R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-04-2010, 06:12 AM   #16216
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael P View Post
how do i get out of 208 i would like to go back down to 203. and does anyone have a 203 i can download.

I have the same problem too. I uninstall the v208 from my laptop but when i get back the v203 interface, the fimware number is still 208. i think its must be the registery on the pc. Hope Randy can help us out with this. I have the 203 rar file with me if u want on my other pc. just gimme ur email addie
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 06:47 AM   #16217
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xray09ACT View Post
Does the rs shut down completely? are you able to control the steering when the power drops off?
i would presume that is still on and you can.

Couple of things to check. Speedie plug into the receiver, if your like me and your an avid user pulling the plug out so many times can take its toll.

Make sure your capacitor is still attatched 100% though it might look like its still there the actual legs are a bit prone to snapping, don't ask me how but i have had this happen also.

best bet is to replace the cap.

if you using an x12 make sure you are running the 4 dot insert and its the right way around lol, sloping clockwise as you look at the back of the can. you may have done a sensor board also on the motor, try different sensor wires. whilst the motor isn't getting hot it might be masking something else. you may find that the motor is getting very hot very quick and then cooling down quiclky also.
no it does not shut down just has no top end, changed sensor wire no change, it has done this on an x-11 17.5 and a x12 13.5, replaced the cap no change, the motor never gets above 135 f in temp.have never changed the insert from the factory.
__________________
MERLIN RACING
"He once ran a marathon because it was on his way"
Logic is a lost art!
You are defined in life by how you respond to defeat!
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 07:54 AM   #16218
Tech Addict
 
dizzy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 630
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Bigal- I have the same servos, same problem. Just put a cap on the receiver or switch out the servo. Caps are cheap and little weight in the car these days isn't going to hurt.
__________________
No more hot pockets, Russian rocket time again.
Hobbywing- Schuurspeed
dizzy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 08:09 AM   #16219
Tech Elite
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,964
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I was of the understanding that you couldnt go back to 203?
__________________
...you better run like im booger flickin...
DaveW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 08:16 AM   #16220
Tech Elite
 
mjc168's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,808
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairy View Post
no it does not shut down just has no top end, changed sensor wire no change, it has done this on an x-11 17.5 and a x12 13.5, replaced the cap no change, the motor never gets above 135 f in temp.have never changed the insert from the factory.
one of my clubmate having the same problem as you, 2 min run time the turbo cannot kick in. He is trying to use the -10 throttle trick, but doesn't help. He solve the issue by update the v208 again and again until the problem go away.
__________________
http://www.pprcc.com/

1/10 On-road Touring: Schumacher MI3 + Tekin RS Pro + Orca RX-1 11.5t BL Motor
1/10 On-road Touring: Xray T3 2011 + Tekin RS Pro + Tekin Redline 10.5t BL Motor
mjc168 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 09:56 AM   #16221
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

didn't happen, problem has returned time to send it in for them to check it out.
__________________
MERLIN RACING
"He once ran a marathon because it was on his way"
Logic is a lost art!
You are defined in life by how you respond to defeat!

Last edited by hairy; 08-04-2010 at 01:42 PM.
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 11:05 AM   #16222
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael P View Post
how do i get out of 208 i would like to go back down to 203. and does anyone have a 203 i can download.
why do you need to go back to 203
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 11:57 AM   #16223
Tech Fanatic
 
jammincrtjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Friulimotosport View Post
Using 2.4 and fail safe set but with no power to rec.fail safe will not work.
Are you using a KO 2.4 reciever?
__________________
NEXUS RACING www.nexusracing.com | FANTOM RACING www.fantomracing.com
ORCA www.orcarc.com | TURTLE TRAX / www.turtletraxraceway.com
--------------------------------------------------
"If you're not first...you're last!"
jammincrtjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 12:45 PM   #16224
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

I am curious and have a question for people in this forum.

1.) Who here is running at or very near the motor limit for their RS or RS pro (i.e. 5.0 with an RS, or a 3.5 with an RS pro)
2.) Are you having any issues. (i.e. thermaling)
3.) What type of RC racing do you do? (2wd buggy, TC, etc)
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 12:51 PM   #16225
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jammincrtjames View Post
Are you using a KO 2.4 reciever?
Using spectrum rec.
Friulimotosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 02:19 PM   #16226
Tech Addict
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Tekin 8.5 & 1s rollout

suggest a mmpr for the motor please using 1s
radio_car_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 03:08 PM   #16227
Tech Elite
 
hairy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the Good ole' U.S.A.
Posts: 2,323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveW View Post
I was of the understanding that you couldnt go back to 203?
You can reload v203 after removing v208,but Tekin doesn't provide the program any longer. You will have to get someone to give you the program to download.
Tekin has told me that v208 and v203 will not load together in the hotwire, and that there really is no need to use the v203 any longer as v208 is a vast improvement,I will agree that v208 is yards better than the old programs.
__________________
MERLIN RACING
"He once ran a marathon because it was on his way"
Logic is a lost art!
You are defined in life by how you respond to defeat!
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 03:17 PM   #16228
Tech Elite
 
Dusttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Lake Forest
Posts: 2,303
Trader Rating: 123 (100%+)
Default

Anyone running and RS pro in a blitz? Just wondering if it will handle it with a 6.5 or 5.5 turn.

Last edited by Dusttt; 08-04-2010 at 03:28 PM.
Dusttt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 03:24 PM   #16229
Tech Elite
 
GSM Storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 2,277
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Friulimotosport View Post
Using spectrum rec.
I had the same problem in my son's car, it turned out to be the spectrum micro receiver, we changed to a M11X system and have never had the problem again.

Regards
Gary
__________________
Driver Gazza
Offroad - RC10 B64 (soon)
Vintage - Kyosho Tomahawk
Fantom Racing, JConcepts, Ace Hobbies/Reedy,
WTF, Plaig Bearings.
GSM Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 03:42 PM   #16230
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Dorset,UK
Posts: 128
Default

Probably a stupid question but here goes, i updated to v208 and in the timing section there is a slider for timing advance, (not seen this in 203) am i correct in assuming this is ignored if running in sensored mode.

Another question, after a 5 min run the motor temp is 150 - 160 degrees f but keeps rising for a bit while stationary / switched off is this normal? if so should i be aiming for a slightly lower temp straight after the race?
__________________
Zen RSGT, Trinity, Hobbywing, LRP.
M05 S-Spec, LRP, Intellect.
M05 v2 Tekin, Orion, Savox.
B44 Mamba Max, Trakpower.
B44.2 Avid chassis, Speed Passion, Gens Ace.
BILKO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:55 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net