R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-07-2010, 09:18 PM   #18826
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by genius120 View Post
Need help, TURBO BOOST LOOSING AFTER 5 MINS. ESC rs pro FW:212
-motor: lrp x12 10.5t endbell timing: 0(default) FDR: 7.18
-Boost: 40, start RPM: 8907, end RPM: 22032
-Turbo: 10, Turbo ramp: 2, Turbo delay: .3
-Voltage cut-off: 6.360
-Drive mode: sensored only
-Motor direction: normal
-Throttle profile: 1
-Current limiter: off
-neutral width: 20

No temperature problems ESC temp: 3leds, Motor temp: 60-63C Max.
Switching off and switching on again the ESC, turbo boost back to normal.

thanks
What brand radio do you have?
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 01:29 AM   #18827
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
What brand radio do you have?
Sanwa M11X - RX-451R, thanks
genius120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 01:33 PM   #18828
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
do you mean this
Good day!

Has this been tested to work and if so, I would assume it would work for a booster as well? I would like to have one switch if it is possible.

Thanks

PS From post #18823 on page 1255.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!

Last edited by BCbud; 12-08-2010 at 01:45 PM. Reason: Added post & page #
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 03:08 PM   #18829
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

I use it in world gt I was wondering about a booster
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 04:36 PM   #18830
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
I use it in world gt I was wondering about a booster
Ok, please bare with me as I try to get this. So the wire going to the switch should be possitive so that would mean that there would be the battery voltage of 3.7V in series with the the 7.4V Rx pack for a total of 11.1??? The RS is rated for 3 cell so there shoulnt be a problem with that but is my asumption that the switch wire is possitive correct? If this is so I cant see why a voltage booster of 5-6V couldnt replace the Rx pack.

Any imput on this is very welcome and thanks in advance.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!

Last edited by BCbud; 12-08-2010 at 05:14 PM.
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:11 PM   #18831
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

no,it is 7.4 coming in to the bec and is reduced going to the rx it does nothing with supplied power to drive the motor,Jim or randy can get in a more depth detail.randy said they he would like to see life packs since they are 6.6 but i charge my lipo to around the 7.9-8.1 and have no problems and it last 6 or so runs
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:31 PM   #18832
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
no,it is 7.4 coming in to the bec and is reduced going to the rx it does nothing with supplied power to drive the motor,Jim or randy can get in a more depth detail.randy said they he would like to see life packs since they are 6.6 but i charge my lipo to around the 7.9-8.1 and have no problems and it last 6 or so runs

Ok, so what is the on/off switch interupting to turn of the Tekin? I thought the supply or main battery also was the battery suppling power to the Tekin as well so wouldnt there be some voltage going through the switch and that would be added to the voltage of the rx pack wouldnt it?
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:50 PM   #18833
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 185
Default

Randy, when come these motors on the marked?
they look great.
are they also faster?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-..._4326525_n.jpg
toptek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:59 PM   #18834
Tech Master
 
HarryLeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hampton, VA, USA
Posts: 1,596
Send a message via AIM to HarryLeach
Default

The two switch wires make a loop to power the BEC circuit, which also powers the ESC micro controller.

From what I can tell, the main pack/ESC ground is separate, the switch interrupts the main pack BEC supply. By adding another 1s pack inline with the switch wires, you're feeding 2s to the BEC to be regulated down to 6v output. The 2s feeding the BEC is ONLY feeding the BEC, not adding any more power to the motor. You'd be adding an extra cell to the circuit after the motor gets it's supply, but before it reaches the BEC input by wiring into the switch wires.

Hope that makes sense.
__________________
Privateer racing lots of stuff.
Remember kids, racing isn't fair!
HarryLeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 06:06 PM   #18835
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryLeach View Post
The two switch wires make a loop to power the BEC circuit, which also powers the ESC micro controller.

From what I can tell, the main pack/ESC ground is separate, the switch interrupts the main pack BEC supply. By adding another 1s pack inline with the switch wires, you're feeding 2s to the BEC to be regulated down to 6v output. The 2s feeding the BEC is ONLY feeding the BEC, not adding any more power to the motor. You'd be adding an extra cell to the circuit after the motor gets it's supply, but before it reaches the BEC input by wiring into the switch wires.

Hope that makes sense.
Thanks, that was a well worded explination and kind of what I ment.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 06:08 PM   #18836
Tech Master
 
d OG black flag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Washigton, D.C.
Posts: 1,017
Default i need some help please

can anyone help me with a problem i am having with the hot wire system? i have a trkin fx pro speed control and i was told that it can be program with the hot wire. however when i connect it ti doesn't have the bottom portion where i can access the bottons to apply the settings. i have down loaded the soft many times and i get the same results......nothing no buttons save the setting. can any help or is this a problem for every one since i am not using a brushless esc? thanks
d OG black flag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 06:34 PM   #18837
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d OG black flag View Post
can anyone help me with a problem i am having with the hot wire system? i have a trkin fx pro speed control and i was told that it can be program with the hot wire. however when i connect it ti doesn't have the bottom portion where i can access the bottons to apply the settings. i have down loaded the soft many times and i get the same results......nothing no buttons save the setting. can any help or is this a problem for every one since i am not using a brushless esc? thanks
is there a apply settings button?
pres that after changing your settings. than you probbably see a window with an ok button. pres ok.

as you update the speedo, don't disconnect till it has went treu all stages.

hope this helps.
toptek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 06:40 PM   #18838
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d OG black flag View Post
can anyone help me with a problem i am having with the hot wire system? i have a trkin fx pro speed control and i was told that it can be program with the hot wire. however when i connect it ti doesn't have the bottom portion where i can access the bottons to apply the settings. i have down loaded the soft many times and i get the same results......nothing no buttons save the setting. can any help or is this a problem for every one since i am not using a brushless esc? thanks
Your screen either isn't big enough or the resolution isn't set high enough.

If this is a netbook reload the hotwire software and choose the "express" version. It should then fit the screen.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 06:42 PM   #18839
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The new Redline Gen 2 motors are still being tested.

In that picture there is also the new micro motor(s) as well as the Roc412 crawling motor.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 06:47 PM   #18840
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
The new Redline Gen 2 motors are still being tested.

In that picture there is also the new micro motor(s) as well as the Roc412 crawling motor.
they look great. I want them.
how are the test results? and do they stay cooler?

when do you think that they will be availeble?
toptek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:44 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net