Wiki Posts
Search

Associated RC12R5

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2009, 09:10 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by PutAwayWet
Are you running lipo now, or are you going with 4-cell? I've been running lipo in my R5 for several months and it's working great. The setup you describe is definitely not for lipo.
Hes got a 1cell Li-Po and a 13.5
I'd love to hear about your set-up if you would ?
Old 06-08-2009, 10:14 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by PutAwayWet
Are you running lipo now, or are you going with 4-cell? I've been running lipo in my R5 for several months and it's working great. The setup you describe is definitely not for lipo.
Yes Im running lipo now. So whats bad, the setup on it or the one Im changing to?

I have a little bit of time on a carpet knife with lipo and am thinking most of the changes I did to that car should effect this car the same?

DK
Old 06-08-2009, 04:10 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by PartTime
Yes Im running lipo now. So whats bad, the setup on it or the one Im changing to?

I have a little bit of time on a carpet knife with lipo and am thinking most of the changes I did to that car should effect this car the same?

DK
Well, the one on it now is definitely not what you want, though you've gathered that. Here's mine:

Weight: 735-740g (depending on the tires)
Ride Height: 4mm
Tires F/R: dbl pink/dbl pink
Center Spring: Blue
Shock Oil: 25wt
Side Oil: 20wt
Side Spring: Silver or Green
Front Spring: 0.18
Kingpin lube: CRC white
Camber: 1 deg.
Caster: kit spec

I've run that on both Jack tracks and our current Paragon track (so much better, btw, if you ever get the chance.)

Straight off, try the green side spring, and if it's a little soft, go to the silver. I like the green, though. The car really settles into the sweepers. I think you're right about the CK, it's more alike, being a link car, than otherwise. Tell me how it works for you.
Old 06-08-2009, 05:24 PM
AE-Reedy