R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2011, 12:14 PM   #19801
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/ESC...-RS-TC-4-5.pdf
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 03:43 PM   #19802
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,373
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Well guys I smoke my tekin RS today I think it's the sign for me to jump out the bandwagon.. But how much is it to get it repaired? Then I will sell it..
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 04:01 PM   #19803
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

out of warranty $79+shipping (new)
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 04:04 PM   #19804
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,373
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

So just ship it directly to tekin for replacement? How do they take payments?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 04:11 PM   #19805
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

you need a RA# from randy or tekin and fill out a SERVICE REQUEST FORM
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 06:46 PM   #19806
Tech Adept
 
lorider75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lloydminster, Sk
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

will the tekin rspro SAFELY run a 550 sc motor in a slash 4x4 or (hopefully) sc10 4x4????
thanks
anthony
__________________
Team High Torque * Extremercmods.com
lorider75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 06:54 PM   #19807
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

yes add a second cap,but you are better of with a rx8,just start off easy dont push it to hard(heat)
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 08:11 PM   #19808
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 191
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
thanks bro.but the setup is for firmware 203.mine is 212.will the performance still the same?by the way can i used hara 11.5t setup on my 4t motor?
Inferno11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 08:21 PM   #19809
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

203-212 timing is all the same,i wouldn't try a 11.5t setup on a 4t
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 08:34 PM   #19810
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 191
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
203-212 timing is all the same,i wouldn't try a 11.5t setup on a 4t
okay.so just change the boost to 30?the other is default?i only see he chnge on boost and some basic setting.no turbo etc.
Inferno11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 09:41 PM   #19811
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,373
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Ok guys want happen today is the capacitor wire broke I didn't notice until I pull the speedo the car stop and no throttle. The speedo lead light 1-2-6-7 blinks meaning I have the wrong motor per instruction manual. I tried re-setting the speedo to default and calibrate it but nothin it lead stays the same. And the speedo smell burnt. So what do you guys think?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 11:14 PM   #19812
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,186
Default

Wow did I have bad luck today...I wanted to test my turbo fade problem in my TC...I put in a new RS and wanted to test back to back with and without a RX pack to see if the newer ESC or the RX pack solved the problem but I got side tracked by other issues. First on my 1/12th scale I put in a brand new RS, went out on the track for some warm up laps, and the car quit running after the 3rd lap. Brought it back to the pits and it had the first 2 and last 2 lights on. Tried reprogramming the ESC, no dice...swapped out the motor, no dice...even swapped out the ESC and the same thing was happening. So on a whim I tried the other RX pack that I had planned to try in the TC in the 1/12th and it worked just fine....ARG! Finally got the 1/12th running then broke my TC in every run! So I never really got a good test on the turbo fade issue. Well now that I have my 1/12th sorted out hopefully I can do some testing on the TC at the next race.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 11:27 PM   #19813
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 247
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Did you solder and desolder when swapping motors or did you use connectors?

Im new, so I dont know how much of a hassel soldering is.
looklikeaflip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 01:17 AM   #19814
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,373
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

1st 2 and last 2 lead light is just blinking no throttle. I reset the speedo and re-flash it. Same thing seems like some of you guys is having the same issue. My speedo smell a little burn I can get it to turn on but that's about it. Anyone here can help me out or I just have to sent it to tekin for repair?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 05:38 AM   #19815
Tech Master
 
slakr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 1,747
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

I have 2 Tekin RS ESC's and this is the first time I have really had any trouble.

Was running a Tekin RS in a TC, 17.5 boosted (Tekin Redline), very mild setup, Savox SC-1251MG servo (yes I use a Rx Cap); no issues.
Switched chassis & motor (MurfDogg Synergy 17.5), same mild boosted setup, same servo (and Rx Cap). Setup the electronics (calibration Etc.), ran a few circles at the house to get all the radio gear setup... no troubles (this was like Wednesday night).

Sunday was raceday... plugged in a freshly charged battery... and no power, lights, nothing on the RS. Power is getting to the servo and transponder, but the the RS does nothing.

Where do I start to look for the problem. Is their anything I can check? Or do I just get an RMA and send it back to Tekin.

Thanks in advance.
-Tim
__________________
TLR 22 4.0, 22-4 2.0, 8IGHT & 8IGHT-E 4.0~XRAY XB2C~AE TC7.1
Tim aka "slakr" ROAR No. 3-119960

Last edited by slakr; 02-28-2011 at 08:30 AM.
slakr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:46 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net