R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-06-2003, 04:46 AM   #46
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Im using 40 or 50 mV setting for the GP 3300 batteries with the Protrak.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 06:24 AM   #47
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

AlanLim: the screen is easier to on the GFX...?

I found my GFX hard to read most of the time.
Outdoors was very hard...

I've only seen a few Pro-Trak chargers....

BTW: Nice plates..
I'm working on Pro-Trak ones right now.....
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 08:36 AM   #48
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 60
Default

Nice web site on those face plates!!!!!!
init2win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 08:50 AM   #49
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tres
AlanLim: the screen is easier to on the GFX...?

I found my GFX hard to read most of the time.
Outdoors was very hard...

I've only seen a few Pro-Trak chargers....

BTW: Nice plates..
I'm working on Pro-Trak ones right now.....
My GFX screen is working good indoor.
I also compare my GFX screen to my friends.....they look different in brightness and contrast.

I think the agle of the screen of the GFX is somewhat better than the Pro Trak. What do you think?

BTW, nice face plates (both links) showing here......
ksrcracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 09:17 AM   #50
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

ksrcracing: I have seen a couple that looked like the display was different than others....

They also had newer software than most...

Hmmm..
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2003, 10:39 PM   #51
Tech Fanatic
 
evaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south of metro manila
Posts: 963
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

yah, what is the difference between 1.40 and 1.41? anyone know?

I wonder what the difference is between 1.40, and 1.41. [/B][/QUOTE]
evaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2003, 05:52 PM   #52
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AlanLim
GFX Firmware - mine is 1.41.........
Click here to take a look at some cool face plates....


IMO....I think the screen of the GFX is easier to see and read than the ProTrak.

i like your face plates! where can i get a couple of those?
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2003, 05:56 PM   #53
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just Got the pro-tak... it does put in more mah than the GFX, same battery... but i haven't cycled any of my batts yet, so i can't confirm if it in fact it puts in more MAH... it may be that the software it uses counts mah in a different way...
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2003, 07:11 PM   #54
Tech Regular
 
AlanLim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 316
Default

highwayman: you've got PM.
AlanLim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2003, 10:11 PM   #55
Tech Addict
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

From what I heard 1.41 was to fix some contrast issues in some of the screens that where coming out. Guess they would hold back on putting in some LCD displays as the contrast was not right and now are out with new version as they found out what the problem was with some of the displays they had.

At least thats what the guy I talked to at CE told me.
corwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2003, 10:15 PM   #56
Tech Fanatic
 
evaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south of metro manila
Posts: 963
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

ok, i hope its limited to that issue. whew. tanx a lot.
evaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2003, 06:29 AM   #57
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

AlanLim: you've got mail
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Trak NismoSkyline17 Electric On-Road 520 11-09-2009 08:33 AM
Charger CE Turbo 35 gfx or Pro Trak acutts Electric On-Road 4 01-23-2006 11:30 AM
Pro-Trak BMS Glenn Atterton R/C Tech Site Forum 1 11-21-2003 11:26 AM
Pro-Trak Is The Best CRASH Electric On-Road 5 04-13-2002 06:36 PM
Pro-Trak CRASH Electric On-Road 38 03-15-2002 10:30 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:38 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net