R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-16-2010, 11:47 PM   #1576
Tech Fanatic
 
jjfo80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: queensland australia
Posts: 759
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

__________________
Owner of Precise Fuels and RC and Podified Fuels

Last edited by jjfo80; 09-20-2010 at 11:53 AM.
jjfo80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2010, 12:25 PM   #1577
KoE
Tech Master
 
KoE's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Blue Marble
Posts: 1,228
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to KoE
Default

trying to update the firmware forces me to "learn" basic pc comm port setting all over again
__________________
Yo!
KoE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 07:47 PM   #1578
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

.

Last edited by littlealex; 09-21-2010 at 10:41 AM.
littlealex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 02:54 AM   #1579
KoE
Tech Master
 
KoE's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Blue Marble
Posts: 1,228
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to KoE
Default

the setup instruction asks for 100% on both throttle and brake during initial setup.

some transmitters can be setup to more than 100% on throttle & brake...so how do guys do the initial setup?
__________________
Yo!
KoE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 03:18 AM   #1580
Tech Regular
 
jsr555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canberra, Aus.
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoE View Post
the setup instruction asks for 100% on both throttle and brake during initial setup.

some transmitters can be setup to more than 100% on throttle & brake...so how do guys do the initial setup?
Yeah, mine goes up to 125%. I just set it on 100% and it seemed fine. But I have always wondered..
__________________
Xray T4 & HPI/HB Pro 5 - Powered by Hobbywing

SQ: HPI RS Pro -HPI RS Pro 2 - HPI Pro 3 - HPI Pro ?? - HPI Pro 5
jsr555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2010, 02:20 AM   #1581
KoE
Tech Master
 
KoE's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Blue Marble
Posts: 1,228
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to KoE
Default

any other thought on the setting up of tx for rb-s ?
__________________
Yo!
KoE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2010, 05:33 AM   #1582
Tech Initiate
 
hectickurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lewes UK
Posts: 30
Default

I set my thottle end point to 95%, set the speedo and change the end point back to 100%. No problems with Esprit 3 stick radio
__________________
non illegitimatis carborundum!

Xray T3R, Hobbywing electronics. Yeah baby!

Rob(not Lee) Streeter
hectickurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2010, 06:24 AM   #1583
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wide_mouth_frog View Post
I am not sure who you should see about warranty, maybe contact dinball first and see what they say as you have only just purchased it.

Team Wave customer service is fine, just email them on their site and tell them what has happened and they will get back to you
actually i have contact dinball but their response is slow and they ask me 1 question a day such as asking me for picture, then next day they will ask me what gear ratio and car i were using, take a video...at last email they said they will contact teamwave and never heard from them again and i dont think i will hear from them again.
anyway i contacted teamwave directly and they didnt ask much questions, they just told me to send the esc back to them
littlealex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 01:22 AM   #1584
KoE
Tech Master
 
KoE's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Blue Marble
Posts: 1,228
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to KoE
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by littlealex View Post
...they ask me 1 question a day such as asking me for picture, then next day they will ask me what gear ratio and car i were using, take a video...at last email they said they will contact teamwave and never heard from them again ....
they were sure fast when collecting the money
__________________
Yo!
KoE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 04:03 AM   #1585
Tech Adept
 
wide_mouth_frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: www.absdesigns.co.uk
Posts: 236
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Well glad you got it sorted to a degree hehehe... they are pretty quick at turning around any problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by littlealex View Post
actually i have contact dinball but their response is slow and they ask me 1 question a day such as asking me for picture, then next day they will ask me what gear ratio and car i were using, take a video...at last email they said they will contact teamwave and never heard from them again and i dont think i will hear from them again.
anyway i contacted teamwave directly and they didnt ask much questions, they just told me to send the esc back to them
__________________
Team Wave - absdesigns.co.uk - Selections RC
wide_mouth_frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 05:28 AM   #1586
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Holland, Gouda
Posts: 113
Default

Does someone know if Team Wave is still allive? i did not get any reply on my e-mail/pm's

Team Wave if u read this please contact me.
Arjen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 04:37 AM   #1587
Tech Adept
 
wide_mouth_frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: www.absdesigns.co.uk
Posts: 236
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arjen View Post
Does someone know if Team Wave is still allive? i did not get any reply on my e-mail/pm's

Team Wave if u read this please contact me.

I know max is a busy man, but normally replies pretty quick if he is there. Have you tried mailing him via team wave website?
__________________
Team Wave - absdesigns.co.uk - Selections RC
wide_mouth_frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 12:10 PM   #1588
Tech Regular
 
Blueman Austria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 420
Default RB-S blown?

Hy there!

Looks like my RB-S is going back for service.
I run it since Feb. this year, with no Ptolems at all. The most of the time with an X11 9,5 with 5cells , and also 13,5T with Lipos.

Today i runned the firs battery, and after a 2 corners, the car gone to half speed. The LEDīs on the speedo are normal. Switch of and on, it goes normal, and after a few corners the same thin happens again. Half Power.

Wehn you carry on, it goes again 2-3 corners on half power, and then it stops or crawl. Then the red LED comes on solid -> Temp cut off, but there is nothing hot... ?!?

If you switch it off and on the same game again...

Tried a other sensorwire, and dismantled the motor completly, and also flashed the speedo firmware 202 again. Always the same.

Have anyone had the same issues like me now?

Greetings from Austria,

Rainer
__________________
_______________________________________________________________________
TT01, F104, TRF415MSXXMRE07, TB Evo5 Exoten, TB Evo6, TRF417v7, TRF 418........
Blueman Austria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 06:35 PM   #1589
KoE
Tech Master
 
KoE's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Blue Marble
Posts: 1,228
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to KoE
Default

just had few packs to tinker with the new toy....and i sure hope mine stays healthy till end of next week...got a race coming
__________________
Yo!
KoE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 07:22 PM   #1590
Tech Elite
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,419
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blueman Austria View Post
Hy there!

Looks like my RB-S is going back for service.
I run it since Feb. this year, with no Ptolems at all. The most of the time with an X11 9,5 with 5cells , and also 13,5T with Lipos.

Today i runned the firs battery, and after a 2 corners, the car gone to half speed. The LEDīs on the speedo are normal. Switch of and on, it goes normal, and after a few corners the same thin happens again. Half Power.

Wehn you carry on, it goes again 2-3 corners on half power, and then it stops or crawl. Then the red LED comes on solid -> Temp cut off, but there is nothing hot... ?!?

If you switch it off and on the same game again...

Tried a other sensorwire, and dismantled the motor completly, and also flashed the speedo firmware 202 again. Always the same.

Have anyone had the same issues like me now?

Greetings from Austria,

Rainer
I think, and I'm not 100% positive on this, but disable your Lipo cutoff option and try it. I thought I read somewhere that 202 and Lipo cutoff had issues.
Johnny Wishbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Racing Brushless System (3.5) andy85 Electric On-Road 2 07-12-2007 07:24 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System TRiN Australia For Sale/Trade 2 04-02-2007 04:56 AM
Novak 3.5R Brushless Racing System Wolverini R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-04-2007 03:28 PM
tekin brushless racing system??? streetracer745 Electric Off-Road 7 01-16-2007 01:46 PM
Team Wave - Lightning Discharge / equalizing system TEAMWAVE Electric On-Road 271 11-19-2006 08:06 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:33 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net