R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-19-2008, 06:38 PM   #676
Tech Elite
 
rraden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canton, MI
Posts: 4,735
Trader Rating: 235 (100%+)
Default

Just picked up a Cellpro charger and it comes with a 5 pin plug. Does anyone know where to pick up a 5 pin male and a 3 pin female plug?
rraden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 06:47 AM   #677
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Default

[QUOTE=porsche928gs;4456206]If you race at Mike's don't buy SMC lipos.. They're bad..very,very bad...........[/Q

I did purchase couple new SMC 5000 Lipo packs and the performance just amazed me on track. Why do you think that the SMC pack is bad? Low quality or poor performance?
O'Brain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 06:51 AM   #678
Tech Addict
 
jdearhart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Darlington, SC
Posts: 565
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I think you missed the sarcasm. LOL!
jdearhart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 06:55 AM   #679
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The cellpro info is here:

http://www.fmadirect.com/products.htm?cat=45&nid=4
Fred_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 08:11 PM   #680
Tech Regular
 
porsche928gs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Saginaw Texas
Posts: 381
Default

[QUOTE=O'Brain;4461372]
Quote:
Originally Posted by porsche928gs View Post
If you race at Mike's don't buy SMC lipos.. They're bad..very,very bad...........[/Q

I did purchase couple new SMC 5000 Lipo packs and the performance just amazed me on track. Why do you think that the SMC pack is bad? Low quality or poor performance?
Yes, I was just being sarcastic!.............SMC lipos are actually awesome! Shhh!....(whispering) I just don't want my competitors to know!
porsche928gs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 09:25 PM   #681
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Glad to hear you found a secret weapon Gilbert.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 11:39 AM   #682
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Stuart,FL
Posts: 586
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

can any1 tell me the exact measurements of the 5000 pack.i have not received my pack yet and i need to get a battery hold down made.so if anybody can help i would appreciate it.i need to get this made this week.
chad423 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 12:44 PM   #683
Tech Adept
 
Wade Rowley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chad423 View Post
can any1 tell me the exact measurements of the 5000 pack.i have not received my pack yet and i need to get a battery hold down made.so if anybody can help i would appreciate it.i need to get this made this week.
5.35 long
.98 high
1.86 wide
__________________
IF IT ISN'T BROKE, FIX IT UNTIL IT IS...
THE SURGEON GENERAL NEVER SAID ANYTHING ABOUT SMOKING THE COMPETITION...
HORSEPOWER IS HOW FAST YOU HIT THE WALL... TORQUE IS HOW FAR THE WALL MOVES AFTER YOU HIT IT...
Wade Rowley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 02:23 PM   #684
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,052
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chad423 View Post
can any1 tell me the exact measurements of the 5000 pack.i have not received my pack yet and i need to get a battery hold down made.so if anybody can help i would appreciate it.i need to get this made this week.
Or HxWxL: 24.5mm x 47mm x 136mm in Metric.
kn7671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 04:26 PM   #685
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Stuart,FL
Posts: 586
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the fast reply.i cant wait to use these batteries
chad423 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2008, 06:48 PM   #686
1M
Tech Addict
 
1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: NY
Posts: 653
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Is it possible to use the Trakpower Balancer? What kind of adapter do I need?

I did a search in the thread. I see it can be done with an adaptor. Will Radio shack have stuff I need? I will take a few days to order the right 1

Last edited by 1M; 05-21-2008 at 06:59 PM.
1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 08:32 AM   #687
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

What balancers work w/o mods with SMC packs? Would you please provide names and links thanks
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 08:48 AM   #688
Tech Elite
 
TeamButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TeamButter
Default

Check out the Blinky.... It is a universal balancer and its only like 25 bucks.
Hope that helps you out Mr.Xtreme2008...I mean Yyhayyim
__________________
Xray / BMI Racing / KO Propo / Team Epic / Parma-PSE / High Velocity Racing / TeamButter / P3 Graphics / MDI Racing
TeamButter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 08:56 AM   #689
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamButter View Post
Check out the Blinky.... It is a universal balancer and its only like 25 bucks.
Hope that helps you out Mr.Xtreme2008...I mean Yyhayyim
OMG...the blinky!!! How can I forget about it...OK...I'll let Bryan and Alfonso know.

And by the way: Xtreme2008 is not me...just sometimes ask he needs to post things and I just write things for him, 'cause his English is not the best

Le vendi el MI3 de Kerr I ahora lo queire soltar como papa caliente
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 08:59 AM   #690
Tech Elite
 
ta_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,364
Trader Rating: 151 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yyhayyim View Post
What balancers work w/o mods with SMC packs? Would you please provide names and links thanks
I don't consider an adapter a "mod" so I will say that Hyperion balancers work when using the "JST-XH" adapter. I have been using a Hyperion charger with built-in balancer and a JST-XH adapter.
ta_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
* * * BRAND NEW * * * FTB4, SMC 5000 28c Hardcase 7.4 Lipo, JR Z8800s jpeck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 10-26-2008 04:03 AM
FOR SALE: SMC 4000 28C HARDCASE LIPO'S commander Australia For Sale/Trade 4 10-20-2008 11:08 AM
SMC 4000 mah Hardcase Lipos 28C NIB rraden R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 09-12-2008 11:20 AM
SMC 28C 4000 hardcase lipo fred kellner R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 04-09-2008 08:31 AM
New SMC Lipos 7.4v 2s 4000 and 5000mah HardCase IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 03-30-2008 01:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:06 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net