R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-16-2011, 07:06 PM   #1846
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 396
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tntpoof View Post
I installed Driver. I can open program.. I have the software i need to upload in a saved file(know its location)
Issue I can not supply the correct com port..Iam using USB port 0
I canot get program card to Read E r
what am i missing ??.. E mail me with help
[email protected]
Im just lost here.. I can not have Reverse in racing program im in..HELP.. I know Ver 2.02F is software i need I have that..
With the RB Handheld connected to the computer, go to Device Manager. There look into Ports. It will list the port you need (can't remember the name for it, but it is listed in the manual). By the way, you will need to have the Handheld USB driver installed.

Cheers!!
__________________
K.I.S.S.
Keep It Simple Stupid
kerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 08:57 PM   #1847
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default did that

did that i do not see a discription or the RB device at all driver is installed. the manual does not list anything.its a single page no setup info at all basically useless.

Real info that i can use not people GUESSES ..!!!
tntpoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 01:14 AM   #1848
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sheffield England
Posts: 55
Default

[QUOTE=tntpoof;9789599] I have the software i need to upload in a saved file(know its location)
Issue I can not supply the correct com port..Iam using USB port 0

Have you unzipped the file as this is sometimes what causes it to not find things.
__________________
Team Powers UK Ltd
RGT Uk
martynp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 05:31 AM   #1849
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default well more guessers lol

ok..
Hers what i have done
Installed driver unzipped
have needed upgrade program unzipped in known location
hooked up usb cable to comp and program card
hooked up little red wire to program box and on/off switch
computer is ON

What i dont HAVE
program cards location??????

i can not find its location does not showup on my comp????
I know its on USB 0
tntpoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 12:40 PM   #1850
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default issues solved

It was the computer is all ..switched to my laptop and found all..Thanks for all the Guess work by all.. and the None existant help from Team Wave.. hats off to you..LOL..
tntpoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 02:52 AM   #1851
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vilnius - Lithuania
Posts: 494
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Is there anywhere new Profile Setup table for new software RB3050_V[1_4_a]? I think there is some changes there...
__________________
Audrius

www.rc-cars.lt - offroad in Lithuania
www.lasa.lt - onroad in Lithuania
audriusv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 07:12 AM   #1852
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default here

No table.. but u can download New software here and read the readme file .. if u can understand it..

http://www.teamwaveonline.com/2007/download.htm
tntpoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 07:12 AM   #1853
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vilnius - Lithuania
Posts: 494
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tntpoof View Post
No table.. but u can download New software here and read the readme file .. if u can understand it..

http://www.teamwaveonline.com/2007/download.htm
Yes, I can understand . And I figured out that there is no changes from last table...
__________________
Audrius

www.rc-cars.lt - offroad in Lithuania
www.lasa.lt - onroad in Lithuania
audriusv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 05:33 AM   #1854
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 101
Default 13.5 Setup

I thought i would share a good 13.5 setup. This is for a fairly small track 15m straight.

P1 7
P2 7
P3 6
P4 3
P5 7
P6 1
P7 3
P8 3
P9 1

The car was really quick and the motor only got to 38 deg C

The motor was a SP with the timing advanced as far as it goes.
stuartb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2011, 04:07 AM   #1855
Tech Elite
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuartb View Post
I thought i would share a good 13.5 setup. This is for a fairly small track 15m straight.

P1 7
P2 7
P3 6
P4 3
P5 7
P6 1
P7 3
P8 3
P9 1

The car was really quick and the motor only got to 38 deg C

The motor was a SP with the timing advanced as far as it goes.
what gear ratio pls?

thanks
Paul
__________________
When the flag drops, the BS stops.

The train stops at the train station. The bus stops at the bus station. In my office I have a workstation.
Lonestar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 06:35 AM   #1856
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonestar View Post
what gear ratio pls?

thanks
Paul
7.1
stuartb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 10:48 AM   #1857
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 101
Default Brakes.....

So has everyone got brilliant brakes?

I find mine aren't that great from the start and although they are ok for what i need at the moment i was wondering how people have managed to get better brakes.
stuartb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 11:15 AM   #1858
Tech Regular
 
Conrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 473
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I wouldn't mind having blinky mode on the old RB30/RB50 series firmware and still have the option of reverse, a must for endurance racing
__________________
Swith Racing [www.swithracing.co.uk]
Conrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 04:35 AM   #1859
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Hi All,

New firmware V2.2g is now available for download ! Updated items can be found in the firmware zip file.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2012, 07:38 AM   #1860
Tech Regular
 
revsinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Perth
Posts: 441
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the upgrade, just updated my esc now, will test it out on tuesday,
i have have the other big esc,s and i much prefer my team wave for boosted 17.5 TC
__________________
Full Speed , Half Price
revsinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Racing Brushless System (3.5) andy85 Electric On-Road 2 07-12-2007 07:24 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System TRiN Australia For Sale/Trade 2 04-02-2007 04:56 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System Wolverini R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-04-2007 03:28 PM
tekin brushless racing system??? streetracer745 Electric Off-Road 7 01-16-2007 01:46 PM
Team Wave - Lightning Discharge / equalizing system TEAMWAVE Electric On-Road 271 11-19-2006 08:06 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:16 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net