Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya TL-01 Forum >

Tamiya TL-01 Forum

Like Tree5Likes

Tamiya TL-01 Forum

Old 08-27-2001, 01:08 PM
  #16  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Default

Mines better!
Tamiya702 is offline  
Old 08-27-2001, 01:10 PM
  #17  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Stan Lee's office
Posts: 148
Default

About how much money did you all spent on hop-up's
for your TL01?????

Wolverine is offline  
Old 08-27-2001, 01:15 PM
  #18  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Default

About $150-$200? Not including electronics but including spares.
Tamiya702 is offline  
Old 08-27-2001, 01:43 PM
  #19  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Stan Lee's office
Posts: 148
Default

Originally posted by Tamiya702
About $150-$200? Not including electronics but including spares.
Wow....... that is the cost of a new kit.......

is that so you can keep up with other TL0!'s
or because you are racing other TC's????

Wolverine is offline  
Old 08-27-2001, 09:00 PM
  #20  
Tech Master
 
imataquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,279
Default

hehe post ur killer setup guys ... i have tlo1 but its in the store room now ...
i cant keep up with any one with my o1
imataquito is offline  
Old 08-28-2001, 12:47 AM
  #21  
Tech Initiate
 
angrymrsquirrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 30
Default

I spent about 80 on mine, and the shocks were 40 of that.
angrymrsquirrel is offline  
Old 08-28-2001, 12:04 PM
  #22  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Default

Well, i broke alot of parts. I broke the chassis twice (original and light weight), i snapped my hubs in a race, tires and rims are included in that total as well as motors (3)
Tamiya702 is offline  
Old 08-28-2001, 05:04 PM
  #23  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Stan Lee's office
Posts: 148
Default

Originally posted by Tamiya702
Well, i broke alot of parts. I broke the chassis twice (original and light weight), i snapped my hubs in a race, tires and rims are included in that total as well as motors (3)
Thats not to bad............

How did you break the chassis???

I seen guys do cart wheels with a TL01 and not break anything

Wolverine is offline  
Old 08-28-2001, 05:57 PM
  #24  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Default

Dremel tool...lol i couldnt get the motor screws out so i hacked the chassis. BTW, i boke a piece of my chassis today trying to get the electronics out
Tamiya702 is offline  
Old 08-29-2001, 12:48 AM
  #25  
Tech Master
 
imataquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,279
Default

Tamiya... i am wndering how u play with ur car ....
my 01 was bulet proof ....... did 360 .. 720 in the air ... went under a gate ( broke the gate ) hm ... went over kerbs like a monster truck at tracks ...
went over cars ... lol the list goes on ... and i never broke a part when witha wiked motor !
imataquito is offline  
Old 08-29-2001, 11:48 AM
  #26  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Default

Well, sometimes when i break a chassis is usually my fault but i dont really mind becuase the chassis are 10 bucks.
Tamiya702 is offline  
Old 09-03-2001, 11:21 AM
  #27  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Default

TTT
Tamiya702 is offline  
Old 09-17-2001, 02:28 AM
  #28  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
mailboxck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I have a prob guys, what do you think i should buy, a ff02 or a tl01? the parts are the same but the ff02 runs a set of gears less so it's much lighter and faster but it understeers? what do you think, i need your help
mailboxck is offline  
Old 09-18-2001, 06:37 AM
  #29  
Tech Regular
 
Usagi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 444
Cool

I have a Tlo1 FF02 Mo3 etc..... The Tlo1 chassy is nice. Get it, you can`t go wrong wth any of these chassies.
Usagi is offline  
Old 09-18-2001, 11:23 AM
  #30  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Tamiya702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 66
Default

I'd say go with hte TL-01!

If anyone need TL-01 hop-ups are spare parts e-mail me. I dont need them so i will sell them EXTREMLY cheap!
Tamiya702 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.