R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-15-2010, 03:10 PM   #17446
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,998
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Team Tekin will be at Speedworld this weekend having fun and helping racers with RS set ups. If you're local or a short drive away come on out. Track opens at 8am and the RS revolution starts once my tire's dry
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 03:17 PM   #17447
Tech Master
 
wingman2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tewkesbury, UK via Plymouth, UK.
Posts: 1,259
Default

Hi guys, I have just taken my RS Pro from my SC truck, and rewired it for my 1/12th circuit car. The only problem is that now, on power up, the 1st, 3rd and 5th LED blink very fast, and there's no power to the motor! The servo/RX work fine, but no drive at all. I have re-installed the latest 208 software, but the speedo still does the same thing. I tried a differant motor, and differant sensor wire, but it still does the same!

HELP!!

But seriously, if anyone knows what is going on, and how to fix it, please let me know! Many thanks, Chris.
__________________
Sponsored by CML Distribution - http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk
wingman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 03:21 PM   #17448
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingman2 View Post
Hi guys, I have just taken my RS Pro from my SC truck, and rewired it for my 1/12th circuit car. The only problem is that now, on power up, the 1st, 3rd and 5th LED blink very fast, and there's no power to the motor! The servo/RX work fine, but no drive at all. I have re-installed the latest 208 software, but the speedo still does the same thing. I tried a differant motor, and differant sensor wire, but it still does the same!

HELP!!

But seriously, if anyone knows what is going on, and how to fix it, please let me know! Many thanks, Chris.
replied to your other post
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 03:25 PM   #17449
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rockford, IL
Posts: 438
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingman2 View Post
the 1st, 3rd and 5th LED blink very fast, and there's no power to the motor!
I am no pro using the RS, but I am staring to understand how it works. 1, 3 & 5 indicate low voltage cutoff. Could you have the incorrect setting for the cutoff level or a dead battery?
__________________
Chris
www.raceemrc.com
H2oSprayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 03:36 PM   #17450
avs
Tech Master
 
avs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
well i can say that my 12th setup with a redline 13.5 compared to others that have duo2 is that they need 15-20 more timing and gear just to keep up and the same with the x12.i run no turbo setups with redlines and the murfdogg 13.5 and others use turbo and motor timing
ok, so what endbell timing on the 13.5 tekin are you using?
__________________
Tony Shimko
avs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 04:08 PM   #17451
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by avs View Post
ok, so what endbell timing on the 13.5 tekin are you using?
first mark,0-8
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 04:29 PM   #17452
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingman2 View Post
Hi guys, I have just taken my RS Pro from my SC truck, and rewired it for my 1/12th circuit car. The only problem is that now, on power up, the 1st, 3rd and 5th LED blink very fast, and there's no power to the motor! The servo/RX work fine, but no drive at all. I have re-installed the latest 208 software, but the speedo still does the same thing. I tried a differant motor, and differant sensor wire, but it still does the same!

HELP!!

But seriously, if anyone knows what is going on, and how to fix it, please let me know! Many thanks, Chris.
Default lipo cut off on 208 is 2s. Select 1s and it will be fine.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 04:31 PM   #17453
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmig View Post
Hi,

There's only one software 208 1/12 scale setup on the Tekin website--and it's for 13.5. I started there. But---does anyone have a really good setup for 1s/ 1/12 scale on carpet-- Tekin Rs in an associated car--Novak 17.5 motor w/ stock endbell timing? I'm racing this weekend and a call to Tekin got me no help at all. Just -
"email" Randy Pike. But when I did that---I got an auto-response saying he wouldn't get back RE: sponsorship for 4 to 6 weeks!!!
NO one could answer any questions at Tekin---then--"try the chat room"!! NO ONE THERE EITHER!!! Geez---it's a simple question about their products?
Help!!!
Tim
Read the responder. I won't be getting back to sponsorship requests for 4 to 6 weeks. Chill out man... There are plenty of people here to help you out.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 05:58 PM   #17454
avs
Tech Master
 
avs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
first mark,0-8
sorry to be a pain, but what do you mean by 0-8?

there are marks at 4 degree intervals from 0 to 24. so do you mean 4 degrees or ?
__________________
Tony Shimko
avs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 06:05 PM   #17455
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Motor timing can vary upon driver feel and temps. He's saying somewhere between 0 and 8 degrees.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 09:16 PM   #17456
Tech Master
 
wingman2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Tewkesbury, UK via Plymouth, UK.
Posts: 1,259
Default

All sorted, thanks very much! And to the person saying that they could not get any help from Tekin, I made a call to them a little while ago, and chatted to 2 differant people about getting the max from their products for over half an hour! Could n't do much better than that I think!
__________________
Sponsored by CML Distribution - http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk
wingman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 11:35 PM   #17457
Tech Master
 
timmig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Trabuco Canyon-- in the Pines!!
Posts: 1,769
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Read the responder. I won't be getting back to sponsorship requests for 4 to 6 weeks. Chill out man... There are plenty of people here to help you out.
Thanks for getting back to me---but when your office tells me to email you --and I get an auto-response for something I didn't ask about--it's unusual. 3 calls and 3 emails-- no one at Tekin knows what's going on with software that's been out for a while? No information on the website---told to go to the "chat room" --only nobody there. I've been working in manufacturing sales for 35 years--if you have a question about my product line--I'll guarentee you can find me!!
Appreciate you got back to me same day!
Thank you
Tim
timmig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 11:41 PM   #17458
Tech Master
 
timmig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Trabuco Canyon-- in the Pines!!
Posts: 1,769
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

dbl post
timmig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 07:37 AM   #17459
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Never seen or heard of a sales rep that you can contact 24/7
When do you sleep
When do you go play
Not to mention your other half must be pleased when you answer the phone during intamate moments

And I have also never seen service like tekins

And I work in the service industry

Randy takes alot of time not only on here put also answering ppls emails

I know this cause he has helped me lots of times and has even offered his services via yahoo messenger will track side

So I guess what I'm saying is take a chill pill and ppl will get back to you when they have the time or the information you need

Or as Randy said there is ppl on here that can help
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 07:46 AM   #17460
Tech Master
 
Swampracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Squamish
Posts: 1,750
Trader Rating: 69 (99%+)
Default Tekin support

I had a software download issue with my Netbook computer, called Tekin and talked to Chris a number of times and helped fix my issue. Super service with Tekin

I run 12th 17.5. Running a Trinity Nemesis and Duo II. On the advanced timing setting in V208 what is a good setting? I have around 10 degrees on the motor now. Dose everyone set 0 timing on the V208, then set it on the motor? The track is big, rolling corners and medium traction.

Thanks in advance for the help

Greg G
Swampracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net