R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-05-2010, 06:42 PM   #16936
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jammincrtjames View Post
I had a problem with settings holding on 208 this weekend. The speedo would not take my start and end RPM inputs. It took 6 times to get it to hold. Is there a trick for this when that happens? I always make my settings changes and then re-open to make sure they take, but 6 times was a little annoying. Is this just a normal glitch?
I had the same problems. I ended up trying a different persons computer and it took on that computer only to end up doing the same exact thing on that computer later in the day.

Everything would set except for the Timing boost, it kept going back to 5XXX start and 20000 end.
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 07:31 PM   #16937
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

here what we have at our track
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 08:35 PM   #16938
Tech Regular
 
MaxSp97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Camarino
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EVILGRAFX View Post
I had the same problems. I ended up trying a different persons computer and it took on that computer only to end up doing the same exact thing on that computer later in the day.

Everything would set except for the Timing boost, it kept going back to 5XXX start and 20000 end.
Reupdate the RS with 208 and this will solve your problem.
__________________
Calvin. L
JOY IS IMPATIENT...
COTA Home Of The F1 US Grand Prix
MaxSp97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 08:38 PM   #16939
Tech Addict
 
phisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Three Rivers, Michigan
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phisher View Post
I'm looking for a copy of v203. Does anyone have it. If so, please PM me. I have little experience with the Tekin RS Pro / Hotwire but I have notice a difference. Thanks.
Anyone? Or does anyone know where I can still download it?
__________________
www.MichiganRC.net
phisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 08:51 PM   #16940
Tech Addict
 
phisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Three Rivers, Michigan
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

lupin_au rocks. Thanks man.
__________________
www.MichiganRC.net
phisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 01:45 AM   #16941
Tech Initiate
 
jtrcracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 21
Default

Hi,
any good setups for the rs pro and redline motor kombo?
running Robitronic avid v2.
__________________
Shepherd velox v10, robitronic protos v2,robitronic mantis.
Shepherd Velox v8.
jtrcracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 04:01 AM   #16942
Tech Fanatic
 
jammincrtjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EVILGRAFX View Post
I had the same problems. I ended up trying a different persons computer and it took on that computer only to end up doing the same exact thing on that computer later in the day.

Everything would set except for the Timing boost, it kept going back to 5XXX start and 20000 end.
Those are the same numbers it would default to. Strange.
__________________
NEXUS RACING www.nexusracing.com | FANTOM RACING www.fantomracing.com
ORCA www.orcarc.com | TURTLE TRAX / www.turtletraxraceway.com
--------------------------------------------------
"If you're not first...you're last!"
jammincrtjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 04:12 AM   #16943
Tech Regular
 
marcel p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: assen (holland)
Posts: 391
Send a message via MSN to marcel p
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
here what we have at our track
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
thats awsomelol
__________________
PR racing
Powerstar/futaba 4px
Absima /vr racing
marcel p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 07:51 AM   #16944
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxSp97 View Post
Reupdate the RS with 208 and this will solve your problem.
Nope, Sorry, I did exactly that and had the same problems.
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 10:02 AM   #16945
Tech Adept
 
Wall Banger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 166
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EVILGRAFX View Post
Nope, Sorry, I did exactly that and had the same problems.
You can not change Timing profiles 1-5 You can change timing profiles C1 and C2.

Timing profiles 1-5 are preset and C1and C2 user profiles
Wall Banger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 10:54 AM   #16946
Tech Apprentice
 
JohnWinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 71
Default

I'm having a bit of trouble trying to get my new RS to calibrate to my radio (ko helios). I believe I have the transmitter set to all the correct defaults (throttle on normal, 100 on both epa's). When I go into calibration mode, the ESC seems to find the neutral setting just fine, but when I try to set full throttle, it just sits there, beeps and flashes. Should I try to rebind my receiver? Should I try another receiver? Or does my ESC need service?
__________________
“We live in an age when unnecessary things are our only necessities.”
JohnWinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 12:29 PM   #16947
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wall Banger View Post
You can not change Timing profiles 1-5 You can change timing profiles C1 and C2.

Timing profiles 1-5 are preset and C1and C2 user profiles
It's set to C2, that did not change, that is not the problem.
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 12:30 PM   #16948
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnWinn View Post
I'm having a bit of trouble trying to get my new RS to calibrate to my radio (ko helios). I believe I have the transmitter set to all the correct defaults (throttle on normal, 100 on both epa's). When I go into calibration mode, the ESC seems to find the neutral setting just fine, but when I try to set full throttle, it just sits there, beeps and flashes. Should I try to rebind my receiver? Should I try another receiver? Or does my ESC need service?
With the KO, The throttle needs to be set to REVERSE.
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 01:38 PM   #16949
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Poole, UK
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EVILGRAFX View Post
With the KO, The throttle needs to be set to REVERSE.
And set your EPAs to 90 before starting calibration and reset to 100 when calibration is finished
yellowshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 02:12 PM   #16950
Tech Apprentice
 
JohnWinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EVILGRAFX View Post
With the KO, The throttle needs to be set to REVERSE.
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowshark View Post
And set your EPAs to 90 before starting calibration and reset to 100 when calibration is finished
I'll give those changes a try, thanks.
__________________
“We live in an age when unnecessary things are our only necessities.”
JohnWinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:24 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net