R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-06-2010, 07:37 AM   #18766
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Another Internet troll posts!
__________________
MERLIN RACING
"He once ran a marathon because it was on his way"
Logic is a lost art!
You are defined in life by how you respond to defeat!
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 08:49 AM   #18767
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,198
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairy View Post
I don't hide jackjass

Mike "hairy" Henderson
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dog Bone View Post
Wow. Name calling. Classy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairy View Post
Another Internet troll posts!
can we just move along and get back on the topic of the thread??
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 08:53 AM   #18768
Tech Elite
 
speedybill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Belpre, Ohio
Posts: 2,346
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairy View Post
Another Internet troll posts!
HEY!! I haven't posted, till now anyway

I had the Pleasure of 'online chat' with Randy last week, he helped me work thru my problem, and it took some time, I for 1 appreciate Tekin & Randys dedication to this Industry, as with ANY business you can't make everyone Happy, and it appears "Hairy' your one of those unfortuate customers,

I suggest you get rid of all your Brushlees stuff and indeed go back to those wonderful days of cycling NiMHS, cutting comms, cutting brushes, buying boxes of brush springs and your Fantom dyno, and leave the world of Brushless to those who appreciate it,

Speedy Bill

ps Randy I'll hit ya up for another 'issue' I have here later today


.
__________________
ROAR member #5-120259
www.speedybillsrc.com
www.ovrccc.com
Sweep Racing Tires
speedybill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 09:15 AM   #18769
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Guys if you've been in the hobby long enough you've had one of "those" moments when it seems everything is going wrong. Harry is there.

As not only someone who works in the industry but a diehard r/c racer I want to make sure he's enjoying this wonderful hobby/sport.

Let's all grow up a bit and stop the name calling, it accomplishes nothing.

Harry, give me a call. I'm available after 10am pacific standard time. 208 968 2823.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 09:22 AM   #18770
Tech Master
 
Xpress's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dirt sucks!
Posts: 1,613
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Randy,

Will you be at the Snowbirds?
__________________
"Desire is the key to motivation, but it's the determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of laying it down - a commitment to excellence - that will enable you to attain the success you seek to beat ass."

-Espo
Xpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 09:40 AM   #18771
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave De Voe View Post
I have a dead spot in the motor whenever sensor lite 1 and 2 lite at same time?also lites 1.2 and 6.7 flash if I turn it on with the battery pluged in.If I turn it on with just the reciever battery wait for it too "bootup" then plug in battery everything good exept for the dead spotHELP or do I need to send in?
rc12R5.1
13.5 dou 3
tekin rs
and did standered run of checks.....sensorwire new,motor new,wires new
as the leds 1,2,6,7 flash. than you have a wrong motor type.
check your settings on that.
toptek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 12:10 PM   #18772
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpress View Post
Randy,

Will you be at the Snowbirds?
Yes
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 12:22 PM   #18773
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 850
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairy View Post
i bought the system and that is all they care about.
I am not trying to jump on you, but that doesn't sound like the bunch I have dealt with. I have had them sit on the phone with me for 30+ minutes to help my dumba$$ get something figured out 3 times. I did have to send a speedo in and they sent me a brand new one, no questions asked (turnaround of less than a week). Get an LRP and wait 6+ weeks for them to even look at it, let alone help you get it going. I have an LRP I am going to sell, if it gets back. My experience with Tekin has been exceptional compared to anyone in any industry - not just this stuff.
__________________
On-point/ EA horsey power/XFactory / Hudy / Tekin / Trinity / KO Propo / Reino's Ragu
mracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 12:28 PM   #18774
Tech Adept
 
L@gger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Hello. I need to reverse my motor. I have endbelt timing +35 degress (novak motor). The question is if I should go to +25 degrees if I change motor direction or what to do with endbelt timing?
Anyway, the new feature - minimum brake and throttle makes motor more push if its higher right?
Thanks
Can someone finally answer it? I reversed it by software. I mean the timing is left the same 35
L@gger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 12:32 PM   #18775
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 185
Default

randy. when comes the update so we can save our setups on the pc and mail it to others?
will it also be posible to make a setup withoud connecting the speedo to the pc?

the new dual mode is great in tc mod.
more infield rip.
i started with a 4,5t.
the others drive 5,5t and 6,5t.
i lowerd the gearing and the boost. motor and speedo stayed cooler.
than i tried a 6,5t. infield rip and straight line speed were great.
everything stayed cooler.
the 5,5t drivers were first thinking that they finaly could beat me. they were wrong.
same laptimes as i had with the 4,5t withoud the new software.
with the 212 the car was fast. extream fast. lowerd the timing so it was better to drive.
now i must buy a new motor. a 5,5 or 6,5t.
toptek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 12:36 PM   #18776
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Can someone finally answer it? I reversed it by software. I mean the timing is left the same 35
you don't have to change any thing with your motor as you set the speedo on reverse. it is just so you drive the right way.
toptek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 12:58 PM   #18777
Tech Addict
 
georgec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 624
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

speddybill, Love your Avitar! Lost my place there for a min.
georgec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:15 PM   #18778
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 900
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairy View Post
I TALKED TO RANDY MONDAY 11/15/2010 AND AFTER I ANSWERED HIS QUESTIONS AS TO WHAT I HAVE DONE TO LOCATE THE PROBLEM HE SAID TO SEND IT IN FOR REPLACEMENT!

LOOK NEVER MIND I CAN'T KEEP REPEATING WHAT I HAVE SAID SEVERAL TIMES...IF TEKIN DOSEN'T CARE THAN I WILL GO TO SOMONE ELSES SPEEDO. I HAVE TRIED TO TALK TO A TECH AND THEY HAVE NOT CALLED ME BACK.
i bought the system and that is all they care about.
Cool it, tiger. One thing is for sure, it's not going to solve your problem shouting on here.

I've got two Tekin RS, and both have performed faultlessly from 198 to 212. I've had nothing but total support from Tekin, and Randy in particular. I've made every schoolboy error in the book, and Tekin and their Team have dug me out of every one. In all that time, it's never been the speedo, it's always been me. In all that time, I've never got anywhere by moaning on about it on a forum.

Please talk, and listen to Randy, and give us a rest.
SlowerOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:18 PM   #18779
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Tekin

First off let me say THANK YOU to Randy Pike for his time this morning.
Second as Randy stated and understands I am extremely frustrated with the situation as it is now. I am not putting down Tekin, I have been a loyal user since the early 1990's.There IS a problem and it IS being looked into. My anger comes from the internet trolls that get on here and post junk just to start something so that they can feel good about themselves and I got sucked in.
I trust that Tekin will find out what is going on and will come up with a solution.
To all of those that offered advice and genuine about it I thank you. To the rest, get a life and do something useful for a change.
__________________
MERLIN RACING
"He once ran a marathon because it was on his way"
Logic is a lost art!
You are defined in life by how you respond to defeat!
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:21 PM   #18780
Tech Adept
 
L@gger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toptek View Post
you don't have to change any thing with your motor as you set the speedo on reverse. it is just so you drive the right way.
Thanks. Just wasnt sure as its a mechanical timing.
L@gger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net