R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2010, 12:48 AM   #18136
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

If 12 67 are on, you're on the correct motor type and you've swapped motors your esc will require service.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:03 AM   #18137
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
try yang's,it on tekins site
I kinda leery about that; that setup was with v203. Who has found something useful that they like with v212? And preferably with using a Novak Ballistic 17.5
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:58 AM   #18138
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just had our opening night on carpet. this was My first run with the v212 and man do I like it, the car was fast and smooth. really like the software set up!
__________________
MERLIN RACING
"He once ran a marathon because it was on his way"
Logic is a lost art!
You are defined in life by how you respond to defeat!
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 02:44 AM   #18139
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
I kinda leery about that; that setup was with v203.
203-setups work with 208, and 208-setups work with 212. So 203-setups also work with 212.
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 06:29 AM   #18140
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
I kinda leery about that; that setup was with v203. Who has found something useful that they like with v212? And preferably with using a Novak Ballistic 17.5
Setups are basically the same from 203-208-212.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 08:25 AM   #18141
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
If 12 67 are on, you're on the correct motor type and you've swapped motors your esc will require service.


found that my red wire was loose on the speedo. i will re solder and hope it works.

what high torque rotors will work in redline 17.5?

thanks,
cv
saldana_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 12:54 PM   #18142
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Buford, Ga
Posts: 48
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hey Randy,

I had a 3 week old RS Pro start flashing the 1/2 and 6/7 error code last night during my 3rd qualifier. I have tried to reset the esc and also swapped with 2 new motors and it still will not respond, only flashes 1/2 and 6/7 error code.

I know I will have to send it back to Tekin for repair but do you have any idea as to what causes this? And after repaired will it likely happene again?

Do you know how long it takes to get an "RA" number back from Tekin sevice??

Thanks for your help!!
__________________
Big Marv
Ultramarv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:09 PM   #18143
Tech Addict
 
mattleegee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kent, WA
Posts: 646
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Does the RS/RS pro come with good set profiles?
Do the profiles compare to non-programmable ESC that relies on their set profiles for sales?
Like out of the box ready to go or do i have to program everything?
__________________
AE ft b4.1 Ballistic 13.5 + SXX comp v2 (3-5-3-8) 1258tg
AE ft b4.1 Ballistic 17.5 + SXX comp v2 (3-7-0-4) 1257tg
BRCR
I pick things up and put them down
mattleegee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:14 PM   #18144
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultramarv View Post
Hey Randy,

I had a 3 week old RS Pro start flashing the 1/2 and 6/7 error code last night during my 3rd qualifier. I have tried to reset the esc and also swapped with 2 new motors and it still will not respond, only flashes 1/2 and 6/7 error code.

I know I will have to send it back to Tekin for repair but do you have any idea as to what causes this? And after repaired will it likely happene again?

Do you know how long it takes to get an "RA" number back from Tekin sevice??

Thanks for your help!!
you will get one from him just pm or email randy
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:16 PM   #18145
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattleegee View Post
Does the RS/RS pro come with good set profiles?
Do the profiles compare to non-programmable ESC that relies on their set profiles for sales?
Like out of the box ready to go or do i have to program everything?
it comes from them with 180 you can just put it in and run
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 01:50 PM   #18146
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
Any other kick ass setups for running 17.5 w/BOOST?
timing boost 55
turbo 12
start rpm 4700
end rpm 13000
Trottle prof 3
delay 0
ramp 3
FDR ~6.1
Motor temp 60 degr. C after 5minutes
current limiter 90
minimun throttle max

I can easily run 10mins and 75-80 degrees C motor temp.

Motor CS 17,5t (duo/feigao based)

This setup is pretty extreme and is not recommended for motors with a lot of timing built in. I drive on a 35m x 12m carpet track with VERY high grip.

EDIT: this is for a 2s TC rubber
__________________
www.EuroRC.com your European webshop for Hobbywing, Xray, Yokomo, Highest, TeamC, Gens Ace, Vampire, Team Associated, TLR and many more.
goos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 02:57 PM   #18147
Tech Regular
 
racing_jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Spokane
Posts: 333
Default

Hey guys i just took my RS out of my b4 and now putting it in my 12th scale, went through adjusted everything for the 1s settings wired it all up and now i have no throttle but have steering. There is also no sound coming from the speedo. Also im using a booster as well.
Thanks Jason
__________________
Thank you to my sponsors-
Team Associated-Reedy-ProLine-B&B Hobbies Racing
racing_jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 03:06 PM   #18148
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Any LEDs on the ESC blinking? A common thing for the ESC not arming is no neutral detected. Do you have the "servo direction" reversed in your radio?
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 03:11 PM   #18149
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by racing_jason View Post
Hey guys i just took my RS out of my b4 and now putting it in my 12th scale, went through adjusted everything for the 1s settings wired it all up and now i have no throttle but have steering. There is also no sound coming from the speedo. Also im using a booster as well.
Thanks Jason
I had the same problem when I first went to 1s with the Tekin. Assuming your booster is working correctly have you tried a receiver pack or connecting the RS to a 2s pack to check it is working with that?That way you will know that the speedo is working and you can start to look at the booster or receiver plug maybe. If it wont work with the 2s then not sure but to me it sounds like the speedo is not getting enough voltage to operate as that is exactly the same thing that happened to mine before. (no chimes dim lights) good luck mate.
__________________
Xray x11
Xray T3 011
darrenoakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 07:29 PM   #18150
Tech Apprentice
 
rcscoot2539's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Pitts Pa
Posts: 82
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Looking for a good starting point for a 10.5 rubber touring car, small track 85 - 35 thanks.
__________________
TC6 - B4.1 - LOSI SCTE - LRP - SPEKTRUM - SWEEP - AB CHARLES HOBBY SHOP - THE RACEWAY AT BEAVER
rcscoot2539 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:49 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net