R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-11-2008, 02:22 AM   #106
Tech Regular
 
decibels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in a house
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wide_mouth_frog View Post
I personally have not had any problems, and I am sure thefull production esc will be perfect.
its only happened twice and im testing for one of the importers in australia!! but i do like the speedy better than my novak or tc spec i think!
__________________
Team Wave Speedies
Thunder power lipo's
flying fox rc
!!And an idiot with a controller!!
decibels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 11:14 PM   #107
Tech Master
 
Thomas P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sweden/Stockholm
Posts: 1,241
Thumbs up

Cant w8 to get one 50 for the indoor carpet season..TC.

Let us know when it will be ready for shipping.
__________________
Tp-Parts | ARRMA| Nero 6s BLX | Kraton 6s | Kraton SWB 6s | Talion 6s BLX | Granite 6s | Typhon 6s BLXv2 | Senton 6s
Thomas P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 01:11 AM   #108
Tech Adept
 
mytoda5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 164
Default

i think the drop power problem is cause by the setting hipoint at remote..last time i think my esc got problem..i ran with turbo on..the after a while the motor stop running..but after i recheck my remote then i set the 110 throttle hipoint..so after i set it back to 100..the problem solve..

but..still got one problem..lipo cut..it seem after 2 min then the car started to move slow..why?...the after disable it..the problem gone..i think that setting is not worth to turn in on...
my beginers opinion..
__________________
dsm n 2.4ghz....kalu ariel panjang sejengkal..jangan diduga track 400m..
mytoda5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 06:23 AM   #109
Tech Addict
 
joebiii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Adelaide, SA
Posts: 670
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I also encounter the same problem when I enabled the lipo cutoff , it move slowly after 2 mins and using the same batt I disable lipo-cutoff and it runs fast again.

But overall the speedo is great.
joebiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 06:39 AM   #110
Tech Master
 
slakr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 1,712
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Would love to try an RB-30, but I think I will hold off until they fix the problem with memory loss (when turbo is enabled?) and that the LiPo cutoff works properly...
__________________
TLR 22 4.0, 22-4 2.0, 8IGHT & 8IGHT-E 4.0~XRAY XB2C~AE TC7.1
Tim aka "slakr" ROAR No. 3-119960
slakr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 02:46 AM   #111
Tech Regular
 
decibels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in a house
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slakr View Post
Would love to try an RB-30, but I think I will hold off until they fix the problem with memory loss (when turbo is enabled?) and that the LiPo cutoff works properly...
Actually ive been testing it for a couple of weeks and it really is a nice speedy what you do is turn on the speedy with turbo enabled then when the red light comes on it cuts the throttle to a crawl, you then turn it off and back on and problem solved!! if you do this every time you turn it on with a fresh battery it is fine! the other thing is i would recommend you get a fan and wire it to the pos neg on the speedy which runs the fan at 7.2 volt or wateva the battery puts out! As i have found that on a hot day it will thermal my 10.5 at 2 minutes! Which brings me to my last point turn on the thermal control, cause it is not on from standard.... im not sure why....
__________________
Team Wave Speedies
Thunder power lipo's
flying fox rc
!!And an idiot with a controller!!
decibels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 05:37 AM   #112
Tech Master
 
slakr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 1,712
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by decibels View Post
Actually ive been testing it for a couple of weeks and it really is a nice speedy what you do is turn on the speedy with turbo enabled then when the red light comes on it cuts the throttle to a crawl, you then turn it off and back on and problem solved!! if you do this every time you turn it on with a fresh battery it is fine! the other thing is i would recommend you get a fan and wire it to the pos neg on the speedy which runs the fan at 7.2 volt or wateva the battery puts out! As i have found that on a hot day it will thermal my 10.5 at 2 minutes! Which brings me to my last point turn on the thermal control, cause it is not on from standard.... im not sure why....
I am sure it is a fine ESC and will have its growing pains as they all do... but I am not willing to reset any settings every single time I turn on the ESC. When I make setting changes on the ESC it should save and keep those settings until I choose to change them. When the kinks are worked out then I will consider purchasing one. Until then... my Speed Passion and Novak ESCs work fine, don't lose their settings and don't require a fan to not thermal for a 10.5BL motor (and ambient temperatures are plenty warm in NC).
__________________
TLR 22 4.0, 22-4 2.0, 8IGHT & 8IGHT-E 4.0~XRAY XB2C~AE TC7.1
Tim aka "slakr" ROAR No. 3-119960
slakr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 09:11 PM   #113
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Hi slakr,

The drop setting problem only appears on the sample unit, all production units have fixed the problem already. Once you try our speedo, you will throw your other ESC away
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 09:39 PM   #114
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,979
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Max - Hopw is progress on the RB50.

I have been tempted to get the 30 to try, but i run mostly Mod.
__________________
12th Scale - The premier class (if you can make runtime)
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 04:12 AM   #115
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 737
Default

When the RB50 will be available? And what is this "turbo" function?
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 05:54 AM   #116
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Hi All,

RB50 will release this month, now printing manual and packaging box.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 05:36 PM   #117
Tech Master
 
Thomas P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sweden/Stockholm
Posts: 1,241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE View Post
Hi All,

RB50 will release this month, now printing manual and packaging box.
What will it cost app ?

/Thomas
__________________
Tp-Parts | ARRMA| Nero 6s BLX | Kraton 6s | Kraton SWB 6s | Talion 6s BLX | Granite 6s | Typhon 6s BLXv2 | Senton 6s
Thomas P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 09:20 PM   #118
Tech Fanatic
 
TeckLancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Riverside CA
Posts: 972
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

its says on the website that it is 169 for the esc motor combo from a 7.5 to a 17.5. I thinks that a ok price but novak is coming out with there new havoc line and its going to be 140 for the combo. anyways are these going to be roar approved?
__________________
Eric Arellano
TC5,RC18-b,PRO4,FS,EIGHT-E 2.0,TLT,TF-5,Nitro MT
Panther tires, Speedtech r/c, Murfdogg Motorworks
check oout my forsale thread http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-items-sale-trade/401576-wts-b44-b4-losi-8e-hpi-nitro-mt-few-lipos.html
TeckLancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 09:57 AM   #119
Tech Elite
 
jk racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 2,642
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeckLancer View Post
its says on the website that it is 169?
website link?
__________________
--Joey--
Venom Batteries & Chargers
Old School Racer & Vintage RC Car nut
jk racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2008, 10:13 AM   #120
Tech Master
 
cliff739's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: tampa fl
Posts: 1,682
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default RB50

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE View Post
Hi All,

RB50 will release this month, now printing manual and packaging box.
Hello Teamwave.
I live in Tampa Florida, and I know and race with your distributor here. I put in an order for this speed control and motor (6.5) but there is always a problem with the company shipping them out. Would I be better off just ordering them from the website. Any advice would be helpful.
thanks for your time

cliff
__________________
Yokomo BX, Yokomo BMaX4-ll,T.O.P Scythe/ARP, T.O.P Photon, BMI WGT, MI2EC-VTA
TEAMC TC02-EVO, TEAM C T-4 V2. PROTEK CHARGING System, FUTUBA 3PKS.
cliff739 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Racing Brushless System (3.5) andy85 Electric On-Road 2 07-12-2007 07:24 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System TRiN Australia For Sale/Trade 2 04-02-2007 04:56 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System Wolverini R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-04-2007 03:28 PM
tekin brushless racing system??? streetracer745 Electric Off-Road 7 01-16-2007 01:46 PM
Team Wave - Lightning Discharge / equalizing system TEAMWAVE Electric On-Road 271 11-19-2006 08:06 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:09 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net