R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-02-2010, 03:52 PM   #18076
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default setup?

anybody have a good setup for 13.5 tc on a 100x48ft indoor track?
__________________
★Randy Banks★
COLD AS ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 03:53 PM   #18077
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Poole, UK
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowshark View Post
More a point of curiosity I guess. I read the instructions on the website/watched the video, changed the Explorer settings as directed but don't have Tekin.esc file on my disk. Running vs 208 under Windows 7.
208 runs fine, should the file be there? I don't want to mess up the install
Anyone; Tekin?
yellowshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 03:59 PM   #18078
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

When you install 212 it will remove the older version of the Hotwire for you. No problems.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 05:33 PM   #18079
Tech Elite
 
bkspeedo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Fun, CO
Posts: 3,139
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COLD AS ICE View Post
anybody have a good setup for 13.5 tc on a 100x48ft indoor track?
Go to Tekin's website and download Harra's setup. You may want try a little less turbo though.
__________________
Brent Klingforth
Sponsors: Awesomatix USA ~ Roche USA ~ ORCA ~ AVID Bearings ~ R1 Wurks
TQ Wire ~ Montech ~ WTF ~ BSR Racing Tires ~ 2mm Design ~ Helix Designs
5280 Raceway
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 19-22nd 2018 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
bkspeedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 06:16 PM   #18080
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowshark View Post
Anyone; Tekin?
I didn't have the file either, both when I went to v208 and v212. Both installed fine. Running Windows 7.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 06:32 PM   #18081
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Need help

My Tekin is not chirping when I try to recalibrate to the radio. Lights 1&2 and 6&7 are flashing indicating wrong motor type selected. I plug in my Hotwire just to make sure and according to it, I'm on BL-FW
I've rebinded my radio to the rx several times with no luck.
For my own information though, does the rx pack needs to be plugged in while attempting this? The plug broke off and I have to replace it but I didn't know if that's a big deal or not?
What happened to the old days of setting & forgetting it......
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 06:34 PM   #18082
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Does anyone know if the SMC extreme 60c 600mah lipo is roar legal?
__________________
Houston,Texas
Serpent 733 EVO
Mikes Hobby shop-Porter Texas/ Gulf coast Raceway"Electric Is For Hairdryers"..Eric Koger
Chris [email protected]
Tha Skinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 07:39 PM   #18083
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
My Tekin is not chirping when I try to recalibrate to the radio. Lights 1&2 and 6&7 are flashing indicating wrong motor type selected. I plug in my Hotwire just to make sure and according to it, I'm on BL-FW
I've rebinded my radio to the rx several times with no luck.
For my own information though, does the rx pack needs to be plugged in while attempting this? The plug broke off and I have to replace it but I didn't know if that's a big deal or not?
What happened to the old days of setting & forgetting it......
do a master reset,reflash 212
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 07:42 PM   #18084
Tech Master
 
Dog Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,411
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
Does anyone know if the SMC extreme 60c 600mah lipo is roar legal?
Try this handy list Roar has online:

http://www.roarracing.com/approvals/lipobattery.php
__________________
Ken Miller
T4 2015
CRC Twenty5
Dog Bone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 08:04 PM   #18085
Tech Master
 
el salvador's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Western Seattle Bucko!
Posts: 1,072
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
My Tekin is not chirping when I try to recalibrate to the radio. Lights 1&2 and 6&7 are flashing indicating wrong motor type selected. I plug in my Hotwire just to make sure and according to it, I'm on BL-FW
I've rebinded my radio to the rx several times with no luck.
For my own information though, does the rx pack needs to be plugged in while attempting this? The plug broke off and I have to replace it but I didn't know if that's a big deal or not?
What happened to the old days of setting & forgetting it......
JayBee, with only the 1s LiPo, the'res not enough Voltage to "Power Up" the RS. You need a Booster or reciever pack feeding the Throttle side (BEC circuit) in order for the RS to function! It's the Reduced Voltage of the 1s LiPo Not the ESC thats the Problem!
__________________
ARC R8 X2/ Max RP9 or O.S. R2101 ,Capricorn LAB C02-TOP Elite R, ARC R11....

"Every Cemetery in Chicago Votes Democrat!"
el salvador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 08:37 PM   #18086
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by el salvador View Post
JayBee, with only the 1s LiPo, the'res not enough Voltage to "Power Up" the RS. You need a Booster or reciever pack feeding the Throttle side (BEC circuit) in order for the RS to function! It's the Reduced Voltage of the 1s LiPo Not the ESC thats the Problem!
Thanks alot buddy...I'll fix the plug and give it a go tomorrow. Makes me wonder though...what would happen if I plug in a 2s pack?
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 09:23 PM   #18087
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Victoria B.C Canada
Posts: 390
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
My Tekin is not chirping when I try to recalibrate to the radio. Lights 1&2 and 6&7 are flashing indicating wrong motor type selected. I plug in my Hotwire just to make sure and according to it, I'm on BL-FW
I've rebinded my radio to the rx several times with no luck.
For my own information though, does the rx pack needs to be plugged in while attempting this? The plug broke off and I have to replace it but I didn't know if that's a big deal or not?
What happened to the old days of setting & forgetting it......
You can try with a 2cell lipo to see if it still does the blinking lights.
When mime did this ( Lights 1&2 and 6&7 ) I had to send it in to be fixed

-=light=-
__________________
Gorden
light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 12:11 AM   #18088
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Led's 12 67 is wrong motor type. However if your booster or rx pack are not charged and supplying enough voltage this too can cause this.

Hook up a 2s pack and verify it all works. If it does it's your bec supply voltage: booster or Rx pack is too low.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 01:59 AM   #18089
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Led's 12 67 is wrong motor type. However if your booster or rx pack are not charged and supplying enough voltage this too can cause this.

Hook up a 2s pack and verify it all works. If it does it's your bec supply voltage: booster or Rx pack is too low.
Thanks Randy... that's exactly what it was. Hooked up a 2s pack and all is good. Looks like I need another RX pack or booster.
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 03:45 AM   #18090
Tech Regular
 
ronsand's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Tromso, Norway
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
Honestly with you not running it yet it's going to be a little hard to suggest. You didn't remember your 203 settings so there's nothing to work with as a starting point. Try a setting from off of the website to start out with and leave your gearing where it is. I think the biggest thing you will notice will be the min throtle adjustment. It works wonders in onroad and I'm sure it will have the same affect in offroad.

Thanks for all the advice. I will run the car tonight and if necessary do some tuning to FDR, motor timing and esc. I will tune in again later on with my findings.
__________________
Mugen MBX7 - Tekno V4 MBX6 - DEX410v3 - DEX210 - DESC410 - Serpent S411 - Futaba 4PKs - Tekin RX8 + RS Pro - Werks B6
ronsand is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:50 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net