R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-07-2009, 06:24 AM   #1966
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Adim_X

Does anyone know the timing on the novak 21.5? What timing should we run with the RS Pro. I know with the hotwire I get a 15 degree boost with 189 software. I am using the car in VTA so if i over time, I cannot just drop teeth on the pinion to get my torque back. I am a complete newb to this whole electric thing, so any advice is appreciated. I think breathing all the indoor nitro fumes have warped my head.
Adim_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 06:32 AM   #1967
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to Victory Side

Quote:
Originally Posted by wyl03 View Post
i've got both - sphere & RSPro - on offroad 2wd & 4wd.

Both have been faultless, for me, so far.

RSPro advantage over Sphere?
- size
- weight
- you can download new software versions by using the hotwire
- can run in hybrid mode therefore allowing you to finish (or even start) a race with a damaged sensor cable
- ease of program (both a pro & con for me) - "pro" because you can adjust via the hotwire interface , "con" because you need to hook it up to a notebook if you want to use the hotwire interface (i classify this as a disadvantage when compared to the Venom, Losi or Quark which use programmable cards). HAVING SAID THAT, u can also adjust the set-up directly on the RSPro by pressing the buttons (exactly the same as sphere)

Disadvantage?
Yet to come across any ..
Thanks for the info. Would you recommend maybe just getting rid of one of the Sphere's for an RS to check it out?

I am happy with the sphere now but am intrigued by the dual mode and hotwire capabilities.
Victory Side is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 07:06 AM   #1968
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adim_X View Post