R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-26-2010, 09:40 AM   #15931
Tech Addict
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckloo View Post
Just downloaded the latest 208 software today.
wish I could

try every which you can think of to fill the form in and it just keeps asking for details
radio_car_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 09:42 AM   #15932
Tech Adept
 
L@gger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 163
Default

Hello. I bought a Novak ballistic 7.5 to my Losi 2wd buggy. If I understood it well I should change timing on my Novak motor mechanicali to be able to use setups for tekin rs pro/buggy on the net. So if im right what timing change is needed?

Thanks
L@gger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 10:17 AM   #15933
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.America View Post
The sensor wires are a HUGE weak link with modern brushless motors. I go through a sensor wire about every two months. 99% of the time, they look brand new, they just stop working. Always keep a couple extra on hand.
Same here. It's a shame there isn't an easy way to pull them out without yanking on the wires. A certain competitor of Tekin is going to use that wire for its software updates. That should be exciting. How did we get stuck with this crappy connector for sensor wires anyway?
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 10:42 AM   #15934
Tech Elite
 
reenmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 2,539
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radio_car_racer View Post
wish I could

try every which you can think of to fill the form in and it just keeps asking for details
You may have cookies blocked.
__________________
Pete Waydo
2010 Big Fat Turkey Race Mini Cooper AAA Main Champion
*** currently in stasis ***
reenmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 10:42 AM   #15935
Super Moderator
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,081
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
Same here. It's a shame there isn't an easy way to pull them out without yanking on the wires. A certain competitor of Tekin is going to use that wire for its software updates. That should be exciting. How did we get stuck with this crappy connector for sensor wires anyway?
And I don't even pull at the wires... i always carefully pry at the plug itself to keep the wear on the wires themsleves to the bare minimum.. but no matter how carefull I am... out of nowhere, a sensor wire will just stop working all on its own.

AAahhh.. i figured out how I am going to make my million dollars.. invent a superior/stronger/longer life sensor wire!
__________________
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:01 AM   #15936
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Life would be great if there was an easier way to remove sensor wires and the Tekin's receiver wires to make changes.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:08 AM   #15937
Tech Addict
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reenmachine View Post
You may have cookies blocked.
checked them, there OK
radio_car_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:08 AM   #15938
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Life would be great if there was an easier way to remove sensor wires and the Tekin's receiver wires to make changes.

Good day!

I just bought and installed a 3" extention wire into the raidio so now I just unplug from the end of the extention and not the radio.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:11 AM   #15939
Tech Addict
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
Life would be great if there was an easier way to remove sensor wires and the Tekin's receiver wires to make changes.
try this

http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...o-p1010312.jpg

or a Y harness
radio_car_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:14 AM   #15940
Tech Fanatic
 
BCbud's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radio_car_racer View Post
From what I understand, a Y harness will not work, that is why I whant with the extention. Please correct me if I am wrong.
__________________
Xray NT1 - Xray T4 2013 TC - Xray T4 2013 VTA - CRCgenX10 - CRCgenX - CRCgenXi - Slash 4X4 with LCG conversion -Associated RC8Be - Xray XB4 - DX3R PRO
Recycled teenager.
www.irocc.ca ; www.corvictoria.com ; http://www.wcics.ca/
I will not send Pay Pal as a gift or add fees to the price so DO NOT ASK!
BCbud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:36 AM   #15941
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by radio_car_racer View Post
checked them, there OK
I had the same problem , try filling the form in again and click on the link on the 2nd Email

worked perfectly for me
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 11:56 AM   #15942
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCbud View Post
Good day!

I just bought and installed a 3" extention wire into the raidio so now I just unplug from the end of the extention and not the radio.
What's the difference in doing that and just unplugging it from the receiver?
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 12:19 PM   #15943
Tech Champion
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
What's the difference in doing that and just unplugging it from the receiver?
Easier access, saves wear and tear on the receiver circuit board.

Y- connection no good, must use extension.
__________________
--> 12th scale Information Source <--

"Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing."
― Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.
RedBullFiXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 12:32 PM   #15944
Tech Fanatic
 
buffalobill989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: broken arrow, ok
Posts: 754
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

i do the same thing. much easier to unplug 2 plugs then to have to pull it out of a full rec. make you own and it can be real short.
buffalobill989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 03:10 PM   #15945
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Posts: 83
Default

36m x14m track
Tekin 13.5 with a 13mm rotor geared at 5.5FDR
V208
Timing boost = 55 (max)
Turbo = 10 (max)
Ramp = 3
Delay = 0.0
start = 7***k
end = 19***k
Throttle profile = 5
Brakes = 100
Motor temp = 45 degrees

And i come 1st in the a final beating 10.5's

V208 IS VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RSCosworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:10 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net