R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-26-2010, 09:15 PM   #16846
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
thought you said not to run max turbo
Yup, missed that!

Turn the turbo down to 10-15 on that 21.5 setup!
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 09:17 PM   #16847
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

It does have acceleration but not enuff to outrun the lower turn motor of other car using hobbywing mod turbo software
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.America View Post
If you are running a 4.5 octawind, try running this and see what you get:

FDR 9.0
Fan on solder posts
Factory Tekin cap X2
0 boost
0 turbo

If it has no acceleration whatsoever down the straight like you say... something else i swrong
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 09:21 PM   #16848
Tech Adept
 
mattyau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 144
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to mattyau Send a message via Yahoo to mattyau
Default

Cheers, ill turn it down and work in 10-15 range =)
__________________
.:T2'009:.
mattyau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 12:48 AM   #16849
Tech Elite
 
ottoman's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,761
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Ok guys... getting ready for Vegas and I have to run the 2.08 with the no timing profile.
Not sure how to get this profile... its supposed to flash some sort of code for the tech guys to know there is no advance programed in.
So do I just turn all the advances to zero or is there a special setting I didnt see?
ottoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 01:23 AM   #16850
PDR
Tech Master
 
PDR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,826
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottoman View Post
Ok guys... getting ready for Vegas and I have to run the 2.08 with the no timing profile.
Not sure how to get this profile... its supposed to flash some sort of code for the tech guys to know there is no advance programed in.
So do I just turn all the advances to zero or is there a special setting I didnt see?
After you've updated the ESC to 2.08, just select throttle profile 1 (TP1). According to the release notes, the LED will flash when throttle is at neutral. The throttle profile can be set via Hotwire or via the buttons on the ESC.
__________________
Looking for chassis | Multiple Kids
2011 Slowest Winner - 21.5 Muchmore Masters & NSW State Titles Demo Class
https://www.facebook.com/phatdadracing/
Making an A Main at a Scotty Ernst event. Awesome. Scotty calling you first in A1. Priceless
PDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 01:31 AM   #16851
Tech Elite
 
ottoman's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,761
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PDR View Post
After you've updated the ESC to 2.08, just select throttle profile 1 (TP1). According to the release notes, the LED will flash when throttle is at neutral. The throttle profile can be set via Hotwire or via the buttons on the ESC.
Well I had throttle profile 5 and all the timing turned to zero and it flashes at nuetral... great looks like a call to Tekin tomorrow
ottoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 05:29 AM   #16852
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottoman View Post
Well I had throttle profile 5 and all the timing turned to zero and it flashes at nuetral... great looks like a call to Tekin tomorrow
it need to be TP1,push mode button until TP led is lit,push INCS button until #1 led is lit that is the stock profile
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 09:05 AM   #16853
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

If you've got 208 loaded into the unit simply use the RS's onboard buttons and use the "mode" button to select "TP" or Timing Profile(208+) and then use the "INC" button to select led 1.

DONE
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 10:46 AM   #16854
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PDR View Post
After you've updated the ESC to 2.08, just select throttle profile 1 (TP1). According to the release notes, the LED will flash when throttle is at neutral. The throttle profile can be set via Hotwire or via the buttons on the ESC.
With 208, hotwire has throttle profile and timing profile. You want timing profile 1. The catch is that the on-board TP setting is now timing profile, not throttle. Selecting throttle profile 0 in hotwire will give you the non-aggressive throttle response. You probably don't want that.

As for the blink on timing profile 0, it's a fast blink on the middle led. Every few seconds, all profiles will still blink the left led, which is the heat indicator.

Tekin should post a how-to video, including what the blinks look like for no timing, and with timing.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 01:50 PM   #16855
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Latest RS Setup sheet:

http://www.teamtekin.com/hotwire/ESC...etup-sheet.pdf
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 08:02 PM   #16856
Tech Elite
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,077
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

bout time. Nice setup sheet.
__________________
*Photon* *SC10 4x4*
RCRD
pakk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 08:39 PM   #16857
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,234
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakk View Post
bout time. Nice setup sheet.
Huh! I easily get 5 different RS setups with basically the same information on a single Excel-based spreadsheet that BadBoy gave me on a few months ago. That way I can better see how I progressed to the best overall settings. And don't waste so much paper.
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 09:47 PM   #16858
Tech Elite
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,077
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

I don't have the program to open that one on my laptop. So I never bothered with it. I'm not much of a paper guy. I save everything on my laptop. I agree though, that one is nicer.
__________________
*Photon* *SC10 4x4*
RCRD
pakk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 09:53 PM   #16859
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,234
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakk View Post
I don't have the program to open that one on my laptop. So I never bothered with it. I'm not much of a paper guy. I save everything on my laptop. I agree though, that one is nicer.
Any spreadsheet program will do it. And with a laptop, you don't have to print them out either.
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 09:55 PM   #16860
Tech Elite
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,077
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Send me the file bill?

[email protected]
__________________
*Photon* *SC10 4x4*
RCRD
pakk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:14 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net