R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-20-2010, 06:54 AM   #16651
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
I did it last week , just delete the hotwire progr from your computer then install the v203

When you plug the speedo in it tells you your running a differant version and it updates tge speedo back to v203
You have a pm thanks.
Jeremy Otis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 07:46 AM   #16652
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

For all the guys wanting v203 from me , I am on holiday for the weekend snd i have no laptop with me , i will email you all the softwere as soon as i get home on monday
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 08:00 AM   #16653
Tech Adept
 
mr fit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: new jersey usa
Posts: 163
Default

has anyone tried using an Orion vortex race 17.5 or13.5 motor with the tekin rs. if so, what the results on performance and etc...
__________________
marc davila aka... marc ups.... drive it like you stole it.
mr fit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 08:46 AM   #16654
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

God day!

I have one in my Xray T1FK04. It is the only motor I have used with my Tekin so I do not have anything to compare it to. I am happy with it so far but I am still trying different settings. I have a small fan on it and it comes off the track after a 6 min run in the 140* rainge with a FDR of 6.15.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 03:08 PM   #16655
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

found out that my fdr was 9.8. Change it to 10.2, turbo off, rpm10k end 30k, ramp 1 and totally no power down the straight. Set the turbo to 7,ramp 1, 15k to 30k rpm, my esc cutout with 6 leds blinking but motor was only 60deg c but esc casing, caps, baterry feels very hot. Changed the rpm to 10k to 25k, ramp 2, it felt smooth but lack the torque down the straight. Am goin to try back the old settings but less on the boost timing this time and see if its goin to be good.
Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
I would probably turn the boost down too. What were your temps like? The one thing I am not sure on is the gearing.

If your straight is that short I would possibly even turn the turbo off and only focus on the boost. Start by turning the turbo off, boost at 20, and keep the rest of the settings the same. Work with that and add a little bit of boost until you are happy. Experiment with the gearing some. You might want to gear down to a 10.5-10.75.
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 03:10 PM   #16656
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akudou View Post
found out that my fdr was 9.8. Change it to 10.2, turbo off, rpm10k end 30k, ramp 1 and totally no power down the straight. Set the turbo to 7,ramp 1, 15k to 30k rpm, my esc cutout with 6 leds blinking but motor was only 60deg c but esc casing, caps, baterry feels very hot. Changed the rpm to 10k to 25k, ramp 2, it felt smooth but lack the torque down the straight. Am goin to try back the old settings but less on the boost timing this time and see if its goin to be good.
What motor are you running?
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 03:22 PM   #16657
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

lrp x12 octawind 4.5t 13mm rotor
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.America View Post
What motor are you running?
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 03:52 PM   #16658
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akudou View Post
lrp x12 octawind 4.5t 13mm rotor
And you're running an RS pro? or just an RS?
Do you have a fan blowing across your solder posts?
Do you have any heat shrink on your solder posts?
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 04:24 PM   #16659
Tech Regular
 
part-time racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Faster than a speeding bullet
Posts: 458
Default Help!!!!

I have an RS pro which earlier tonight I up-graded from 203 too 208 software.
This went OK and I added my settings from 203.
I run a GM 13.5 motor out of interest.

When I turn the esc on, lights 123 are lit in neutral and lights 456 are light when i engage throttle. With throttle on, I have no drive?

I was concerned that it was cogging so with the throttle on, I pushed my car forward and to my suprise, I got drive.

Can anyone help me with this? I have ma big meeting on Sunday and no spare speedo.
part-time racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 04:27 PM   #16660
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone else found that their RS answers them when they talk to it or is it just me Man....I'm going through racer withdrawls. The 28th needs to hurry up and get here
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 04:33 PM   #16661
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by part-time racer View Post
I have an RS pro which earlier tonight I up-graded from 203 too 208 software.
This went OK and I added my settings from 203.
I run a GM 13.5 motor out of interest.

When I turn the esc on, lights 123 are lit in neutral and lights 456 are light when i engage throttle. With throttle on, I have no drive?

I was concerned that it was cogging so with the throttle on, I pushed my car forward and to my suprise, I got drive.

Can anyone help me with this? I have ma big meeting on Sunday and no spare speedo.
Make sure you are in sensored only mode.. and change our your sensor cable.
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 04:38 PM   #16662
Tech Regular
 
part-time racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Faster than a speeding bullet
Posts: 458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.America View Post
Make sure you are in sensored only mode.. and change our your sensor cable.
Yep, in sensored mode and also changed cable just in case. Still doing it?
part-time racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 04:39 PM   #16663
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

Try a factory reset followed by re-calibrating the ESC to your radio, then re-apply settings with Hotwire.
__________________
*** The Gate - Celebrating 8 years at the same location ***
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 04:48 PM   #16664
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by part-time racer View Post
I have an RS pro which earlier tonight I up-graded from 203 too 208 software.
This went OK and I added my settings from 203.
I run a GM 13.5 motor out of interest.

When I turn the esc on, lights 123 are lit in neutral and lights 456 are light when i engage throttle. With throttle on, I have no drive?

I was concerned that it was cogging so with the throttle on, I pushed my car forward and to my suprise, I got drive.

Can anyone help me with this? I have ma big meeting on Sunday and no spare speedo.
I don't have mine in front of me but the RS comes with a trouble shooting guide that will explain what certain lights mean. Have you tried looking up the sequence of lights yet?
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2010, 04:49 PM   #16665
Tech Regular
 
part-time racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Faster than a speeding bullet
Posts: 458
Default

OK, what is the method for doing a factory re-set?
part-time racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:01 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net