R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-17-2003, 05:55 PM   #1846
Tech Adept
 
SuperRooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: BUFFALO,NY
Posts: 129
Send a message via AIM to SuperRooster
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by charlie_b
SRooster-I rin no onw ways on a loose track. right now, i have the yellow(new) springs all the way around, 40 wt, and 2 deg camber. That's a start.

TigeRyan-116/37
Hey thanks today a ran without the one way. I used wt all around 3deg in the frond 2deg in the back and used black progressive springs in the front and white progressive springs in the back. It actually ran pretty good but i think im going to go a litttle stiffer for shock oil
SuperRooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2003, 08:38 AM   #1847
Tech Elite
 
lee82gx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Land Of peace , Malaysia
Posts: 2,304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys,so how many of u will still be running the Pro3 in view of the Pro4 coming out?
Over here in my area,most seasoned RC'ers are letting of their Hara's and V-specs!
lee82gx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2003, 08:37 AM   #1848
Tech Regular
 
Carbon_Fibre3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sydneysider stuck in melbourne
Posts: 406
Default

i've decided to get my pro 3 outa the cupboard, brush the dust off, n c wot its made of. When my pro 4 arrives though.. back into retirement it shal go, and ill keep racing my xray, and use pro 4.
Carbon_Fibre3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2003, 09:22 AM   #1849
Tech Master
 
newracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Timnath, Colorado
Posts: 1,523
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lee82gx
Hi guys,so how many of u will still be running the Pro3 in view of the Pro4 coming out?
Over here in my area,most seasoned RC'ers are letting of their Hara's and V-specs!
I am going to try and keep myself from buying the Pro 4 but I'll probably get it.
newracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2003, 02:52 PM   #1850
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default Anyone else find this annoying?

Well I have the HPI graphite upper deck. It is impossible to take the battery out without taking the upper deck out. Anyone else find this annoying?
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2003, 03:44 PM   #1851
Tech Regular
 
Jimmy Fukuyama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: PCanywhere I think?!
Posts: 345
Default Re: Anyone else find this annoying?

Quote:
Originally posted by DOMOisCOOL
Well I have the HPI graphite upper deck. It is impossible to take the battery out without taking the upper deck out. Anyone else find this annoying?
The secret is to trim down the front battery mount by cutting the around the outside of it and shimming the upperdeck by 1mm. You shouldn't have any problem after that.

Jim
Jimmy Fukuyama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2003, 05:05 PM   #1852
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Thanks Jimmy. Do you have a pic of this?
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 06:23 AM   #1853
Tech Apprentice
 
sparky123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 52
Default pinion sizes

any 1 know what size pinions there are for the pro3 as the wheels are spinning when ever i floor it.
sorry if that is a stupid question but i just got given a plain plastic one and i love it.
what do you guys reckon to be the best hop up for the pro 3?
any help is appreciated
sparky123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 11:32 AM   #1854
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Pro-3 & Battery changing

DOMOisCOOL;

I use the Small Euro Plug on my packs in my Pro-3 and the batteries go in and out just fine.

Just remove the holder and the pack will slide out from the front and to the left. Only takes a few seconds longer than without the Upper Deck.

BTW, my Car has been dialed lately.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 12:28 PM   #1855
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Im using GP 3300 (with deans on them) and they're impossible to get out. The rear aluminum motor block blocks the way.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 12:45 PM   #1856
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default DOMOisCOOL;

Let me take a few pics and I'll post them later today.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 12:58 PM   #1857
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Thanks pops
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 01:43 PM   #1858
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Pro-3 Pictures

I use a pair of Needle Nose Pliers to remove the clip, slide the Battery Holder out to the left, then just do the same with the Pack.

As long as your Electronics are mounted as far back as they can go, everything should fit fine.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg my pro-3 002.jpg (74.1 KB, 75 views)

Last edited by popsracer; 08-31-2003 at 01:59 PM.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 01:45 PM   #1859
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Pro-3 Pictures

Here is the next one:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg my pro-3 003.jpg (69.1 KB, 74 views)

Last edited by popsracer; 08-31-2003 at 02:00 PM.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2003, 02:05 PM   #1860
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 170
Default

If you want to maintain the weight distribution flexibility that is afforded by being able to move the electronics around you can make the top deck easily removable by replacing the screws holding on the deck with threaded studs and using nuts to easily and quickly remove the deck to replace the batteries. With a setup like this I can remove the deck and replace the batteries in less than a minute. There is also a top deck made by a third party vendor that is designed such that the batteries are easily removable.
calvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 06-26-2007 11:04 PM
HPI Pro3 Drift Demon Australia Wanted to Buy 0 06-21-2007 04:06 PM
pro3 for .12 better than you R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-25-2005 02:35 PM
HPI RS4 Pro3 Denso R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-26-2005 12:37 PM
FS: HPI Pro3 SteveM R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 12-04-2001 06:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:38 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net