R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-09-2005, 12:55 PM   #2131
Tech Adept
 
DIV 3 RACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by west ham utd
Yeah he has/had an awesome looking car, bet it handled to
Need to pay big money to get another car that has that top deck, and the 3 piece motor mount, then pretty much all of the problems with the car will be sorted

Have rebuilt your car up, and installed the oneway, will include the other diff also,
If you want the one piece top deck instead of the hotbodies one just say and i'll switch them, I found the one piece a little better but each to their own.
Will package it and mail out as soon as i can

Also found probably the most modified pro 3 on ebay recently, has a little too much purple for my liking but it still looks cool.

Will get a pic of it
Thanks, Man. The Hot Bodies is fine. I wanted to do a comparision test with the pro 3 and the JRXS and throw it on the track and race it this season.
DIV 3 RACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 12:59 PM   #2132
Tech Adept
 
DIV 3 RACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 112
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by west ham utd
Heres the car.
Make sure you wear sunglasses, it's a little bright

http://cgi.ebay.com/HPI-RS4-PRO-3-RT...QQcmdZViewItem
It's an awsome trophy...but I couldn't race that. A lot of spare pparts though...hmmm...
DIV 3 RACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 01:22 PM   #2133
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 242
Default

Ok mate, no probs
Would love to have that amount of spares, May be a little out of my budget though
We'll see
west ham utd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 05:27 PM   #2134
Tech Adept
 
DIV 3 RACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by west ham utd
Ok mate, no probs
Would love to have that amount of spares, May be a little out of my budget though
We'll see

Did you ever get the jet upper deck? Post pics when you get it mounted on your ride.
DIV 3 RACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 05:48 PM   #2135
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 242
Default

Hi mate.
Need the owner to come back off holiday before i can get the chassis
When i have it, i'll post some piccies.
It's very hard to find now, maybe i can use the top deck as a template and get a couple cut by fibrelyte. If you'd be interested in that lmk and i'll get intouch with them
Thanks Mike
west ham utd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 08:52 PM   #2136
Tech Adept
 
DIV 3 RACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by west ham utd
Hi mate.
Need the owner to come back off holiday before i can get the chassis
When i have it, i'll post some piccies.
It's very hard to find now, maybe i can use the top deck as a template and get a couple cut by fibrelyte. If you'd be interested in that lmk and i'll get intouch with them
Thanks Mike
Sweet!!! Do you know of anyone who have square front and rear arms?
DIV 3 RACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 04:34 AM   #2137
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 242
Default

Sorry mate i don't
Didn't know square made parts for the pro 3, over here they mostly stock parts for yokomos and a few bits for the pro 4. If i come across any i'll let you know
west ham utd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 09:55 PM   #2138
Tech Adept
 
DIV 3 RACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 112
Default

WEST HAM UTD,

You mentioned about getting upper plates made, do you have access to autocad or are they going to furnish the cad files?
DIV 3 RACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 09:57 PM   #2139
Tech Adept
 
DIV 3 RACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
JDM no longer has any pro3's...
What's he running now? Pro 4's? Did he get rid of his ride?
DIV 3 RACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 08:33 PM   #2140
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island New York
Posts: 13
Default

I'm putting together my pro3 and there are two things I've noticed. 1) the diff gear seems a little wobbly and 2) the inside ball cup on the steering linkage is hitting the diff gear when steering.

Has anyone else noticed this or does anybody have any ideas on how to take care of this.
Stork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2005, 08:41 PM   #2141
Tech Master
 
SRAD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: California
Posts: 1,047
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Re

I have 4 Pro 3's and none of them have the problem you describe.
SRAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 03:26 AM   #2142
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

Not a surprise that the diff gear wobbles a little, it doesn't matter because when the belt is driving it the side-to-side movement won't matter.

Re: hitting the diff gear, are you using non-standard ball cups? I recall it being quite close, but it shouldn't make contact. Trim the ballcup a little if necessary.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 02:52 PM   #2143
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island New York
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Re: hitting the diff gear, are you using non-standard ball cups? I recall it being quite close, but it shouldn't make contact. Trim the ballcup a little if necessary.
nope I'm running standard hpi ball cups. I'll try shaving it and see what happens. Worse come to worse I'll gut my rs4 pro and use the smaller diff gears.
Thanks guys.
Stork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 03:13 PM   #2144
Tech Addict
 
SpeedDesignz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Holly Springs, NC
Posts: 555
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to SpeedDesignz
Default

Kregger ,..


I'll bring my pro 3 down Friday so you can take a look, I have not had any of those problems.


Just shoot me a PM Friday morning, otherwise I will forget for sure.
__________________
NYC Hobbies / Eurotek motorsports / SpeedDesignz / BackBreaker Racing !!
SpeedDesignz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2005, 06:19 PM   #2145
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island New York
Posts: 13
Default

Thanks Don, appreciate it. I'll bring mine down as well, except for those problems it's all ready to go. Maybe I'll even get a couple of test laps in Fri night.
Stork is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 06-26-2007 11:04 PM
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon Australia Wanted to Buy 0 06-21-2007 04:06 PM
pro3 for .12 better than you R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-25-2005 02:35 PM
HPI RS4 Pro3 Denso R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-26-2005 12:37 PM
FS: HPI Pro3 SteveM R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 12-04-2001 06:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:10 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net