R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-04-2010, 02:58 PM   #736
Tech Regular
 
decibels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in a house
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm19turn View Post
I just bought a teamwave rb-s esc is there a noticeable difference in it and the rb30 or rb50 and how close is it to other current brands with.the crazy rpm software on them I figured there's some guys running them against the tekins and mambas now how are they doing?
Yes with turbo 2 on you can produce a lot of rpm and will have to gear down about 9 teeth in gearing which is about 10mm for me but you need to make sure not to have any timing on your motor. but on a tight track you might need to try between turbo 1 and 2 as when you are on full throttle to much it heats up the motor to much and fades!! But this also depends on the motor you run as turbo 2 suits low reving motors a lot and brings new life to them!! and remember when running turbo the time shift setting is to control how revs before turbo kicks in!! Just some starting tips hope they help!!
__________________
Team Wave Speedies
Thunder power lipo's
flying fox rc
!!And an idiot with a controller!!
decibels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 03:27 PM   #737
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Firmware versions

Hi all, just installed my new RB30, can anybody help me out with the differences between firmware V1.1a and 1.2a, is there any reason NOT to update to version 1.2a?

Am I likely to BRICK the ESC if I update it and are there any dangers?

Cheers and TIA

C2B
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 07:17 PM   #738
Tech Elite
 
tandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: airdrie
Posts: 2,966
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tandman
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Hi all, just installed my new RB30, can anybody help me out with the differences between firmware V1.1a and 1.2a, is there any reason NOT to update to version 1.2a?

Am I likely to BRICK the ESC if I update it and are there any dangers?

Cheers and TIA

C2B
Maybe Teamwave can actually answer this question......a few people have asked but no answer.........the Tekin amd Castle Creations dudes are pretty quick to answer and give good explanations.....a little more tech support will go a long way with the racers and help promote the esc's....just my opinion.....thanks
__________________
Dwayne Flodell
Team Mad Scientist
-When you need mad rip.....call the Mad Scientist
Team Sweepracing-R1 Wurks Team Canada
tandman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 09:30 PM   #739
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Sorry to all for late reply and answer. For version 1.2a, the turbo is more smooth compared to v1.1a and have slightly higher top speed. v1.2a also add more protection against radio jam during power on. It won't be switched on if no proper radio signal is received.
Later we will release v1.2b which allow 1 cell LiPo cut off.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 10:00 PM   #740
Tech Elite
 
tandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: airdrie
Posts: 2,966
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tandman
Default

Thank you Teamwave....that is very good info I am the only guy in my area running the Teamwave esc's(RB-50) so far and more guys are interested. I have a couple RB-S esc's on the way so I will see how they work out.
Thanks.........Dwayne Flodell
__________________
Dwayne Flodell
Team Mad Scientist
-When you need mad rip.....call the Mad Scientist
Team Sweepracing-R1 Wurks Team Canada
tandman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 10:06 PM   #741
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tandman View Post
Thank you Teamwave....that is very good info I am the only guy in my area running the Teamwave esc's(RB-50) so far and more guys are interested. I have a couple RB-S esc's on the way so I will see how they work out.
Thanks.........Dwayne Flodell

Hi Wayne
I'm still waiting for mine .not sure why it is taking too long...
Hopefully it will at my front door step tomorrow....Team Wave RB-S baby
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 10:23 PM   #742
Tech Elite
 
tandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: airdrie
Posts: 2,966
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tandman
Default

Me too, still in customs for mewill definately be in by the end of this week though
__________________
Dwayne Flodell
Team Mad Scientist
-When you need mad rip.....call the Mad Scientist
Team Sweepracing-R1 Wurks Team Canada
tandman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 11:17 PM   #743
Tech Fanatic
 
bukil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: BenTooWrah
Posts: 998
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Not trying to hijack the thread, but I have an RB-S that I don't need. It only has one race and one practice session.

Pm me for more info.
bukil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 03:47 AM   #744
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Hi to all,
last sunday tested my rb50 with updated firmware to 1.2a and 10.5 linear motor, very impressive, i was the only one with the highest top end speed nothing to do for the guys with lrp sxx and novak ballistic , now i'm waiting the delivery of my rb-s and we'll see, more dust for my club friend

Ciao
Max
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 03:53 AM   #745
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE View Post
Sorry to all for late reply and answer. For version 1.2a, the turbo is more smooth compared to v1.1a and have slightly higher top speed. v1.2a also add more protection against radio jam during power on. It won't be switched on if no proper radio signal is received.
Later we will release v1.2b which allow 1 cell LiPo cut off.
Thanks Team Wave for the quick and useful reply, it is always pleasing when a manufacturer is happy to communicate with their customers in such an open manner.

C2B
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 06:01 AM   #746
Tech Regular
 
deanomgwhiteguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Townsville
Posts: 271
Send a message via MSN to deanomgwhiteguy
Default

Hey guys i got some more questions
im racing 10.5 brushless motors onroad, now does it matter if a get the RB-S not the RB-50.
what are the difference between them. and i read that the rb-s has the twin turbo so wud that be better for 10.5? plus i like the rb-s cause its cheaper anyway any ideas chuck em this way
thanks all!
__________________
Dean Mellor
Xray T2'007/KO/ORION
AE SC10
deanomgwhiteguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 07:40 AM   #747
Tech Fanatic
 
runinonempty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: IN FRONT OF YOU
Posts: 852
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Hi team wave
I have a rb30 together with the programing card and I am having problems down loading the new softwear
I have checked that USB cable is working fine and the card is working fine and I am doing everythig correct because we were able to update the softwear on to another rb 30 Just to make sure everything was fine and I am following the steps correctly
the speed control works fine but is Just a bit slow because it needs the firmwear update.

What should I do?
__________________
Xray T4, Tamiya M05 S-Spec
with lots of dust
runinonempty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 07:48 AM   #748
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: italy
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanomgwhiteguy View Post
Hey guys i got some more questions
im racing 10.5 brushless motors onroad, now does it matter if a get the RB-S not the RB-50.
what are the difference between them. and i read that the rb-s has the twin turbo so wud that be better for 10.5? plus i like the rb-s cause its cheaper anyway any ideas chuck em this way
thanks all!
According team wave people if you are running stock class rb-s is a must, much more powerfull than rb50.

Ciao
Max
mtaddei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 08:57 AM   #749
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtaddei View Post
According team wave people if you are running stock class rb-s is a must, much more powerfull than rb50.

Ciao
Max
I would only consider the 50 over the S if you plan to race mod. Otherwise there is more potential and tuning in the RB-S.
__________________
Blade: Andro Treiber H 79g AN
FH: Donic Bluefire M3 Max Blk
BH: Donic Bluefire M2 Max Red
Powered by Falco
Dragonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 09:23 AM   #750
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bukil View Post
Not trying to hijack the thread, but I have an RB-S that I don't need. It only has one race and one practice session.

Pm me for more info.
ygpm
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Racing Brushless System (3.5) andy85 Electric On-Road 2 07-12-2007 07:24 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System TRiN Australia For Sale/Trade 2 04-02-2007 04:56 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System Wolverini R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-04-2007 03:28 PM
tekin brushless racing system??? streetracer745 Electric Off-Road 7 01-16-2007 01:46 PM
Team Wave - Lightning Discharge / equalizing system TEAMWAVE Electric On-Road 271 11-19-2006 08:06 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net