Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Pro Trak Vs CE Turbo GFX >

Pro Trak Vs CE Turbo GFX

Pro Trak Vs CE Turbo GFX

Old 12-06-2003, 04:46 AM
  #46  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,667
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Im using 40 or 50 mV setting for the GP 3300 batteries with the Protrak.
V12 is offline  
Old 12-06-2003, 06:24 AM
  #47  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

AlanLim: the screen is easier to on the GFX...?

I found my GFX hard to read most of the time.
Outdoors was very hard...

I've only seen a few Pro-Trak chargers....

BTW: Nice plates..
I'm working on Pro-Trak ones right now.....
Tres is offline  
Old 12-06-2003, 08:36 AM
  #48  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 60
Default

Nice web site on those face plates!!!!!!
init2win is offline  
Old 12-06-2003, 08:50 AM
  #49  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 95
Default

Originally posted by Tres
AlanLim: the screen is easier to on the GFX...?

I found my GFX hard to read most of the time.
Outdoors was very hard...

I've only seen a few Pro-Trak chargers....

BTW: Nice plates..
I'm working on Pro-Trak ones right now.....
My GFX screen is working good indoor.
I also compare my GFX screen to my friends.....they look different in brightness and contrast.

I think the agle of the screen of the GFX is somewhat better than the Pro Trak. What do you think?

BTW, nice face plates (both links) showing here......
ksrcracing is offline  
Old 12-06-2003, 09:17 AM
  #50  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

ksrcracing: I have seen a couple that looked like the display was different than others....

They also had newer software than most...

Hmmm..
Tres is offline  
Old 12-06-2003, 10:39 PM
  #51  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
evaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south of metro manila
Posts: 963
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

yah, what is the difference between 1.40 and 1.41? anyone know?

I wonder what the difference is between 1.40, and 1.41. [/B][/QUOTE]
evaa is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 05:52 PM
  #52  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by AlanLim
GFX Firmware - mine is 1.41.........
Click here to take a look at some cool face plates....


IMO....I think the screen of the GFX is easier to see and read than the ProTrak.

i like your face plates! where can i get a couple of those?
highwayman is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 05:56 PM
  #53  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just Got the pro-tak... it does put in more mah than the GFX, same battery... but i haven't cycled any of my batts yet, so i can't confirm if it in fact it puts in more MAH... it may be that the software it uses counts mah in a different way...
highwayman is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 07:11 PM
  #54  
Tech Regular
 
AlanLim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 316
Default

highwayman: you've got PM.
AlanLim is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 10:11 PM
  #55  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

From what I heard 1.41 was to fix some contrast issues in some of the screens that where coming out. Guess they would hold back on putting in some LCD displays as the contrast was not right and now are out with new version as they found out what the problem was with some of the displays they had.

At least thats what the guy I talked to at CE told me.
corwin is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 10:15 PM
  #56  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
evaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south of metro manila
Posts: 963
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

ok, i hope its limited to that issue. whew. tanx a lot.
evaa is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 06:29 AM
  #57  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

AlanLim: you've got mail
highwayman is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.