R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-12-2010, 08:09 PM   #15511
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Could be worse...you could have an lrp sxx stock spec
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 08:10 PM   #15512
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,143
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac The Knife View Post
Apple needs to loosen up so that Tekin and others can.
Apple doesn't need to change anything, Tekin would just need to have someone write the software for them.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 08:20 PM   #15513
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 755
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Actually, Tekin just need to release the .Net library and API for interfacing with the Hotwire. Then, we could write our own user interfaces in any platform that supports the required .Net implementation. Which is pretty much everything. That way, Tekin doesn't need to invest time and money in the touchy feely layer (technical terms ). They just control the middle layer and let us do the work for free.
WatchOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 08:35 PM   #15514
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The team gets it ahead of the general public because they're on the team! They are loading it on their computers and testing it before you get it and have an issue. If there was a bug and for example it happen to cause a failure, their equipment is covered by us. If we let out software that wasn't thoroughly tested and it did cause failures, your equipment would then become our problem and that's NOT going to happen.

So far testing has been good and barring any issues that should arrise 208 should be closer than you think. It will also be a website download just as 203was...
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 10:39 PM   #15515
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

You're bang-on there Randy, the other post was just stupid. It would be marketing suicide to make changes and just release it for everyone to go nuts. The next thing would be Tekin getting slammed for releasing software that "made" someone toast their esc because they WEREN'T ADVISED they couldn't run 100║ of timing on their 17.5.
Tekin esc's are still the single best purchses I have ever made. I bought 3 when I got back into racing a few years back, and haven't spent a cent on esc's since.
__________________
Agama A8 Evo | GRP .21 | Spektrum | Savox

My car just hit 88mph. I hope it comes back soon....
JR007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2010, 11:01 PM   #15516
Tech Champion
 
adrictan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5,124
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Can I check if there's enough power to run touring on a TA05 on a RS ESC & 6.6v LiFE battery?
__________________
Sponsors: T-Bone Racing, Misfit Design Group, Maclan Racing, IB Prostart, PTRC Oils, Vision Racing Products, SRT Servo, Boca Bearing, Soar Seiki.

Soar Enquiries: [email protected]
adrictan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 12:58 AM   #15517
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adrictan View Post
Can I check if there's enough power to run touring on a TA05 on a RS ESC & 6.6v LiFE battery?
Sure there is "ENOUGH" power to run the 17.5 just fine with the LiFe pack however, if you're going to be running against cars using any other battery tech there simply isn't enough power for you to compete with them.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 02:06 AM   #15518
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Having been on the team myself, I can totally vouch for what Randy is saying, look at the issue that was with v199 as an example.

The team should always be the first ones to be testing new software, period.

Just hold in there guys, its always worth the wait
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 04:07 AM   #15519
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 46
Default

Hi, could you please help me - i have ordered Tekin RS esc for my Xray T2008 and LRP X12 17,5T motor, could you please help me with esc settings and gearing? Thank you very much..
__________________
Xray | Tekin | LRP | Corally
Martyn666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 04:16 AM   #15520
Tech Champion
 
tc3team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martyn666 View Post
Hi, could you please help me - i have ordered Tekin RS esc for my Xray T2008 and LRP X12 17,5T motor, could you please help me with esc settings and gearing? Thank you very much..
What track are you racing at? And how big is it?
__________________
Fusion Hobbies / www.horshamrc.org

The wife stops me being sane and the r/c stops me from going insane....
tc3team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 04:36 AM   #15521
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 46
Default

Sorry, forgot to meant, track┤s are small - medium..
__________________
Xray | Tekin | LRP | Corally
Martyn666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 06:08 AM   #15522
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martyn666 View Post
Hi, could you please help me - i have ordered Tekin RS esc for my Xray T2008 and LRP X12 17,5T motor, could you please help me with esc settings and gearing? Thank you very much..
And right now i have 78T spur gear and 20T Pulley, shall that be ok?
And also about that ESC setting - there┤s big warning on LRP X12 motor - "Do not use agressive advanced timing speed-control profiles with X12 Stock Spec motor!" which little bit scare me for use with Tekin.. I want of course as much power as possible but don┤t want to mess something up)
__________________
Xray | Tekin | LRP | Corally
Martyn666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 07:33 AM   #15523
Tech Elite
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
I hope EA is right about the feel being improved, because it's sucked since day one. It'll be nice if the improvements carry over to the spec mode as well.
I have never had a problem with the feel of the speedo. It is only an on/off switch if you run too narrow of an RPM range or too little turbo delay/too high of a ramp.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | Radiopost | Speed Passion USA | Trinity | P3 Graphics
M-Technic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 12:07 PM   #15524
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sunny Malta
Posts: 87
Default motor

i just bought a tekin esc and i was wondering which motor suit the esc best the esc is the tt1153 and the motor we are going to use is the 13.5t
Corally_27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 10:45 PM   #15525
Tech Regular
 
cosmo1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Adelaide AUSTRALIA (5.754 mins SE of The Parks)
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-Technic View Post
I have never had a problem with the feel of the speedo. It is only an on/off switch if you run too narrow of an RPM range or too little turbo delay/too high of a ramp.
+1
__________________
"I'm either retired or unemployed, depending on when the money runs out !" > AERCCC_#25 > LargeOutdoorAsphaltTrack > CycloneTC + TekinRS_HWXerun_ESCs + Duo2_17.5 + SMC_Fantom_LiPos + BLS551 + MX3FG + TC1030 + MM >> =======TRACK_VIEW_FROM_SPACE========> http://www.nearmap.com/[email protected],138.560313&ll=-34.857766,138.560313&z=19&t=h&nmd=20100614
cosmo1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
Sensored vs. Sensorless lemansracer Electric On-Road 71 02-14-2009 03:19 AM
New Tekin Redline Sensored Motors are Roar Legal! Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 3 08-05-2008 02:08 AM
Tekin Redline Sensored 10.5 HUCKMAN Electric On-Road 6 07-15-2008 08:50 PM
sensored vs sensorless bprocket Rookie Zone 5 05-16-2008 09:38 AM


Tags
v203, vegas 2.0


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:02 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net