R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-22-2010, 01:37 AM   #811
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Blueman Austria,

Send an email to us directly [email protected], tell us what you need and we will take care!
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 06:39 AM   #812
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 129
Default

I believe that RacingartCompany in Germany is distributor for TeamWave:
www.kingrc.cc
greets
Chris
Lutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 09:36 AM   #813
Tech Regular
 
Blueman Austria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 420
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE View Post
Blueman Austria,

Send an email to us directly [email protected], tell us what you need and we will take care!
Thanks for the quick response!

I we have already ordered the speedos from our local distributor:
Team Racing Art Germany!

Another question. On wich motors (exp. The Team Waves) are the whole Stock settings (Turbo and Timing), work best?
The new LRP X12 are not recomended for those high settings.

Greetz Blueman
__________________
_______________________________________________________________________
TT01, F104, TRF415MSXXMRE07, TB Evo5 Exoten, TB Evo6, TRF417v7, TRF 418........
Blueman Austria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 09:38 AM   #814
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xspower View Post
Did you load the new 1.2 version software. Also Max is aware of the issues and working on the fixes. I have just started testing some new firmware and it seems to work very well. The plan is to be able to have a flexible speed control The RB-50 has more fets and this should not be a issue. Just give him some time and I am sure it will work out.
Ciao xspower,
how is going with the new firmware? when it will be available??

ciao
Max
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 03:20 PM   #815
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by decibels View Post
You can gear a bit more with the linear motor as they have a lot of torque but twin turbo is quite different! i say to gear down because i do not want you to cook your motor on the first run as you need to gear up slowly!! Otherwise it can mean more money!! better safe than sorry but i like rollout better and i went down 10mm on rollout which happens to be about 9 teeth for me but every car works out different but play safe if it is too slow then gear up and check your temps!! But start at around 5.3.
1st run last weekend with the RB-S &13.5t linear motor,
started at 5.7 FDR and car was Ok but nothing great, without any turbo.
Moved to 4.9 and car was better, again no turbo.
Put Turbo 1 on and car had better acceleration and top end.
Day was damp to start track only drying near the end, however motor was not getting hot at all. No need to put a temp gun on it - it was cold to touch!

will try moving closer to 4.13 & turbo 2 to see what happens.
Lot of interest in the speedo and possibly some more club members are going to order them

Last edited by Barry_Hughes; 01-22-2010 at 03:31 PM.
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 06:27 PM   #816
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 498
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtaddei View Post
Ciao xspower,
how is going with the new firmware? when it will be available??

ciao
Max
Ciao, second version and it is working well. I am not sure when Max will release I still want to work on the gear ratio's as well with different motors to see what happens. Been busy will try to test this weekend. Should be soon. I would think.
xspower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 10:06 PM   #817
Tech Initiate
 
prhess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 33
Default

@ Team Wave can you please advise on my thermal pad issue

Got my hand programmer today and upgraded software...all I can say is wow

Quote:
Originally Posted by prhess View Post
Hello All,

I recently picked up an rb-30 from ebay, and it needed some cleaning and soldering cleanup. When I received the ESC the heatsink was loose, when I took it apart the thermal pad under the heatsink was destroyed...I need a new one. I cleaned the esc and it works great, I used a thin piece of double sided foam tape to hold (actually sandwich) the heatsink in place(worked well). I don't want the foam tape to act as an insulator....you see my delema...

Team Wave please advise.

Thanks and take care.
prhess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 11:24 PM   #818
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

prhess:

Double side tape can't withstand heat! We suggest you buy thermal double side tape by KO (~USD2-4 for two). It can transfer heat and hold the heat sink in place.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 03:10 PM   #819
Tech Initiate
 
prhess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 33
Default

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE View Post
prhess:

Double side tape can't withstand heat! We suggest you buy thermal double side tape by KO (~USD2-4 for two). It can transfer heat and hold the heat sink in place.
prhess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 03:05 AM   #820
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 26
Send a message via MSN to mark xray007
Default rbs with lrp X12 17.5

Hi all does anyone know how well the rbs works with x12 17.5 as these motors have so much torque please help
mark xray007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 05:23 AM   #821
Tech Elite
 
fleetmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NSW
Posts: 2,652
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark xray007 View Post
Hi all does anyone know how well the rbs works with x12 17.5 as these motors have so much torque please help
One would imagine that this combo will go well.
X12 = bottom end
RB-s = good mid-top end....

You can always borrow my bullbar for a drive through if all else fails....
fleetmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 07:21 AM   #822
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xspower View Post
Ciao, second version and it is working well. I am not sure when Max will release I still want to work on the gear ratio's as well with different motors to see what happens. Been busy will try to test this weekend. Should be soon. I would think.
Ciao Xspower,
tnks for the good news, we'll wait
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 09:57 AM   #823
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 129
Default

Hi,
Ive testet the RB-S yesterday and got really disapointet by its performance...
I tried with X11 13.5 motor and the top Speed was ok, but bottom end there was as much as without power programm-really less...
A club partner used the same motor with am genius 90 and was much faster...
I tried different settings of turbo, timeshift and gearing but nothing helped.
I am missing at least one or two steps of variable timing for bottom/mid end like the gm has and a rpm specific timing boost.
Ive heard the coming gm has a total of 3 programmable timings for different rpm so there should be even more power possible...
Lutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 04:34 PM   #824
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 498
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lutz View Post
Hi,
Ive testet the RB-S yesterday and got really disapointet by its performance...
I tried with X11 13.5 motor and the top Speed was ok, but bottom end there was as much as without power programm-really less...
A club partner used the same motor with am genius 90 and was much faster...
I tried different settings of turbo, timeshift and gearing but nothing helped.
I am missing at least one or two steps of variable timing for bottom/mid end like the gm has and a rpm specific timing boost.
Ive heard the coming gm has a total of 3 programmable timings for different rpm so there should be even more power possible...
You can also change the time shift to a lower setting it will help you out with the lower end torque.
xspower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 10:09 PM   #825
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 129
Default

yes Ive tried that but it wasnt enough. Also the difference between the fixed timing and the turbo was too much. We have a really technical track with slow and fast corners, as well as a long straight (megadrom geilenkirchen in germany)
With a low time shift it was ok out of the slow corners but too slow in the other parts of the track.
Lutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Racing Brushless System (3.5) andy85 Electric On-Road 2 07-12-2007 07:24 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System TRiN Australia For Sale/Trade 2 04-02-2007 04:56 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System Wolverini R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-04-2007 03:28 PM
tekin brushless racing system??? streetracer745 Electric Off-Road 7 01-16-2007 01:46 PM
Team Wave - Lightning Discharge / equalizing system TEAMWAVE Electric On-Road 271 11-19-2006 08:06 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:09 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net