Wiki Posts
Search

new to in door carpet what car?

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2008, 12:34 PM
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default new to in door carpet what car?

I am new to indoor carpet racing (have been outdoor track racing for a bit now) and am looking for my first car and thinking that I will be going with a touring car I have been looking at the Associated TC3's and TC4's but am not sure if thats the way to go

any general direction and help would be awsome
Old 09-06-2008, 01:11 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)

Depends on your budget and what races in your area. Do they race foam or rubber tire?
Old 09-06-2008, 01:54 PM
Tech Elite

Look into a TC5 or XRay. At least then you'll be ahead of the game. Though, my TC4 dose just fine on both asphalt and carpet. just have to set it up differently. The TC5 just makes setups easier.
Old 09-06-2008, 02:00 PM
Tech Master

I would go with a used xray any of them would be a good choice there is stiil part support for all of them and you can fine one priced right....the fk05 t2 or t2 007 are really good cars for carpet rubber or foam....Later Drew
Old 09-06-2008, 02:00 PM
Tech Rookie

budget isn't to much of an issue and as far as what races i am 99% sure that its foam tires.
Old 09-06-2008, 02:07 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)

I would go with a Losi Type R. There fairly cheap compared to others(kit, Parts, Ex.) They are also extremely versatile I'm running last years carpet car on asphalt right know with only spring, oil and putting a spool in it.
Old 09-06-2008, 02:12 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by swisherteets
budget isn't to much of an issue and as far as what races i am 99% sure that its foam tires.

I would look in to getting a new Xray t2 008 it does not get any better then that on carpet foam and the support is great a lot of team driver support and thats a big deal and the company is here to stay...Hope that helps later Drew
Old 09-06-2008, 03:21 PM
Tech Elite