R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-07-2010, 11:07 AM   #16321
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,861
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darrenoakley View Post
having a bit of a problem with my RS and 1s lipo.When I turn the speedo on I get the lights come on and move up and down when I brake and throttle on,But the motor wont move and I dont get the beeps with it. It works fine with 2s lipo but not 1s. I know the battery is ok as it is new. Could this be the capacitor ?
If I plug a 200ma lifa receiver pack in as well it works fine but not on its own.
All I can think is the cap is fried as it was running fine until recently.

Running 208 and have tried updating again,checked plug pins and sensor cable.
The thing that makes me think its not the speedo itself is the fact that it work perfect with the 2s battery.

Any ideas would be great
You have to run either a booster or receiver pack for 1s.
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 11:12 AM   #16322
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

If you downloaded the 203 before onto your computer it should still be there in the original .zip file unless YOU deleted it.

Check your download area for the file.

The reason why we don't feel the need to go back with 208 is that improvements are great enough prevent it.

You "can" run multi hotwires on one computer BUT the issue will be that if you manage to make an adjustment with a 203 hotwire INTO a 208 equipped RS you CAN cause erratic operation or end up with a unit that will not arm.

This is the MAIN reason why we didn't allow going back to 203.

If you match your 203 settings with 208 there should be little to NO difference in speed/power. The improvements are to braking and drive.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 11:19 AM   #16323
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

keyboard drama queens

I thought it was very handy that the program had a self delete function. Beats the heck out of delete through windows, reboot and reinstall procedure. For some reason Tekin didn't include the other versions but wtf all the fuss? There are people that have them as the original zip file so don't dramatise it too much... sheesh.

Phil, I have 203 version and can mail you if you want.
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 11:51 AM   #16324
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

More pics posted. More to come:

http://s557.photobucket.com/albums/s...0Paved%20Nats/
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 12:10 PM   #16325
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Randy are you racing or just for support
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 01:11 PM   #16326
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
You have to run either a booster or receiver pack for 1s.
Yes I have run a receiver pack and it beeps and works fine with it just not without. I will always run with a booster or receiver pack but just dont understand how it was fine before and post 208 upgrade. yet in the last few days if I connect just the 3.7volt 1s pack all i get is steering and lights on the speedo but no motor movement
I also thought that the speedo gets it juice from the main battery and not the receiver/receiver pack so shouldn't really make a difference should it ? tell me if I am being thick though.
__________________
Xray x11
Xray T3 011
darrenoakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 01:18 PM   #16327
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darrenoakley View Post
Yes I have run a receiver pack and it beeps and works fine with it just not without. I will always run with a booster or receiver pack but just dont understand how it was fine before and post 208 upgrade. yet in the last few days if I connect just the 3.7volt 1s pack all i get is steering and lights on the speedo but no motor movement
I also thought that the speedo gets it juice from the main battery and not the receiver/receiver pack so shouldn't really make a difference should it ? tell me if I am being thick though.
you had to with 203 as well,the esc turns on no beeps but has all the function with ramping leds with no movement,because ther is only 4.2 volts if there was a 4 cell nimh you didnt
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 01:58 PM   #16328
Tech Master
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 1,187
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
you had to with 203 as well,the esc turns on no beeps but has all the function with ramping leds with no movement,because ther is only 4.2 volts if there was a 4 cell nimh you didnt
Now that 208 is out, it's okay to run a receiver pak again with 1s??

The problem has been solved??
__________________
Rick "Blue" Sieboldt - Mooresville, NC
* Associated T5M * Tekin * TQ Wire *
www.tqracing.com/rc_products.htm For all your wire needs
lidebt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 02:29 PM   #16329
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

I'm here only for support. My forte is offroad, not onroad.

You still need either a rx pack or a booster. The "issue" was that the esc is not designed to be backfed 7.4v via the bec circuitry.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 04:03 PM   #16330
Tech Regular
 
darrenoakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 266
Default

OK have ordered a booster to try and solve this issue. I understand the wiring but should I leave esc switched on or off and can i use voltage protection via the software by ticking the 1s box and selecting 1s in the slider or custom it to what ever say 3.2volts. What would be the best way of doing it.

Also does anyone have a got 13.5 setup for 12th. last time I checked there was only 1 on the team website using 208.

Cheers for the help so far though guys
__________________
Xray x11
Xray T3 011
darrenoakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 04:41 PM   #16331
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I have the same problem
"with my RS and 1s lipo.When I turn the speedo on I get the lights come on and move up and down when I brake and throttle on,But the motor wont move and I dont get the beeps with it. It works fine with 2s lipo but not 1s."
If I uptated in 180 the moteur works in dual mode
if I change in sensored or in 1S the problem back
I try hotwire 4 and 5 on two PC XP and seven
chris9200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 04:51 PM   #16332
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darrenoakley View Post
OK have ordered a booster to try and solve this issue. I understand the wiring but should I leave esc switched on or off and can i use voltage protection via the software by ticking the 1s box and selecting 1s in the slider or custom it to what ever say 3.2volts. What would be the best way of doing it.

Also does anyone have a got 13.5 setup for 12th. last time I checked there was only 1 on the team website using 208.

Cheers for the help so far though guys
what size track,what booster did you get
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 04:52 PM   #16333
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris9200 View Post
I have the same problem
"with my RS and 1s lipo.When I turn the speedo on I get the lights come on and move up and down when I brake and throttle on,But the motor wont move and I dont get the beeps with it. It works fine with 2s lipo but not 1s."
If I uptated in 180 the moteur works in dual mode
if I change in sensored or in 1S the problem back
I try hotwire 4 and 5 on two PC XP and seven
you need a booster or rx pack
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 06:31 PM   #16334
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 181
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I never downloaded 203 to laugh I never downloaded more then 194 can anyone help me with 203? Thanks albie
speedpro1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 07:10 PM   #16335
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speedpro1 View Post
I never downloaded 203 to laugh I never downloaded more then 194 can anyone help me with 203? Thanks albie
if you got it from tekins site it is 208,what is this in
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net