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorider75 View Post
light 4 and occasionally light 1..... when i hit throttle or brake the lights track normally but nothing happens at the motor, ive tried 3 motors and 3 sensore leads. im using a reciever pack, its a 200mah life pack
thanks
anthony
does it chime when you tun on the esc.the light sequence 4-1 is normal,the ramp up from throttle is normal and brake,if no movement check to make sure you are getting power to the rx with your pack,the esc will power up on 1s but will not have any chime
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 02:31 PM   #19856
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Yeah it sounds like a voltage issue of some sort. Will the speedo come on with the pack hooked up but the speedo switch turned OFF? If not, the problem is the rx pack, probably a bad connector. If it does, might me a voltage problem. Check the pack to make sure it's putting out enough juice.
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 03:29 PM   #19857
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Also our "Tekin Live Chat" is up during business hours. This means you will get in touch with real R/C guys not someone that is just trained to ask ?'s.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 03:48 PM   #19858
Tech Adept
 
lorider75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lloydminster, Sk
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the support randy
__________________
Team High Torque * Extremercmods.com
lorider75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 03:50 PM   #19859
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Getting ready to set up my SC10 for the first time...Going to run an RS with a 10.5 in it. Any suggested setups?
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 06:20 PM   #19860
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Yup: http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/ESC...XXSCT-10_5.pdf
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:23 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net