R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-24-2002, 05:51 PM   #826
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

i'm looking 4ward 2 getting a pro3...jus need 2 know which r the parts tat i should get spares cos the dealer's shop is really veri far away from my place and getting spare parts online is too much of a hassle...

would appreciate any advice...
thanx
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2002, 06:58 PM   #827
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Socal
Posts: 613
Default

get mostly suspention stuff, arms, anythig you have to put a scewe in and undo it alot, the plastic will go bad after a while, you might thiunk about 2 new cars
teamAE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2002, 07:03 PM   #828
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

u mean the front and rear damper stay?...
how abt the carbon fibre parts?they should b strong rite?..i'm actuallt looking 4ward at getting the hpi pro3 specV which is a sale-in-asia car kit oni and is fully hop-up...so wat i should try 2 get is the f/r damper stay rite???

more info on this kit can b found at www.rccentral.com
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2002, 06:35 AM   #829
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

In my year and a bit of running the car, I've broken very few parts.

The diff outdrives are a bit prone to damage, but if you avoid running too much droop (i.e. over-long shocks), you can avoid doing too much damage.

I've broken one or two suspension arms, and a couple of uprights.

My original chassis got cracked in a big crash.

Other bits I find a bit prone to damage, but not actually to breakage, are the standard 6 and 8 deg caster blocks, which crack around the bottom, and the plastic spur mount, which is easy to strip - I strongly recommend the aluminium replacement part.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2002, 07:32 AM   #830
Tech Addict
 
JohnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Back in good old England :)
Posts: 590
Default

LEM2

Do you have a pic of the PRP top deck with the HB chassis?
JohnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2002, 10:17 AM   #831
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Pro3

Please tell me how I could post a picture, will just use my regular camera.

Thanks
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2002, 04:19 PM   #832
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

THere is an option when you are making a reply to "Attach file", so you can take a picture direct from your hard-drive
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2002, 04:26 PM   #833
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: Pro3

Quote:
Originally posted by lem2
Please tell me how I could post a picture, will just use my regular camera.

Thanks
"regular camera" as is film 35mm? if so...
you'll need to have access to a photo scanner to scann your pics into your PC. from there use the attach file, 2 boxes down from the smilies.
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2002, 11:33 PM   #834
Tech Fanatic
 
shrekair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 946
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

prp is a minnesota company and there pro-3 chassis and upperdecks are working super well and have turned many heads. congrats PRP. keep it up
shrekair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 06:37 AM   #835
Tech Master
 
newracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Timnath, Colorado
Posts: 1,523
Default

here is their web addy

http://home.attbi.com/~teamprp/

I have a full chassis set comming
newracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 10:37 AM   #836
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

For those of you who ever actually go there, it looks as though HPI's message board is back up, after crashing......again!

This time apparently it was because of all the pictures posted. So that feature is no longer availible on their board. Thats sad that a company's website message board can't handle people posting pics. HPI's message boards are just pathetic. They keep crashing and now they can't handle a basic feature that most all independent message boards have. The only real reason I started going there was to chat about Micros and see some people's Micro pics.

No mo pics to see now!

Too bad no one here really talks about the Micros.
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...

Last edited by Darkseid; 06-26-2002 at 10:39 AM.
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 02:41 PM   #837
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Lawrence, Ks
Posts: 54
Default

Keep your opinion to yourself Darkseid, LOL!!! Tell us something good about the Schumacher website. It doesn't take a lot to crash a server and they get bogged down quiet easily. A site like this has servers only dedicated to the forums so they may not crash as often or at all. They may even get reset every night for all I know. To say something is pathetic and not knowing the operation is saying something. You must know there setup, but I understand, it's your opinion.

Are you racing this Saturday? I will be slow once again, I'm reading up on the Hellfires and Cores.
HPI 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 02:48 PM   #838
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Socal
Posts: 613
Default

Anyone know a good setup for a 19t at socal? or any high bite track?
teamAE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 03:20 PM   #839
Tech Elite
 
OSherman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: o0O In the FishBowl O0o
Posts: 3,273
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The "attachment" feature is re-activated at HPI now..
__________________
•KO Propo America
•EXOTEK
OSherman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2002, 04:27 PM   #840
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

I'm guessing HPI's forum has problems because they get all sorts of people on there, not just talented and experienced and humble racers like us!
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 06-26-2007 11:04 PM
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon Australia Wanted to Buy 0 06-21-2007 04:06 PM
pro3 for .12 better than you R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-25-2005 02:35 PM
HPI RS4 Pro3 Denso R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-26-2005 12:37 PM
FS: HPI Pro3 SteveM R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 12-04-2001 06:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:42 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net