R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-09-2008, 02:03 PM   #211
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

i also broke my t bar at the rear pivot point. If you look at it there only 4 1.5mm sections of t bar across that section. I think it would of been stronger if they had fitted the pivot ball 45 degrees from where it is just now as this would stagger the holes
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 04:25 PM   #212
Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 257
Default

when is the s120 gonna hit the states?
OILMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 12:26 AM   #213
Tech Rookie
 
hultan47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks Marcus, but...
"P.S.: The page is on german though :-)"
There Iīm lost
From what Iīve hear there is another T-bar in the makings because of this problem. Maby I shuldīnt went this here but thats what my retailer have said.
Hopfully I will have a few options in the mailbox today, and a set of T-bars.

Have a great weekend you all!!!

Stefan
hultan47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 12:53 AM   #214
Tech Rookie
 
hultan47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 12
Default

Adrian
When you say that the servo donīt fit. Is it because it doesnīt center in the car?
If so I have the same problem!!

Stefan Hultgren
Sweden
hultan47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 05:34 AM   #215
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 165
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hultan47 View Post
Adrian
When you say that the servo donīt fit. Is it because it doesnīt center in the car?
If so I have the same problem!!

Stefan Hultgren
Sweden


What servo do you have?
In all s120 there are 4 servo posts. If you look closer you will see that they are not the same. the difference is possition of hole in the bottom.
So there are 4 different option to mount servo x2 because you have 4 holes in chassis. But those in chassis are simmetrical.
Tral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 05:43 AM   #216
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Morlaix FRANCE
Posts: 34
Default

Hi,

What Futaba servo can be used?

Jean-Alain
France
JudgeFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 06:43 AM   #217
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 165
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JudgeFR View Post
Hi,

What Futaba servo can be used?

Jean-Alain
France

Try this:
http://www.12thscale.info/index.php?...id=22&Itemid=2
Tral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 08:07 AM   #218
Tech Rookie
 
hultan47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tral View Post
What servo do you have?
In all s120 there are 4 servo posts. If you look closer you will see that they are not the same. the difference is possition of hole in the bottom.
So there are 4 different option to mount servo x2 because you have 4 holes in chassis. But those in chassis are simmetrical.
Thank you Tral
I have tried them all No, just kidding. I took the best position that got the servo most center. I also notised the different servoposts so there for i tried!!
Thanks annyway!

Stefan
hultan47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 08:47 AM   #219
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Morlaix FRANCE
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tral View Post
Thx a lot
JudgeFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 08:53 AM   #220
Tech Rookie
 
hultan47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tral View Post
Thatīs the one I use I think. Do you have that perfectly centerd in the car? With the servoposts delivered in the kit?

Iīm curious!!

Stefan
hultan47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 03:18 PM   #221
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germany, close to Holland
Posts: 220
Default

He guys!!
Two things:

1. We think there is a problem with the material of the thick t-bars (original in the kits)
I always use the thin t-bar and I really do not have a problem at all. The t-bar I have in my car now is about 50 packs old, even with some good crashes :-) We are checking the thick t-bars issue right now.

2. Try following:
Use 45 weight oil (1400 cst) in the side damper and move the tweak backwards. (stiffer)
Worked damn good on my car tonight. (high grip track)
Greetz
Markus
__________________
Speedtech RC Germany-Home of MobGums tyres

--------12scale addicted---------
Mr. Blonde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 03:51 PM   #222
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 165
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Stefan, i will reply you later as soon as i will take my car in hands.

The problem with t-bar is very simple.

The problem is those 2 holes marked in green.
When you cut t-bar in line marked in red you will have in this point only few square mm surface.
I hope you anderstand what i mean.

Men who did that is idiot in my opinion and should never project any part.

By the way, do you also have unbalanced left wheel? In my car left hub is badly made, it doesn't center left wheel.
Attached Thumbnails
SERPENT 120-image.php.jpg  
Tral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 05:24 AM   #223
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 165
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Unfortunately not centered

Associated vs Serpent 0:4

T-bar
Front axles
Left hub
Servo posts
Attached Thumbnails
SERPENT 120-img_5981.jpg  
Tral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 12:22 PM   #224
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

So NO current servo fits on the car centered? That sucks for such a good looking car.
For those that have made do and have run the car, how does the front end hold up? That front end looks killer. I kind of want to try it on my DB12R.
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 02:07 PM   #225
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

If you want, you can run the AE slotted servo mounts. You want the servo to be centered. Turnbuckles need to be the same length for correct geometry.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serpent 705 J_Longbrake Nitro On-Road 4252 02-23-2015 12:34 AM
Serpent 710 Ron C. Nitro On-Road 23347 03-16-2010 02:47 PM
WTB: NIB Serpent 710 aN4rK1 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 06-16-2006 09:23 PM
Trade in Your Old Serpent 710 Parts for New Serpent 710 Parts fast_it710 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 09-17-2004 12:27 AM
Serpent Impulse w/MT-12 and Serpent Starter box - cheap Solara R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 03-07-2003 03:01 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:28 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net