Search
Like Tree3Likes

CRC 1/10 Pan Car

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2009, 07:22 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ghiro
Hi folks! need a suggestion: just finished the car with new esc and motor,i'll use it outdoor on nitro tracks (everything is nitro over here!) but i'm a little confused about a proper gear ratio to start from.This is my set up:novak 7,5L/SpeedPassion GT2.0 LPF/trackpower 4900 2SLipo.
I'm a total noob about rollout measurements,and thought it would be better to use 48pitch gears outdoors,so wich pinion & spur gear do you guys reccomend me to start with?

Is there any kind of lexan/plastic spur gear cover in the market?
Where can i find cap tires? Are these any good in rain ?

Thanks!
Here is a link to the Kimbrough Differential Covers for Spur Gears. They snap right on to their 48P/64P spur gears. Very helpful for outdoor racing.

www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXS454&P=M

Cap tires?

Bill
Old 06-06-2009, 07:36 AM
Tech Regular

Cap tyres/tyre caps=those rubber "condoms" that Tamyia made several years ago for F1 cars.

Sorry for my english,sometimes i write wrong/weird things.
Old 06-06-2009, 07:43 AM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by ghiro
Cap tyres/tyre caps=those rubber "condoms" that Tamyia made several years ago for F1 cars.

Sorry for my english,sometimes i write wrong/weird things.
No problem with your english. I just had not seen any form of tire caps in r/c racing.

Bill
Old 06-07-2009, 11:35 PM
Tech Regular

Default Will any spur gear fit?

Hi
I have been reading this thred... and many ask what gearing should I use for this and that combo........

what spur gear do I get? (I am not talking of number of coggs now, but brand or make of spur)

will any spur fit?
Old 06-08-2009, 02:07 PM
Tech Initiate

Here is an Video of a Race held in Bamberg in Germany.
We have been Lucky with the weather that the Finals could be driven in dry conditions.