R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-28-2009, 06:50 AM   #331
Tech Adept
 
Jamesalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 185
Default

Hey quick question,

Would it be possible for someone to put a pick on here with the wires going into the speed controller would like to see how you guys have done this.

Cheers

James
Jamesalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 11:16 AM   #332
Tech Regular
 
nocif13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: france MARSEILLE
Posts: 289
Send a message via MSN to nocif13
Default

thank max
rb50+CARD IN MY CAR
Attached Thumbnails
New TEAM WAVE racing brushless system-p4280082.jpg   New TEAM WAVE racing brushless system-p4280084.jpg   New TEAM WAVE racing brushless system-p4280076.jpg  
__________________
teamspec/petitrc.com/TEAM WAVE/T.O.P racing/CBRacing.fr/rcmanufactory/Alien POWER/Team Terribles
nocif13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 01:31 PM   #333
Tech Adept
 
Jamesalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 185
Default

Sweet thanks for that so just what I needed roll on my rb50 arriving. Xmas morning all over again lol
Jamesalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 08:37 PM   #334
Tech Rookie
 
TLRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boiling Springs, SC
Posts: 18
Default

I ordered a RB-30 last week for my oval car. Does anyone have a suggestion for a starting point for the settings? It will be used in the 21.5 2 cell lipo class. Thanks
TLRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 04:46 AM   #335
Tech Initiate
 
KennyClark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Only issue I'm having is with the very low speed brakes. It doesn't seem to affect the car whilst racing round, but if I just try and move the car slightly forward, it acts as if there are hardly any brakes on. Any ideas?
I added some positive expo on the brakes via my transmitter until I got the brakes coming in where I needed them.
This helped things a lot.
I found that profiles 1-5 are too soft for touring cars.
__________________
Muchmore
Team Durango
KennyClark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 07:56 PM   #336
Tech Rookie
 
TLRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boiling Springs, SC
Posts: 18
Default

If you use the RB-30 in a 1s lipo class will you need to run a receiver pack for the RB-30 to function properly?
TLRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 10:19 PM   #337
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

TLRacing:

We don't have much test on 21.5 oval but it won't goes wrong with turbo ON !

RB30 can do 1 cell LiPo without receiver battery but beware that many receiver need 4.8V or above for proper operation and give enough radio range.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 07:47 PM   #338
Tech Rookie
 
TLRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boiling Springs, SC
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE View Post
TLRacing:

We don't have much test on 21.5 oval but it won't goes wrong with turbo ON !

RB30 can do 1 cell LiPo without receiver battery but beware that many receiver need 4.8V or above for proper operation and give enough radio range.
Thanks.
I got my rb30 in the mail yesterday. When I get a chance to try it out, I will let you know how it does in 21.5 oval.
TLRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 11:34 AM   #339
Tech Adept
 
Jamesalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 185
Thumbs up

well I finally got round to installing my RB50 into my car and went testin yesterday and wow it was quick only problem is after 5 min it came off at about 90 deg.

So a few questions

Is there / is there going to be a update in terms of brakes as I felt them being a bit soft at time (no late braking).


What fan systems are people running on these

What settings are people running?

What temp. should you not go above?

I was running a team wave 10.5 and nosram motor on it yesterday at a out door large tarmac track (cotswold uk)

Any input would be much appreciated.
Jamesalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 02:04 PM   #340
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nocif13 View Post
thank max
rb50+CARD IN MY CAR
add super cap. to use ?
Attached Thumbnails
New TEAM WAVE racing brushless system-pe-sc015f.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 09:26 PM   #341
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Never use "supercap" !! It is a burden to the whole system and won't help !
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 09:30 PM   #342
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Jamesalex,

90'C on the motor, right? Please check your rotor diameter, if it is 12.3mm, the brake is softer than 12.5mm. Motor will be hotter if lots of brake is applied. If using 12.5mm rotor, you don't need so much brake since the magnet is stronger and can slow the car quicker, thus the motor becomes less hot.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 01:09 AM   #343
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I finaly got a chance to run my new 13.5 brushles system and i am impressed.
It works very well almost right with my tekin rs , with a little more adjustments it will be perfect. I do have a question , how often will updates be available , tekin seems to update every few months . I know your not tekin but will your updates be often also, and will the updates be on your website.
thanks for a great product
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 04:46 AM   #344
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

303slowdown,

We will have update very soon, after that time shift will increase to 5 steps. Turbo will also be improved (faster!)

We strongly recommend running time shift "4" and turbo on for stock racing.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 04:46 AM   #345
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

303slowdown,

We will have update very soon, after that time shift will increase to 5 steps. Turbo will also be improved (faster!)

We strongly recommend running time shift "4" and turbo on for stock racing.

You can also set drive profile to 8 for 13.5.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Racing Brushless System (3.5) andy85 Electric On-Road 2 07-12-2007 07:24 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System TRiN Australia For Sale/Trade 2 04-02-2007 04:56 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System Wolverini R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-04-2007 03:28 PM
tekin brushless racing system??? streetracer745 Electric Off-Road 7 01-16-2007 01:46 PM
Team Wave - Lightning Discharge / equalizing system TEAMWAVE Electric On-Road 271 11-19-2006 08:06 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:36 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net