R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-01-2003, 09:31 PM   #2026
Tech Regular
 
church's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: ca
Posts: 483
Default chassis?

Quote:
which should i get, the hotbodies 21mm,24mm or the hpi one?

check this out!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ory=34063&rd=1
church is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 10:05 PM   #2027
Tech Regular
 
church's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: ca
Posts: 483
Default pro3 chassis

heres mine hope you guys like it!!!
with body
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dsc00491.jpg (59.7 KB, 173 views)
church is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 10:06 PM   #2028
Tech Regular
 
church's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: ca
Posts: 483
Default pro3

top
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dsc00495.jpg (59.2 KB, 177 views)
church is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2003, 10:07 PM   #2029
Tech Regular
 
church's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: ca
Posts: 483
Default por3

bottom
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dsc00496.jpg (60.3 KB, 151 views)
church is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 01:05 AM   #2030
Tech Apprentice
 
sparky123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 52
Default oh well

thanx, i have just odered the 2.4mm deck as well as the hpi aluminium rear brace. i think in terms of chassis i will have to just go with the narrower one from hpi.
jeez that car looks dweet church, i want mine to be pretty much just like that oneday (but at the moment i am investing in better electrics).
sparky123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 05:48 AM   #2031
Tech Fanatic
 
pro3racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stevens Point Wisconsin
Posts: 964
Default

hey church, sure you have alot on there, but wheres the woven shock towers, and no custom stuff, oooohhh, the pro3 is easy to cut stuff out on, like the diff covers.
pro3racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 10:14 AM   #2032
Tech Regular
 
church's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: ca
Posts: 483
Default

yeah!i know still saving for the towers ryt now,i cant seem to find all. bulkheads for the rear anymore though....i saw my friends car when he milled his covers of...tell me what you did to your car...
church is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 11:31 AM   #2033
Tech Apprentice
 
sparky123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 52
Default hpi chassis

ok, so i have abandoned all hope of getting the wide chassis now. is the narrow one from hpi any good?
i have decided to put my car on a bad ass diet, the thing seems to way a bleeding ton!!!!!
i should have plenty of time to tinker with my car when the parts arrive at christmas coz i have completely screwed up my hand playing rugby (though it is still the best game in the world)
8 weeks off sport!!!!!
sparky123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 11:34 AM   #2034
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: hpi chassis

Quote:
Originally posted by sparky123
ok, so i have abandoned all hope of getting the wide chassis now. is the narrow one from hpi any good?
i have decided to put my car on a bad ass diet, the thing seems to way a bleeding ton!!!!!
i should have plenty of time to tinker with my car when the parts arrive at christmas coz i have completely screwed up my hand playing rugby (though it is still the best game in the world)
8 weeks off sport!!!!!
The HPI narrow woven graphite chassis is the best. very light and stiff. take a look at what I've done to my Pro3's in the past...unfortunately no longer have them.

http://groups.msn.com/RCZOMBIES/pro35.msnw
http://groups.msn.com/RCZOMBIES/blue...onreplica.msnw
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2003, 02:41 PM   #2035
Tech Fanatic
 
pro3racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stevens Point Wisconsin
Posts: 964
Default

well, i actually sold all my aluminum stuff, because i needed entry fee money. i cut my bulkheads so that all is left are the side mounting holes. i have carbon fibre towers, and i used to have aluminum rear brace, front lower bulkheads, belt tensioner mount. I also have a 2.4 upperdeck. I have sweet lotus body, and chrome tires. The car is all torn down, and in a box right now, since my xxx-s is my race car, i'm gonna make this a show car, and a back-up, when i get the money.
pro3racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2003, 04:02 AM   #2036
Tech Apprentice
 
sparky123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 52
Default what motors???

what motors are yopu running in your pro 3's?
i am running a tamiya dyna run racing stock motor, the thing screams and i have had to get a larger pinion to stop the thing spinning away the power out the corners.
it shouldd be good when i get my gp3300's
sparky123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2003, 05:58 AM   #2037
Tech Fanatic
 
pro3racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Stevens Point Wisconsin
Posts: 964
Default

when i evntually get mine together, i'll put a monster in it, and put my pardigm in my xxx-s
pro3racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2003, 09:05 AM   #2038
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: what motors???

Quote:
Originally posted by sparky123
what motors are yopu running in your pro 3's?
i am running a tamiya dyna run racing stock motor, the thing screams and i have had to get a larger pinion to stop the thing spinning away the power out the corners.
it shouldd be good when i get my gp3300's
when I had mine I ran an 8x2. and a P2k2 for stock
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 04:14 PM   #2039
Tech Adept
 
SuperRooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: BUFFALO,NY
Posts: 129
Send a message via AIM to SuperRooster
Default foam tires

Does anyone else have a problem fitting foam tires on the pro 3. They seem to fit alright in the front but scrape on the rear hub carrier in the back. Any suggestions?
SuperRooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 04:23 PM   #2040
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

26mm should fit fine. I could always fit 28mm tyres on the back, but they did rub a little on the shock bottoms. 30mm foams are a definite no-no. You can probably get some thin axle spacers (HPI supply them with their spare wheels) to push the rear track out a bit.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 06-26-2007 11:04 PM
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon Australia Wanted to Buy 0 06-21-2007 04:06 PM
pro3 for .12 better than you R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-25-2005 02:35 PM
HPI RS4 Pro3 Denso R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-26-2005 12:37 PM
FS: HPI Pro3 SteveM R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 12-04-2001 06:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:18 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net