R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-26-2010, 04:08 PM   #15946
Tech Adept
 
L@gger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 163
Default

What are good average runing RPM for 7.5 brushless motor on track for offroad to not overload it? I calculated it on 10 000RPM with gears I would like to use.
Thanks
L@gger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 04:29 PM   #15947
Tech Master
 
cheehtae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,470
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
what blinking lights
all the led lights what else?

also rebind it and this time it did work (C1) but when I tried fooling with my C2 set up it did it again. Long story short, updated 208 software and had to recalibrate C1 and did not touch C2, for now it's working fine.
__________________
every impulse that we strive to strangle broods in the mind, and poison us...action is a mode of purification... the only way to get rid of temptation is to yield to it.
cheehtae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 04:32 PM   #15948
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

all led's are no signal,make sure the wire's are plugged in the RX
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 04:33 PM   #15949
Tech Regular
 
marcel p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: assen (holland)
Posts: 391
Send a message via MSN to marcel p
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSCosworth View Post
36m x14m track
Tekin 13.5 with a 13mm rotor geared at 5.5FDR
V208
Timing boost = 55 (max)
Turbo = 10 (max)
Ramp = 3
Delay = 0.0
start = 7***k
end = 19***k
Throttle profile = 5
Brakes = 100
Motor temp = 45 degrees

And i come 1st in the a final beating 10.5's

V208 IS VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!
yeh right.
there is somting not good with your setings
__________________
PR racing
Powerstar/futaba 4px
Absima /vr racing
marcel p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 04:39 PM   #15950
Tech Elite
 
tallyrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: palm city, fl
Posts: 2,594
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

i just CA'd a tab of lexan to the plug itself.. easy to pull it right out without yanking on the wires.. first company to offer bluetooth uploads gets the privelage of selling me a new speedo though...... and an android interface thanks..
__________________
WWW.STORMERHOBBIES.COM helping keep pan cars alive!

Turns out not where, but who your with that really matters... DMB
tallyrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 04:42 PM   #15951
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallyrc View Post
i just CA'd a tab of lexan to the plug itself.. easy to pull it right out without yanking on the wires.. first company to offer bluetooth uploads gets the privelage of selling me a new speedo though...... and an android interface thanks..
did the same thing after replacing 3 leads
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 05:43 PM   #15952
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,760
Default

Ran my RS Pro yesterday for the first time in a while and after the runaway's I had which did a lot of damage I used a lipo regulator.

It still managed to cutout during one race then started up again after about 5secs.
This doesn't happen with my Black Diamond.

Should I return it for repair?

Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 05:56 PM   #15953
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Is it 12th scale setup
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 07:12 PM   #15954
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default RS with DX2s cousing RX battery low warning

Good day!

Ever since I installed thr RS into my touring car, Th RX battery low warning and beeping are coming on on my Spektrum DX2S. The GTB that I took out of the touring car and put into my pro 10 car dosn't do this and I use the same raido with both cars. This will happen with the car and raido turned on but not being used, just sittng there. Any ideas?

Thanks Neil
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 07:31 PM   #15955
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
Ran my RS Pro yesterday for the first time in a while and after the runaway's I had which did a lot of damage I used a lipo regulator.

It still managed to cutout during one race then started up again after about 5secs.
This doesn't happen with my Black Diamond.

Should I return it for repair?

Skiddins
I had some major glitching issues with Spektrum stuff running my RS and RS Pro with timing and turbo. I finally fixed it by moving every possible wire as far away as possible from my receiver (zip tires etc), running the antenna straight up out of the receiver (spektrum micro) into an antenna tube, and cutting the tube to a length that allows a little "niblet" of antenna to stick out of the tube, and then bending the exposed wire just a bit. Major thanks to "BigDog" Jason Lutz for saving my race weekend with these tips!!

This worked even without a receiver pack or a cap on the receiver. This was running 17.5 with some pretty demanding timing and turbo settings on a 140* 150' straight track with motors coming off just under 200*f.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 07:45 PM   #15956
Tech Addict
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 522
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

When using a regulator I had to remove the red wire or it would glitch when used with the spektrum.. it would still glitch if u didn't remove the red wire..

In the end I got so sick of the glitches.. if u wanna use the rs with confidence I had to get a new receiver module.. changed from spektrum dsm to Sanwa FHSS2.. no more radio run aways when using with the tekin rs..

Cheers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
Ran my RS Pro yesterday for the first time in a while and after the runaway's I had which did a lot of damage I used a lipo regulator.

It still managed to cutout during one race then started up again after about 5secs.
This doesn't happen with my Black Diamond.

Should I return it for repair?

Skiddins
__________________
TCX Smokem / F104 wgp
Major Sponsor : Visa Card
TEAM SMA - www.smaracing.org
warnos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 10:56 PM   #15957
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCbud View Post
Good day!

Ever since I installed thr RS into my touring car, Th RX battery low warning and beeping are coming on on my Spektrum DX2S. The GTB that I took out of the touring car and put into my pro 10 car dosn't do this and I use the same raido with both cars. This will happen with the car and raido turned on but not being used, just sittng there. Any ideas?

Thanks Neil
Well after trying several things it turns out it was the servo in the car. Since I use to have the GTB in this car and had no problems I tested the 2nd servo in my pro ten car that happens to be the same make and model (Airtronics 94360) in the car with the Tekin and the problem whent away. So I have swapped servos and all is good.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:32 PM   #15958
Suspended
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 736
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCbud View Post
Well after trying several things it turns out it was the servo in the car. Since I use to have the GTB in this car and had no problems I tested the 2nd servo in my pro ten car that happens to be the same make and model (Airtronics 94360) in the car with the Tekin and the problem whent away. So I have swapped servos and all is good.
I have had that problem in the past. Seems most people dont believe you when you tell them the servo can cause issues when they are having a problem.
RC Racer OG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:46 PM   #15959
Tech Adept
 
HyperFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: TX
Posts: 161
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to HyperFX
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radio_car_racer View Post
I don't think you can use those. The ESC must be disconnected from the RX when it's connected to the Hotwire.
An extension is your best bet. It will reduce wear in the RX pins.

I loves me some bluetooth, Boss.
__________________
4PK, DEX410, DESC410R, DEX210, Tekin RS/RS Pro/RX8, Ten SCTE, XXX-SCT, XXXT-CR, XXX, XX, JRx2
MOTOCROSS: Because Roller Coasters Are Too Slow!
HyperFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2010, 01:08 AM   #15960
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 233
Default

The least 'wear and tear' method is to use 2 extension cords.
Rx <--ext cord1 --> <-- ext cord2 --> ESC

of course, you will plug/pull the middle joint. if the plug gets damage, you will just have to replace one of the cords. no harm to Rx or ESC.
hardmankam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:10 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net