R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-05-2010, 01:02 PM   #16261
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 759
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BILKO1 View Post
Thanks for your reply,
I'm worried about the temp going up after the race when the esc is turned off is this normal?
Alot of people at our local indoor carpet track wire the motor fan to the batt +&- so that the fan runs when the speedo is turned off. That way we leave it plugged up after the race while we marshall then its cool when we get back to the pit. Just an idea if your worried about the temp after the race.
__________________
If you can't race it or sleep with it, it ain't worth having!
Gwoodrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 02:16 PM   #16262
Tech Master
 
JCarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dayton,OH
Posts: 1,244
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwoodrc View Post
Alot of people at our local indoor carpet track wire the motor fan to the batt +&- so that the fan runs when the speedo is turned off. That way we leave it plugged up after the race while we marshall then its cool when we get back to the pit. Just an idea if your worried about the temp after the race.
I have done this and it works very well.
__________________
Gorilla Size Racing

R10 USGT, TRF416 USGT, DB10R, TA05R VTA, R40, RS4 3SS, RS4 super, Savage, Hellfire.

Youthful enthusiasm only rules until old age and common sense exert themselves
JCarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 02:37 PM   #16263
Tech Adept
 
L@gger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macdude View Post
Just out of curiosity how do we get rid of "bling" on HW interface. I ...well how do I say it nicely...... dislike the interface. I thought that this version was not suppose to be so ugly. I figured that we would be at a point where branding could be kept to a splash screen. I really think the whole interface detracts from what it is capable of doing. And that is really sad. I hate showing someone new how to set up the controller because the UI is grotesque and makes me feel like I am back in the mid 90's when everyone was skinning there media players. And after all this time you still have not made the sliders functional. ie you can't click and hold and move them up and down.
Im too late but +1. I also dont like this look and I think changing curves of timing by clicking on it and so would be better.
L@gger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 03:20 PM   #16264
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corally_27 View Post
can you please tell me how to select from c1 and c2 without using the hot wire

thank you
press mode button until TP led is lit,press INCR until 6 led's (C1) 7 led's (C2) wait for the beep and your done
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 03:27 PM   #16265
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Dorset,UK
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwoodrc View Post
Alot of people at our local indoor carpet track wire the motor fan to the batt +&- so that the fan runs when the speedo is turned off. That way we leave it plugged up after the race while we marshall then its cool when we get back to the pit. Just an idea if your worried about the temp after the race.
Haven't run any fans since the weight reduction to 1350 grams came in.
__________________
Zen RSGT, Trinity, Hobbywing, LRP.
M05 S-Spec, LRP, Intellect.
M05 v2 Tekin, Orion, Savox.
B44 Mamba Max, Trakpower.
B44.2 Avid chassis, Speed Passion, Gens Ace.
BILKO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 09:53 PM   #16266
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default No brakes with rs pro and 3pk v208

Just upgraded to v208 before the past weekends race and had zero brakes. Tried to recalabrate and speedo chimes that it detects neutral and full throttle but just keeps beeping when I pull full brakes?? I tried playing with the settings on the 3pk but same thing over and over. Any help would be awesome.
HIGHTYMES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 10:36 PM   #16267
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Downloaded 208, installed it on the RS Pro .. No brakes at all.

Redownloaded software, reprogrammed ESC, still no brakes.

Checked all the connections etc ... Nothing

Flashed the RS - no problem. I'll try it this weekend - I'm keeping fingers crossed. Looks like the Pro is going back to its maker.....
__________________
www.TheRcShack.com
www.TeamXray.com
Spdjunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 11:03 PM   #16268
Tech Fanatic
 
runinonempty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: IN FRONT OF YOU
Posts: 852
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
How long of a straight
about 203ft

here is a link to the track

http://www.nearmap.com/?ll=-33.75811...h&nmd=20100630


Cheers
__________________
Xray T4, Tamiya M05 S-Spec
with lots of dust
runinonempty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 12:18 AM   #16269
Tech Fanatic
 
The MurfDogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: So-Cal
Posts: 853
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Problem - Since downloading the new 208 software, 4 of my buddies have tried 208, and did not find setups they liked on it yet, and when they try to go back to 203, the hotwire will not allow them to do so. Then they find someone who has hotwire with 203 only, (have not used 208) and it will allow them to switch it on that hotwire. I have not used 208 yet, but if it will not allow me to use 203, which has been great for me, I do not want to start using it!

Any help would be great!

Also, how come you cannot download 4.0 anymore without 203. The same buddies cannot use their hotwires now.

Im confused by all of this. Glad I still only have 203...
__________________
Matt "The MurfDogg" Murphy
MurfDogg Racing - www.MurfDogg.com- ROAR National Champions!
Brushless Racing Motors - Li-Po Racing Batteries - Aftermarket Accessories
Luxury Dirt Oval Racing Chassis and Performance Accessories
The MurfDogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 03:24 AM   #16270
Tech Addict
 
bluephi1914's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 561
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

I am loving the New Tekin Software upgrade.... KO Smooth and Tekin Top speed !!
__________________
Mr. 17.5 's Rides ----> T3 EU / T2 008 EU (Vintage)
---------------------------------------------------------------
** NEXUSRACING.COM **

** Team Xray - Team Novak - Proline - Sorex - KO Propo - Team Trinity **
bluephi1914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 03:37 AM   #16271
Tech Champion
 
VoneSkip's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bendigo ,Victoria
Posts: 6,632
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to VoneSkip
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluephi1914 View Post
I am loving the New Tekin Software upgrade.... KO Smooth and Tekin Top speed !!
+1
The Ultimate combination
__________________
Team Destiny-A New Chassis - Top Quality and Value -PM me for further details
Hobbywing- For High performance ,Quality products.
PROAMPS - High performance Batteries and Servos - "When only the best will do"
TWT - For the ultimate Setup and Tweak boards.
S2H Bodies For all your custom Painting needs
VoneSkip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 05:12 AM   #16272
Tech Adept
 
L@gger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 163
Default

Im browsing all days and still didnt found answers for my questions.
How do i get to c1-c2 timing profiles onboard?? I tried 6-7 times pressing mode button then 5 sec wait and when I plugged it to PC I still saw the same profile active what I used before.
How it is with END RPM at dual mode? 50 % (15 deg) is added to sensorless period and after it reach END RPM what happens to timing? I saw Randy had END RPM 20 000 with motor what can go higher.
How it is with END RPM in sensored mode after timing boost period. If I reach END RPM of timing boost without full throttle?

I hope its understandable and I will get it finally answered. Thanks.
L@gger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 05:33 AM   #16273
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
press mode button until TP led is lit,press INCR until 6 led's (C1) 7 led's (C2) wait for the beep and your done
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Im browsing all days and still didnt found answers for my questions.
How do i get to c1-c2 timing profiles onboard?? I tried 6-7 times pressing mode button then 5 sec wait and when I plugged it to PC I still saw the same profile active what I used before.
How it is with END RPM at dual mode? 50 % (15 deg) is added to sensorless period and after it reach END RPM what happens to timing? I saw Randy had END RPM 20 000 with motor what can go higher.
How it is with END RPM in sensored mode after timing boost period. If I reach END RPM of timing boost without full throttle?

I hope its understandable and I will get it finally answered. Thanks.
i answered it yesterday
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 05:39 AM   #16274
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The MurfDogg View Post
Problem - Since downloading the new 208 software, 4 of my buddies have tried 208, and did not find setups they liked on it yet, and when they try to go back to 203, the hotwire will not allow them to do so. Then they find someone who has hotwire with 203 only, (have not used 208) and it will allow them to switch it on that hotwire. I have not used 208 yet, but if it will not allow me to use 203, which has been great for me, I do not want to start using it!

Any help would be great!

Also, how come you cannot download 4.0 anymore without 203. The same buddies cannot use their hotwires now.

Im confused by all of this. Glad I still only have 203...
they cant use a 203 pc to make changes to a 208 esc,make sure they are using the same settings they used with 203.did they all use the same pc to upgrade to 208
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 05:46 AM   #16275
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by runinonempty View Post
about 203ft

here is a link to the track

http://www.nearmap.com/?ll=-33.75811...h&nmd=20100630


Cheers
50
10
start 3k
end 12
fdr 5.0
delay .3 (what evere feels good for you)
ramp1
0 motor,add to the first mark if you need more out of the corner and take a couple from boost,just watch the temps
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:50 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net