R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2008, 12:36 PM   #46
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,214
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3 View Post
I can take pre orders by phone or email at [email protected]. It will be about 4 weeks before i get the 1st run complete. If you are interested you can email us with your contact info and we will call you for payment info and shipping info as soon as they are ready to ship.
you got my ##
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 01:12 PM   #47
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

shoot me an email marcos. I will forget.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 06:37 PM   #48
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3 View Post
I will get it mounted up tonight and take a pic. Maybe i can make a locator tray for the car to allow it to run the stick pack. It wont be the ideal layout but at least you will be able to run it.
Ok

That would be cool
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 06:50 PM   #49
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

i have messed with mounting a Core 5000 pack and i did get it to fit. I did however need to add 1mm of shim under the top plate to get the clearance. It will fit if you want to do this.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 07:10 PM   #50
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 174
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3 View Post
i have messed with mounting a Core 5000 pack and i did get it to fit. I did however need to add 1mm of shim under the top plate to get the clearance. It will fit if you want to do this.
Can you post a pic of this?
paulsrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 08:17 PM   #51
Tech Regular
 
sinisterRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 444
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Is the chassis wide enough were the core does not overhang??
__________________
MUGEN Tekno - MBX6TE TEKIN
Custom Nitro Pro Mod
MRX6 under construction..
sinisterRC - High Performance R/C
sinisterRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 08:42 PM   #52
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

The pack has to go down the center. I will get a pic posted shortly. I left my camera at the shop
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 11:37 PM   #53
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,214
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3 View Post
shoot me an email marcos. I will forget.
lol
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 06:17 AM   #54
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,214
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

jason let me know when your car is ready , i think im ready for 2 cars
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 06:22 AM   #55
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

will do bro
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 08:12 AM   #56
Tech Fanatic
 
Sean Powers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 762
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3 View Post
I am looking to cost cut on the car now. If i was to equip the car with all the upgrades as my 1/12th car has then we would be looking at a $299.99 price tag. I want to cut costs to keep it at the same price as my 1/12th at
$250.00. The carbon fiber cost is much higher on this car as opposed to the 1/12th due to the size. It is almost double. So i will need to lose some of the expense elsewhere to keep the price down. I will offer the super high end parts from the 1/12th as upgrades but i need to find areas to keep price down.
Why not offer two kits? the DB10R ( base kit ) for $250 and the DB10RR with all the goodies for $299.99...............Just an idea
__________________
Follow me on Instagram powerpaintrc
Sean Powers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 09:03 AM   #57
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Powers View Post
Why not offer two kits? the DB10R ( base kit ) for $250 and the DB10RR with all the goodies for $299.99...............Just an idea
Maybe a 235mm wide pan car conversion kit? This can be included in the all out- $299 version
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 07:08 PM   #58
Tech Master
 
EricF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: AZ
Posts: 1,547
Default

What size servo have you guys been testing with? Does a mini servo have enough torque to change wheel direction quickly enough?
E
EricF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 07:09 PM   #59
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I have been using a futaba 9602. It is more than enough of a servo for the job
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 07:34 PM   #60
Tech Master
 
EricF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: AZ
Posts: 1,547
Default

I didn't think a mini servo would do it. But in the photos on the 1st page the servo looks a little on the small side.
E
EricF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
db10r for sale j manikis R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 06-25-2008 05:25 AM
BRAND NEW, never ran BMI DB10R 74VWTECH R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-24-2008 03:05 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:14 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net