R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2010, 09:47 PM   #18211
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,372
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I try that too and the lowest I could go on my neutral bandwith is 85%... Oh well I leave the way it is.

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Maybe try rebinding your modules.
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:00 PM   #18212
Tech Elite
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,077
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Have you tried reversing your throttle on your radio? Try a different RX?
__________________
*Photon* *SC10 4x4*
RCRD
pakk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:26 PM   #18213
Tech Regular
 
evirobs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 315
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Any Tekin guru has a base setup for below? I have just updated to V212 and is losing straight line speed. Totally lost with the boost,timing setting etc.

1) 1/12 scale with 4.5BL. Rollout at 37mm, profile 1, dual mode
2) 1/10 WGT with 7.5BL. Rollout at 42mm, profile 1, dual mode

Track: Asphalt, med traction, straight est 40m long. Flowing track style.

Thanks!
__________________
*************My toYs arE DriVing mE CrAzY!!*************
evirobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:28 PM   #18214
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,993
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evirobs View Post
Any Tekin guru has a base setup for below? I have just updated to V212 and is losing straight line speed. Totally lost with the boost,timing setting etc.

1) 1/12 scale with 4.5BL. Rollout at 37mm, profile 1, dual mode
2) 1/10 WGT with 7.5BL. Rollout at 42mm, profile 1, dual mode

Track: Asphalt, med traction, straight est 40m long. Flowing track style.

Thanks!

Your settings from 208 should carry over.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:30 PM   #18215
Tech Regular
 
evirobs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 315
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I was using V199 previously without boost and timing control etc..... :-(
__________________
*************My toYs arE DriVing mE CrAzY!!*************
evirobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:34 PM   #18216
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
I try that too and the lowest I could go on my neutral bandwith is 85%... Oh well I leave the way it is.
I would try recalibrating the radio itself (on a KO its called VR adjust. Not sure about other brands) and then I would clear the model memory and start from scratch. You should not have to go up to 50 or 85 NW to get things working. I wouldn't go to minimum, but I think 10 to 15 is a safe range to use with a properly functioning radio.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:37 PM   #18217
Tech Elite
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,077
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

With those mod motors, you really shouldn't be using boost. If you have to, go with a very wide RPM range.

But it looks like you were using dual mode, so you probably just want to go back to dual mode and use all your old settings. Only different settings now would be current limit and min throttle/brake.
__________________
*Photon* *SC10 4x4*
RCRD
pakk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 11:35 PM   #18218
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,372
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I started from scratch before I even start calibrating. I reset my radio and re-bind TX/RX and still nothing. I will try using a different receiver and see if it works.
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 02:40 AM   #18219
Tech Regular
 
12scale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just updated to 212 and like others cant calibrate to the radio whats going on have a big race meet next week, nothing has changed using same radio which worked before (DX3S) rebound radio nothing, changed nw nothing 1267 lights flashing no sound, steering works, this is on 2s and have not changed a thing but downloaded 212, can some one help me please.
__________________
Stuart McMillan
Xray T4 2015
Hobbywing/Sanwa/Pro Amps
Adelaide RC Team Mechanic
www.adelaiderc.com.au
12scale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 03:19 AM   #18220
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

12 scale

Try the following

Disconnect everything from the rx and power up the tekin

If doesn't help do a factory reset

Then try your sensor cable

Then a different motor

Then try update ur rs again

If none of this works you may need to send it back to tekin

I will be down at the nats so I can lend you my spare one if all else falls
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 04:06 AM   #18221
Tech Regular
 
12scale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Senna Racing View Post
12 scale

Try the following

Disconnect everything from the rx and power up the tekin

If doesn't help do a factory reset

Then try your sensor cable

Then a different motor

Then try update ur rs again

If none of this works you may need to send it back to tekin

I will be down at the nats so I can lend you my spare one if all else falls

Have done every thing you said except reload 212 witch i just did and it works, only thing is i did not calibrate it, seems to be already finding neutral full throttle and brake all on its own but thanks for the help and the offer, hopefully it is all ok.
__________________
Stuart McMillan
Xray T4 2015
Hobbywing/Sanwa/Pro Amps
Adelaide RC Team Mechanic
www.adelaiderc.com.au
12scale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 04:07 AM   #18222
Tech Regular
 
TrevCoult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 12scale View Post
Just updated to 212 and like others cant calibrate to the radio whats going on have a big race meet next week, nothing has changed using same radio which worked before (DX3S) rebound radio nothing, changed nw nothing 1267 lights flashing no sound, steering works, this is on 2s and have not changed a thing but downloaded 212, can some one help me please.
Connect it up to the HotWire and check the motor type setting. After upgrading the settings can sometimes go to random values.

Trev
__________________
Schumacher Atom GT12
Schumacher Eclipse 12th
www.carsrcracing.co.uk
CARSrcracing.co.uk Webmaster
Schumacher Racing
TrevCoult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 04:31 AM   #18223
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hope all is well see ya at the nats
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 04:46 AM   #18224
Tech Regular
 
12scale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Senna Racing View Post
Hope all is well see ya at the nats
Yeah thanks Senna Racing, was stressing for awhile, this is for my sons car and he was not happy when he found out it was not working, but all seems good. TrevCoult also thanks, it was on the right motor type but i changed it to a brushed mt and the thing worked chimed, so then went back to blfw and nothing till i reloaded the software again.
__________________
Stuart McMillan
Xray T4 2015
Hobbywing/Sanwa/Pro Amps
Adelaide RC Team Mechanic
www.adelaiderc.com.au
12scale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 10:38 AM   #18225
Tech Master
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lompoc, Ca.
Posts: 1,673
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default A little background

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
I started from scratch before I even start calibrating. I reset my radio and re-bind TX/RX and still nothing. I will try using a different receiver and see if it works.
Kim, we should have tried it with my laptop. Maybe the problem is with the one you are using. Is it the same as the one you tried v208 with?
I remember you had the same problem with that one as well.

Guys, I don't know if it was mentioned previously, v203 works without any problem with his radio but the versions after that is where the issue rears it's ugly head. There has got to be something different that is making it difficult to calibrate with these radios.
Any ideas Randy?
YoDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:31 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net