R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-09-2008, 12:28 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Exclamation Please help!.

Ive got a TT-01D chassis mazda rx 7, and ive got all the items you need like receiver transmitter etc. ive got everything in the right place but my teu 101 bk e.s.c keeps flashing red when i turn on the car. Ive tried to set it to my transmitter but it dosent work. please reply with help. thanks.
jasono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 12:37 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

You said you've connecte everything but just in case...

You need to plug the red plug from the ESC into the battery port on the receiver, if you don't then the ESC won't respond.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 12:53 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default

ye i have done that but i still get an alarm and red flashing lights
jasono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 01:52 PM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default please help!.

ive got an acoms 2 channel receiver. are these wires in the right place ?
steering servo = CH.1
e.s.c (white/red/black wire) = CH.2
e.s.c (black/red wire) = BATT
jasono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 02:51 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Ok. Yes that sounds right. If you're sure you have the polarity correct on those channels. Have you set the ESC yet ? It isn't setup at all when you power it up the first time. The instruction maual does cover the setup procedure. Make sure that your radio is switched on and that the crystals you're using are working.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 03:03 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Smile reply

thanks, but i have also tried to set up my esc but it doesnt work. the only thing i see as a problem is that both my receiver and transmitter and a crystal band 1, but whalst on the box i ordered it from shown that the transmitter had a cryastal band 2 and receiver band 1. Ive followed the instuctions on setting the esc and ive done all it told me to like press set whalst full throttling and full reversing. it says that after you full reverse and press switch that the alarm and flashing stops and that the set up is complete but it dosnt stop for me so the set up cant complete.

Thanks for helping
jasono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 03:04 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default .

oh by the way, how do i know if the crystals are working ??
jasono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 03:19 PM   #8
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

If you only have that one set of crystals it makes it more difficult to check. Most of teh time crystals are marked RX for receivers and TX for transmitters, check that you have the correct crystal in the right place. While you're at it make sure that both crystals are marked with the same frequency.

When you're speaking of pushing the switch I assume you're talking about the set button on the ESC and not the power switch.
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 04:19 PM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 7
Default .

both crystals are band 1 and ye its the set button on the esc tht im pressing but nothing happens, i still just get an alarm and repeatable red flashing lights
jasono is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:33 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net