R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-18-2010, 09:16 PM   #16621
Tech Addict
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 522
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default redline motors

Is there a way to tell a 17.5 , 21.5 or 10.5 on the older reline motors without the laser engraving?? I have a motor that has the sticker totally off it and I have just stuck it back on..but looks bad.. so is there a way to tell them appart for scrutineering??

Cheers
__________________
TCX Smokem / F104 wgp
Major Sponsor : Visa Card
TEAM SMA - www.smaracing.org
warnos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 01:51 AM   #16622
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mist467 View Post
Anyone have a way to get 203? I want to test something out between 208 and 203 but dont have a way to get 203. Thanks guys
Quote:
Originally Posted by CL View Post
I need 203 also. Anyone?

Guys mail me your Email address i have an emal with 203 on it from a fellow racer on here

I am going away for the weekend and will be back on the laptop on monday
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 02:05 AM   #16623
Tech Master
 
DS Motorsport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
Guys mail me your Email address i have an emal with 203 on it from a fellow racer on here

I am going away for the weekend and will be back on the laptop on monday
You got mail.
__________________
P1-RC.com
DS Motorsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 02:38 AM   #16624
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi, i am about to get tekin rs 21.5 combo. What gauge wire do i need and do i need any other connectors or bullets? Thanks, this is all new to me
rayrush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 02:42 AM   #16625
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rayrush View Post
Hi, i am about to get tekin rs 21.5 combo. What gauge wire do i need and do i need any other connectors or bullets? Thanks, this is all new to me
You can use 16 or 14 gauge wires. You can direct solder the wires onto the motor as this is the best and easiest way. Just make sure AtoA, BtoB and CtoC between your ESC and motor.
hardmankam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 04:22 AM   #16626
Tech Addict
 
georgec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 624
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rayrush View Post
Hi, i am about to get tekin rs 21.5 combo. What gauge wire do i need and do i need any other connectors or bullets? Thanks, this is all new to me
I used 14 on the motor and 12 on the battery with Deans connectors =)
georgec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 04:36 AM   #16627
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by warnos View Post
Is there a way to tell a 17.5 , 21.5 or 10.5 on the older reline motors without the laser engraving?? I have a motor that has the sticker totally off it and I have just stuck it back on..but looks bad.. so is there a way to tell them appart for scrutineering??

Cheers
dont think thhere is unless you find a meter to check the motor like roar does
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 05:43 AM   #16628
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I used your setting on boost, turbo , ramp, rpm, FDR 10.2 and‎ 3 days consequtive testing cost me 2 stripped spur, 4 center pulleys, 1 rear belting, 1 knuckle and 2 c-hubs... Running low on spareparts to try mod turbio now Any advise to still mantain the power and torque but minimise the damages?

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
No, blow over as in: air got under the car and lifted it into the air, causing it to do a couple of flips in the air before crashing back down.

I do not remember the FDR but the settings were something like: boost 35, turbo 10, ramp 2, RPM 7,000 to 20,000. It had WAY TOO MUCH power.
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 05:47 AM   #16629
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default CL

CL, please check your mail. Attachment of rar file of the V203
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 06:53 AM   #16630
Tech Elite
 
Senna Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by warnos View Post
Is there a way to tell a 17.5 , 21.5 or 10.5 on the older reline motors without the laser engraving?? I have a motor that has the sticker totally off it and I have just stuck it back on..but looks bad.. so is there a way to tell them appart for scrutineering??

Cheers
weight them the one with more winds should be havier
__________________
Feral Batteries for all your on road needs
TRF 416, Fantom Batteries, Sorex, Tekin
Senna Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 08:19 AM   #16631
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

If you have a original email from tekin when they sent you the 203 software can u use that? Do i just follow the uninstall instructions and then reinstall from the email? Really want to put 203 back on just done want to have any problems. I really dont know why but 208 just isnt as fast.
__________________
Alex B
Kyosho America/Byron Fuels/J concepts
For all your painting needs!
Elite Paint Workz
[email protected]
mist467 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 09:41 AM   #16632
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
our good lap times are about 17 to 17.5 seconds

tonight i couldnt do a 19.1 , 19.1 is my fastest lap with 208 !!
It sounds like either your motor, battery, or speed control are defective.

Either that or there is something broken on your car.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 09:45 AM   #16633
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akudou View Post
I used your setting on boost, turbo , ramp, rpm, FDR 10.2 and‎ 3 days consequtive testing cost me 2 stripped spur, 4 center pulleys, 1 rear belting, 1 knuckle and 2 c-hubs... Running low on spareparts to try mod turbio now Any advise to still mantain the power and torque but minimise the damages?
Turn the turbo down to 6-8. Turn the turbo ramp down to 1. Change the RPM range to something like 10,000 start, 30,000 end. That should tone it down a lot.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 10:37 AM   #16634
Tech Master
 
CCristo's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Millbury, MA
Posts: 1,439
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
our good lap times are about 17 to 17.5 seconds

tonight i couldnt do a 19.1 , 19.1 is my fastest lap with 208 !!
Silly question, but are you mistaking the timing advance slider for the timing boost slider in 208? I've seen some local racers do this. The slider all the way on the left of the GUI is timing advance and is only used in dual mode.
__________________
Chris Cristo

Pro-Line RacingHobbywingMIPBOOMrcFutabaPT RC Racing Oils
CCristo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 10:39 AM   #16635
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The only way to verify the wind of a motor without etching is an inductance meter. They're not cheap mind you. If you send the motor back to us we will measure it to verify the wind and apply a new decal. WE DO NOT send out decals on their own so don't bother asking.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:33 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net