R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-05-2010, 09:27 PM   #18121
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
Sorry guys I meant to add that this is for a 1/12th application
try yang's,it on tekins site
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 08:19 AM   #18122
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallyrc View Post
isnt that 208? what are you doing with the other settings?
namely initial throttle?
I haven't messed with it much, but I am running 20-25 initial throttle. Initial brake, I don't really care as I never had a problem with the brake feel. I have a good setup you can use Jason. I am running the Duo3 now though.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 08:25 AM   #18123
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
try yang's,it on tekins site
That's the one I used when I had a 17.5 on my 12th. As the notes say on it it's really quick for the first 3 mins then drops off. Still a great setup though. Just make sure your roll out is right. Think I was at 80mmpr. Seems high but worked for me in 17.5 1s
__________________
Xray x11
Xray T3 011
darrenoakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 12:25 PM   #18124
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

what is the max amperage that an rs will pull from a battery?
VA_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 01:35 PM   #18125
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VA_Racer View Post
what is the max amperage that an rs will pull from a battery?
The RS does not draw the current, the motor does. The lower the wind, the more current it will draw.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 01:57 PM   #18126
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

ok how do you find out what the motor will draw?
VA_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 02:06 PM   #18127
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default rs help

i was racing tonight and the truck was running great, then it just shut down. i get the flashing led's 1-2 and 6-7 which tells me that the wrong motor type is selected. i replaced the sensor wire, same problem, put in a new motor, same problem, i then checked the settings thru hotwire and everything looks good. tried a factory reset, same problem. is my speedo shot? it's only 2 months old.
saldana_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 02:18 PM   #18128
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saldana_9 View Post
i was racing tonight and the truck was running great, then it just shut down. i get the flashing led's 1-2 and 6-7 which tells me that the wrong motor type is selected. i replaced the sensor wire, same problem, put in a new motor, same problem, i then checked the settings thru hotwire and everything looks good. tried a factory reset, same problem. is my speedo shot? it's only 2 months old.
Ill that it will have to go back,contact randy for a RA#
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 02:29 PM   #18129
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VA_Racer View Post
ok how do you find out what the motor will draw?
The RS is rated for brushless 5 turn and up, 36mm can in 2wd. Here is the specs on it.

http://www.teamtekin.com/rs.html
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 05:30 PM   #18130
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,251
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default Tekin rs

I am having the same problem I was racing everything was great and then it stopped and 1,2,6,7 was flashing is this happening alot and whats the problem
slyfinger1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 07:35 PM   #18131
Con
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brownsville Ont Canada
Posts: 178
Default

Please check your solder connections on the motor and ESC.I had one come loose on the ESC and it flashed the same lights.It didn't look loose but it was....soldered it back up and it was good to go
Con is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 07:45 PM   #18132
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,251
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default Tekin rs

I tried that another motor resetting the ese and sensor wire still did the same thing
slyfinger1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 07:53 PM   #18133
Tech Master
 
locked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,758
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Con View Post
Please check your solder connections on the motor and ESC.I had one come loose on the ESC and it flashed the same lights.It didn't look loose but it was....soldered it back up and it was good to go
Happened to me too.

Hi Con. Were you the guy I met racing Stock TC last weekend at Lou's? If so, good racing sir. Not sure if I said that there. My ride back to the city left right after the mains.
__________________
Dave Locke
Team PerformanceHobbies.ca | ORCA RC | Bodies by Brandon | Team Meeting
XRAY T4'15 x2 | XRAY XB4 | XRAY XB8E | XRAY XB8
locked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 11:26 PM   #18134
Tech Elite
 
SpraydbySprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Conducting aggressive board meetings at my local track
Posts: 3,301
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

Just ran 212 tonight in my 12r5.1. Is it me or do the brakes seem weaker when using timing boost? I remember 208 having MUCH stronger brakes.
__________________
How would I describe my holeshots?

Three words...

Ready... Steady... Confetti!!!! (gonna need a new one of those)
SpraydbySprague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 12:46 AM   #18135
CL
Tech Addict
 
CL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: So-Cal
Posts: 720
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Nevermind.

Last edited by CL; 11-07-2010 at 01:09 AM.
CL is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:02 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net