R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-06-2010, 02:30 PM   #18781
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

I didn't think it would go like it did with all the bs but at least you got it handled
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:31 PM   #18782
Tech Adept
 
sberry67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brownstown, In.
Posts: 125
Default rs trouble

Sorry for the question ,i just got a new computer and loaded the new soft wear.
when i load the soft wear to the speedo it shows that it loads but then when i hook the speedo up i get no chime. the speedo lights shows that its reading it but the motor does nothing. and yes it worked fine before the update,Ive tried new motor and sensor wire. any help would be great .
__________________
High Velocity Racing
www.highvelocityracing.com
kyosho,RB5,RT5,SC-R
P&T hobbies & raceway
www.pnthobby.com
sberry67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:35 PM   #18783
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sberry67 View Post
Sorry for the question ,i just got a new computer and loaded the new soft wear.
when i load the soft wear to the speedo it shows that it loads but then when i hook the speedo up i get no chime. the speedo lights shows that its reading it but the motor does nothing. and yes it worked fine before the update,Ive tried new motor and sensor wire. any help would be great .
What voltage are you using. It done this exact thing when I run 1s before the booster/reciver pack was installed.
__________________
Xray x11
Xray T3 011
darrenoakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:37 PM   #18784
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sberry67 View Post
Sorry for the question ,i just got a new computer and loaded the new soft wear.
when i load the soft wear to the speedo it shows that it loads but then when i hook the speedo up i get no chime. the speedo lights shows that its reading it but the motor does nothing. and yes it worked fine before the update,Ive tried new motor and sensor wire. any help would be great .
One thing you should always do after an upgrade is to re-calibrate your radio to the ESC. If the ESC doesn't find neutral, it won't "arm" (the chimes from the motor).

After the upgrade to a new version, choose your settings via Hotwire and apply them, then re-calibrate.
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:44 PM   #18785
Tech Adept
 
sberry67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brownstown, In.
Posts: 125
Default rs trouble

i'm running the 2s cut off. and i also reset the radio
__________________
High Velocity Racing
www.highvelocityracing.com
kyosho,RB5,RT5,SC-R
P&T hobbies & raceway
www.pnthobby.com
sberry67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:46 PM   #18786
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sberry67 View Post
i'm running the 2s cut off. and i also reset the radio
What do the LEDs on the RS do when you power it up?
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:53 PM   #18787
Tech Adept
 
sberry67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brownstown, In.
Posts: 125
Default rs

when first turned on the 1 ,4,7 lights flash twotimes then the 4 th light stays on
__________________
High Velocity Racing
www.highvelocityracing.com
kyosho,RB5,RT5,SC-R
P&T hobbies & raceway
www.pnthobby.com
sberry67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:59 PM   #18788
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Try a factory reset, then re-calibrate.

The RS series has a built-in factory reset mode that resets all user
programmable settings to the default values. To activate, turn the
speed control on, then press/hold INC button and then press/hold
MODE button simultaneously for 3 seconds. After 3 seconds the
LEDs will ramp up in sets of three. NOTE: Activating the self-test
mode also resets all the radio calibration settings to their default
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 03:21 PM   #18789
Tech Adept
 
sberry67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brownstown, In.
Posts: 125
Default rs

well , i tried the reset and recalibration still the same. i just dont know how it can work before the update and not after.
__________________
High Velocity Racing
www.highvelocityracing.com
kyosho,RB5,RT5,SC-R
P&T hobbies & raceway
www.pnthobby.com
sberry67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 03:24 PM   #18790
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

When all else fails, I've had success with downgrading then re-upgrading the firmware. Unfortunately, with V212, this means uninstalling Hotwire then installing an older version, updating the ESC, removing Hotwire (again) and updating to the current version. It is a PITA, but it usually fixes whatever memory locations/settings that were trashed during the upgrade.
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 03:26 PM   #18791
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

When you power up the RS and it's at rest what led's are shown?
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 03:42 PM   #18792
Tech Adept
 
sberry67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Brownstown, In.
Posts: 125
Default rs

its the 4th one
__________________
High Velocity Racing
www.highvelocityracing.com
kyosho,RB5,RT5,SC-R
P&T hobbies & raceway
www.pnthobby.com
sberry67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 05:10 PM   #18793
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

From the RS manual

LED INDICATOR (S) ERROR DESCRIPTION
All LEDs Flashing No Radio Signal, check radio system
LEDs 1,2,3 Flashing Radio signal found but lower than ex-pected, See Radio Calibration Section
LEDs 5,6,7 Flashing Radio signal found but higher than expected, See Radio Calibration Section
LEDs 1,3,5 Flashing Voltage Cutoff set below battery voltage or in hi-temperature thermal shutdown
LEDs ramp up then down ESC is in Pit Tune Mode
LED 4 on briefly, then flashes to one or more other LEDs Normal operation, see Temperature Monitor Section.
LEDís 3&4 Flashing Short Circuit Detected! Remove battery and check setup wiring carefully! Check servo plug.
LED1&2, 6&7 Flashing wrong Motor type selected
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 05:32 PM   #18794
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sberry67 View Post
its the 4th one
If it's just the 4th and flashing over to the left while in nuetral this is normal. If this is a 1s car did the unit chime when powered up?

I need more info to continue helping.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 06:11 PM   #18795
Tech Elite
 
ChadRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 2,651
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Randy...or anyone with input

I am running 13.5 1s WGT on a 80x36 carpet track. And this past weekend i was getting yanked down the straight. What do i need to have my settings at. Here are my settings

Trinity Duo D3, geared 98/40 with tires trued to 53mm

1s BL-FW Senored Mode Only
Throttle Profile: C2
Drag Brake: off
Brake Strength: 100
Push Control: off
Brake Min: 10

Throttle Profile: 4
Neutral Width: 56
Current Limit: off
Reverse Speed: 100
Throttle Min: 10

Timing Advance: 80
Boost: 30
Start RPM: 4989
End RPM: 14997
Turbo: 8
Turbo Delay: 0.30
Turbo Ramp: 1.0
__________________
ReVtech / Trinity / EAMotorsports

HotShot RC / Nexus Racing
Xray T2 '009 w/Exotek Chassis, BMI DB12rr, Tamiya F104X1
Team Durango DEX210
ChadRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:53 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net